Reviews - Metro Inns Teesside

3

Teesway, North Tees Industrial Estate, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, TS18 2RT

Price From 57.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a boomer

  • July 2015

more checking of toilets and showers needed

room was clean but was let down by the staff not keeping an eye on the shared toilets and showers which needed cleaning during the night due to use.

  • Jeff L

  • July 2015

Sound budget price accommodation

Fairly priced and good value for money

  • Paul K

  • June 2015

Great value

All good.

30 min walk from M'boro centre

  • Hazel C

  • June 2015

Very good for the Price!

Room wasnt massive but contained double bed, huge (42"?) TV, hairdryer, hanging space, brewing up stuff, 2 bedside tables, 2 bedside lamps and plenty of plug sockets.

  • A Somma

  • June 2015

good

good

  • Alejandro D

  • April 2015

Cheap hotel

The room was cheap.

Breakfast was £3.50 and it included one yogurt, 2 pieces of bread, juice and cereals. Very basic and I didn't like it. There is ASDA with a cafe near by, it might be a better option. The girl at the reception was nice and she explained everything. The room was a bit small (with shared bathroom), the bed not very good, no noise but it is located in an industrial area. After waking up, one of the employees came to our room at exactly 10:00 to say that we had to leave the room because it was the check out time, he was not nice at all. It's the first time something like this happens to us (we were almost ready to go). Very bad impression. I wouldn't recommend it for solo travellers, specially women. If I had another hotel choice, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Sharon H

  • April 2015

Visiting family in Middlesborough

We enjoyed our stay at the Metro accommodation was very clean bed comfortable liked the big Tv ordered a pizza takeaway.

We came to Middlesborough to visit our son and family it was our grandsons 1st birthday . We will use the Metro again on further visits.

  • James R

  • April 2015

Functional, great value

Stayed with a friend in a ground floor twin room as we were taking part in an event that started early the next morning nearby.

Checked in to the hotel at around 7pm, the desk staff were very friendly and gave us some ideas for places to eat nearby (we ended up at the excellent Carpaccio in Stockton on Tees). The facilities were very basic, as you would expect, but mostly clean, with everything in working order. The beds were comfortable, with plenty of pillows and bedding. Car parking is plentiful. The location isn't the most picturesque, and if I was staying for anything longer than a couple of nights I would look for a more luxurious option, but for this price, this hotel is a great option if you just need somewhere to stay overnight if visiting or passing through the area.

  • Nicola F

  • April 2015

Metro inn. good value for money

Having read different reviews for the accomadation i was weary about what i had booked.

However i had a nice suprise to find nice basic accomadation with everything we needed. It was lacking in space but for an overnight stay was ample for our needs. We didn't experience any noise from other guests and found the toilet and shower facilities were always available when needed !

  • ian glynn

  • March 2015

Excellent!

Cheap, clean, close to A19.

Huge new 42 inch TV. Friendly lady on reception. Sharing showers and toilets but this made for a fun stay. Very basic but fantastic value at £27.50 for a Friday night.