No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cathedral Lodge Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Beacon Street, Lichfield, WS13 7AR
The Cathedral Lodge Hotel comprises of 36 comfortable en suite rooms with power shower over bath, Flat Screen TV with freeview channels, free wireless internet access is available in all bedrooms and our bar area and ample free car parking.

Excellent conference and banqueting facilities, licensed bar and a superb restaurant, set in the heart of beautiful Lichfield, our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is relaxing and comfortable, the hotel is situated just a short walk from the city centre and the wonderful Cathedral.

The Cathedral Lodge is the perfect hotel for tourists to explore historic Lichfield and is ideally situated for the tavelling businessman within easy reach of the NEC, The Belfry Golf , Drayton Manor Park, Shugborough Hall and many other attractions as well as Birmingham or East Midlands Airport, Tamworth Snowdome & Motorways M6 & M42. Children are welcome at the hotel and the residents bar is manned 24 hours.


Picture of Cathedral Lodge Hotel, Lichfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cathedral Lodge Hotel
ALL staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Room very good. Did not expect it to be quite as good from the exterior, but the interior was excellent. Kitchen was down so no evening meal as such, but soup, sandwiches etc fine.

Reviewed by
C Gould

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Lichfirld
Very nice spacious room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Hotel easy walking distance from town centre.

Reviewed by
J Webb

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend away
Works Xmas do in the town.
Great efficient welcome and service
Quality bar staff
Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
harold ayers

From sandbach, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
My friend and I stayed here for a reunion and what a gem. The staff were friendly and welcoming and breakfast we very welcome after the night before.

Reviewed by
L Scott

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel for Lichfield
I arrived late in the afternoon and was given a great room I suppose the only down side was that the TV remote was missing but I was not visiting Lichfield to watch TV if needed I could have addressed this but I didn't .
I returned to the hotel around 10pm and was hungry for a sandwich I was told by the lovely lady behind the bar that the kitchen was closed.
A short time later I was completely surprised to see a plate of sandwiches arrive !! Brilliant well done Cathedral Lodge

Reviewed by
Stephen Durber

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing

Reviewed by
A Sutton

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally a great hotel. Just a few little issues.
The lock on our room was faulty so it was quite difficult to open. There was a knack to it that I figured out quick enough for it not to be a problem. The shower was the main problem. The shower head would remain high enough for me kept sliding back down the pole. The water would not go cold, then after about 5 minutes of bearable water it would turn scorching hot. That is all.

Reviewed by
J Slade

From GREAT YARMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice weekend in lichfield
staff very nice could not fault food very nice stay

Reviewed by
j pye

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and everything was there that we could want, the breakfast was the best I have ever tasted. It was cooked perfectly and even though I had a bad hangover, I still ate and enjoyed it; which was a first::)

Reviewed by
S Hipkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good, staff arranged taxi for us the night before as we had to catch an early train. Fan in room was very useful. Only negative was the towels are on the small side, I am not a big person and they only just covered me.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next