Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle Hotels > Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1657 High Street,Knowle , Solihull, B93 0LL
Set in the charming village of Knowle just 3 miles from Solihul, The Greswolde Arms is a beautiful former 17th Century coaching inn providing convenient access to many of the amenities and attractions of the West Midlands including Birmingham Airport and The NEC.

The great location enjoyed by the Greswolde Arms, makes it an ideal stopover for business travellers or for anyone planning a last-minute break.
The hotel boasts 31 en-suite bedrooms, each equipped with flat screen TVs, Tea and Coffee making facilities and unlimited free WiFi. All guests can use the on-site gym and sauna and there’s an inviting Chef & Brewer pub restaurant downstairs.

Nestled amongst the attractive old buildings of Knowle High Street (A4141), The Greswolde Arms is located a short 4 minute drive from Junction 5 of the M42, making it easy to find and handy for anyone in the area for business or pleasure.
Picture of Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice hotel in lovely setting
I booked the room as part of a surprise weekend away, also including a trip to the good food show at the n.e.c, as a christmas present to my wife. The hotel was really nice. all areas were clean and the room was excellent. The reception staff were friendly & helpful. We only didn't try the food as we spent a lot of money at the show and it was a bit too expensive to eat there to. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
richard davies

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns
Lovely hotel, room was fantastic (attic room). Food was also great. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Denise W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a really lovely stay the bed was comfy the room was very clean the breakfast was hot and tasty

Reviewed by
Linda Wright

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best night
we only stayed for one night but we would certainly be back. the word great covers everything about the hotel from the service provided to the comfort of the rooms. if you need a room around that area there is only one place to stay and that is the greswolde arms hotel.

Reviewed by
david gough

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay pre visit to NEC
easy to find and free parking. room clean, quiet and a 6ft bed (two 3 ft zipped together) which was very comfortable. over bath shower but it had a good pressure and was hot.
the bar has real ales and the food we saw others eating looked good and good value.
overall we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but....
Nice welcome at reception.
Room 16, a good size and clean. Tea making but no biscuits. Big TV.
Very creaky/noisy floor boards.
Double bed was two singles pushed together, a good size but it was as hard as concrete.
There was a noisy extractor fan or some sort of motor running in the corridor all of the night. That and the rock hard bed made for a poor nights sleep.
Bathroom clean, good shower and plenty of hot water.
Breakfast:- we both went for the vegetarian option. We're not veggies but it looked great in the menu. The picture in the menu showed - 2 eggs, 2 leek sausages, 2 hash browns, beans, tomatoes and mushrooms. I was really looking forward to it.
We got 1 egg, 1 sausage, 1 tomato, 1 hash brown, mushrooms and beans. The place was full and the poor waitress seemed a bit flustered. Never the less I felt compelled to mention my disappointment. The waitress looked at the menu and said "you're right". 5 minutes later, just as we were finishing our reduced calorie breakfast, she delivered a plate with 2 eggs and 2 sausages with the comment "there's your second breakfast"!! Thanks! Slightly embarrassing as other tables looked over.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given a key card to an already occupied room!!!!!!!
upon arrival we checked in at reception and was given room 11. when we entered the room using the key card we saw that it was already in use, clothes, shoes and various other personal items spread around the room ! We shut the door and returned to reception who apologised and blamed the morning staff for not updating their computer. We had booked a quiet room and was given one over looking the main road which is very busy as it is the A5. So back to reception to be given room 9. In all a worrying experience. How many other guests get keycards to other guest rooms?

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Eye, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly small pub
Nice place staff brilliant room far too hot & unable to open any window. Had to leave too early to have breakfast

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it
Really nice redecoration of an old hotel. Great stay. Wish I'd known parking was free before I paid - get a voucher from reception.

Reviewed by
H Horton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next