No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cathedral Lodge Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Beacon Street, Lichfield, WS13 7AR
The Cathedral Lodge Hotel comprises of 36 comfortable en suite rooms with power shower over bath, Flat Screen TV with freeview channels, free wireless internet access is available in all bedrooms and our bar area and ample free car parking.

Excellent conference and banqueting facilities, licensed bar and a superb restaurant, set in the heart of beautiful Lichfield, our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is relaxing and comfortable, the hotel is situated just a short walk from the city centre and the wonderful Cathedral.

The Cathedral Lodge is the perfect hotel for tourists to explore historic Lichfield and is ideally situated for the tavelling businessman within easy reach of the NEC, The Belfry Golf , Drayton Manor Park, Shugborough Hall and many other attractions as well as Birmingham or East Midlands Airport, Tamworth Snowdome & Motorways M6 & M42. Children are welcome at the hotel and the residents bar is manned 24 hours.


Picture of Cathedral Lodge Hotel, Lichfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel for Lichfield
I arrived late in the afternoon and was given a great room I suppose the only down side was that the TV remote was missing but I was not visiting Lichfield to watch TV if needed I could have addressed this but I didn't .
I returned to the hotel around 10pm and was hungry for a sandwich I was told by the lovely lady behind the bar that the kitchen was closed.
A short time later I was completely surprised to see a plate of sandwiches arrive !! Brilliant well done Cathedral Lodge

Reviewed by
Stephen Durber

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing

Reviewed by
A Sutton

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally a great hotel. Just a few little issues.
The lock on our room was faulty so it was quite difficult to open. There was a knack to it that I figured out quick enough for it not to be a problem. The shower was the main problem. The shower head would remain high enough for me kept sliding back down the pole. The water would not go cold, then after about 5 minutes of bearable water it would turn scorching hot. That is all.

Reviewed by
J Slade

From GREAT YARMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice weekend in lichfield
staff very nice could not fault food very nice stay

Reviewed by
j pye

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and everything was there that we could want, the breakfast was the best I have ever tasted. It was cooked perfectly and even though I had a bad hangover, I still ate and enjoyed it; which was a first::)

Reviewed by
S Hipkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good, staff arranged taxi for us the night before as we had to catch an early train. Fan in room was very useful. Only negative was the towels are on the small side, I am not a big person and they only just covered me.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
A very pleasant experience. Handy for the town centre and cathedral. A warm welcome and very helpful staff. You might even be offered a glass of bubbly if you stay at the weekend!

Reviewed by
G Tilley

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most enjoyable stay, staff were always cheerful and made us very welcome. TV needed tuning one night I phoned down to reception and they apologised and would send someone straight away. They kept to their word as it was fixed with in 5mins from phonening reception ,,,,',,,,,,wonderful
Thank you Cathedral Lodge

Reviewed by
Joan F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay.
We were in room 301 which is huge. Very comfortable room with large bathroom. Didn't have evening meal but had very good breakfast with lots of choices. Friendly and efficient staff.

Reviewed by
s langton

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be coming back again
really enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome by very nice staff. We will definitely use this hotel again The room was very nice with very nice bathroom and the breakfast was excellent. The champagne really added the finishing touch

Reviewed by
ANNE V

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next