You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cathedral Lodge Hotel

3

Beacon Street, Lichfield, WS13 7AR

Price From 176.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Peach

  • June 2016

The Hotel with a good site and salutation!

From first entering the Hotel we received a great welcome and offered help if required,, there being no lift to the first floor..

After travelling most of the day, it was pleasant being able to walk the. short distance to explored both the cathedral and the town centre. Our room was comfortable and well appointed .With such a friendly staff, Inviting friends to share in an evening drink was no problem. ..

  • Z Llewellyn

  • April 2016

Lovely comfortable room

I really enjoyed my stay here, there was a lovely warm welcome when I arrived.

I was told about the dinners and breakfast provided and invited into the bar if I fancied a drink.

The room was lovely a clean, I was worried about the reviews saying the room were hot, but mine was lovely an airy. Power shower was beautiful and instant got water. I went for a double bed option which was lovely and comfortable and slept all the way through, which is rate for me when staying in a hotel. I have absolutely no complaints about my stay, would definitely recommend a day use in the future.

  • Judith S

  • April 2016

Cathedral Lodge Hotel

Room much too hot but that is common in all hotels

Excellent shower

Hardly ever any staff at reception but the few we saw were very helpful

  • Debbie K

  • January 2016

birthday treat

booked into cathedral hotel staying over for my birthday from the moment I entered hotel the staff were fabulous friendly approachable accommodating very helpful, room was good ,room and bed were very clean and comfortable.

Have stayed in this hotel twice before we would definitely recommend it

  • Carl R

  • September 2015

Really nice hotel

We stopped at this hotel Friday night, had an engoiable stay.

Staff were friendly, hotel was quiet and breakfast was good and lots of it. The bar was still open when we went to bed at 01:00. All in all I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself.

  • M Edwards

  • August 2015

Stuffy

Room above kitchen.

Extractor fan or like old fashioned and extremely noisy was directly below window. Room was stuffy and hot. Bed light fixed to the headboard far too near the face of whoever slept there, it was dangerous. Toilet went clunk and moved whenever you sat down. Television did not work. Evening meal fine, breakfast awful.

  • R Mason

  • July 2015

Enjoyable overnight stay

We found the staff very friendly & welcoming and were able give us valuable information about the locality.

We will definitly return if we need to be in the locality again.

  • Matthew T

  • June 2015

Great budget hotel - exceptionally helpful staff - great for Ironman 70.3 Staffordshire

I would recommend the Cathedral Lodge Hotel.

The rooms are fine and on par with what you would expect in the value price range. What really sets the Cathedral Lodge Hotel apart is the friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and any requirement was accommodated no problem. This really helped our stay as we were visiting the area for the Ironman 70.3 Staffordshire event. Early breakfast at 4.15am was a big help for this. If you are looking for a hotel specifically for Ironman 70.3 Staffordshire the Cathedral Lodge Hotel is spot on. The location is equidistant between Chasewater and Shugborough Hall and the really great team at the hotel are superb.

  • Alexander S

  • June 2015

Quality of accommodation

The lock on the main door to the room was not working properly and required a lot of fiddling to lock.

The door handle was loose and looked like it was about to fall off.

  • G Cox

  • April 2015

Cathedral Lodge is good.

The staff will do what they can to help and they are polite.