Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle Hotels > Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1657 High Street,Knowle , Solihull, B93 0LL
Set in the charming village of Knowle just 3 miles from Solihul, The Greswolde Arms is a beautiful former 17th Century coaching inn providing convenient access to many of the amenities and attractions of the West Midlands including Birmingham Airport and The NEC.

The great location enjoyed by the Greswolde Arms, makes it an ideal stopover for business travellers or for anyone planning a last-minute break.
The hotel boasts 31 en-suite bedrooms, each equipped with flat screen TVs, Tea and Coffee making facilities and unlimited free WiFi. All guests can use the on-site gym and sauna and there’s an inviting Chef & Brewer pub restaurant downstairs.

Nestled amongst the attractive old buildings of Knowle High Street (A4141), The Greswolde Arms is located a short 4 minute drive from Junction 5 of the M42, making it easy to find and handy for anyone in the area for business or pleasure.
Picture of Greswolde Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not that bad, but could be great
get the minor things done and this hotel would be great.
food in the morning needs a cooks touch and not a micro waves

Reviewed by
g boswell

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The water temperature was so hot and not controllable therfore we were unable to take a shower.

Reviewed by
Jayne K

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay every year,excellent place to stay and so near NEC. lovely room and very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
s hardy

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2night stay
Comfortable stay, friendly helpful staff , enjoyed it very much

Reviewed by
Jayne U

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was perfect. would stay here again for sure.
we booked 3 rooms for one night as we were going to see McBusted in concert at LG arena. Next time we come we will stay here again, the staff were wonderful, food and rooms great and just totally relaxed. Not too far from LG arena either and the hotel arranged cabs for us also.

Reviewed by
Claire Phillips

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
staff very friendly food and wine selection good ambience good however room very hot and noisy from outside noise and inside did not get much sleep. no toiletries or bottled water in room. I did not realise it was in a town from the picture on line when I booked it looked more like it was in the country side more than in the middle of a town.

Reviewed by
s lancaster

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full marks Greswolde!
I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this hotel. The room I was allocated looked out onto the main street of Knowle. There was no double glazing-I knew I wouldn't sleep. Stacey at reception found another room without any fuss. It was an upgrade to a bigger room with a kingsize bed. At the side of the hotel overlooking the car park. Quiet and slept like a top. Very clean. My deal was room only so can't comment on breakfast but the evening meal was excellent-3 courses were a treat (£14), airy restuarant and very good service. A complimentary pass from reception means you don't pay for parking. It was a very pleasant experience and I would stay again without hesitation. My only negative comment is that it would have been nice to have had breakfast included in the price-£59.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great alternative for the NEC area
Sitting outside the M42 puts this hotel in the countryside. Situated in Knowle, this hotel is very comfortable with modernised roome, an excellent bar, great seating outdoors and a Gym. the town is also a great place to wander with a few great pubs.
Overall, more relaxed if you're stopping over to work in the NEC or towns such as Solihull or coventry.

Reviewed by
Neil Wain

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place for our stopover
We found the room very clean and the bed wonderfully comfortable and had a good night's sleep. We arrived later than planned due to motorway traffic so were unable to sample the food. However, the hotel is located in the middle of the village and so other eating options were easily available.
Overall, it was excellent value and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
R Curtis

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We used the hotel for an overnight stay whilst visiting the NEC Birmingham.
the staff were efficient and helpful; we would stay there again if we needed accommodation in the area in the future.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next