No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Caistor Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Caistor St, Edmund, Norwich, NR14 8QN
Caistor Hall Hotel invites you to a welcoming atmosphere in which privacy and luxury are all important. The classic combination of warm colours and traditional Georgian features create an intimate, restful environment in which our staff will ensure you of a truly exceptional stay. Let Caistor Hall Hotel be the perfect setting for your chosen event. We host many events from your traditional dressed wedding to private dinners, and Business events including conferences seminars and private functions. Caistor Hall Hotel is located on the fringe of the ‘Fine City’ of Norwich in secluded surroundings. The village of Caistor St Edmund is a wonderful reflection of the idyllic peaceful backdrop that Norfolk country life has to offer, and with its imposing classical Georgian front and 30 acres of woodland and private gardens; Caistor Hall Hotel is the ideal venue for your day. Our A la’ Carte restaurant is available to Caistor Hall Hotel residents and to the public. Our executive chef has created an extensive choice of exquisite dishes and choices for you to enjoy. Let Caistor Hall Hotels private gardens and woodland be the elegant backdrop as you dine. We stock many wines from around the globe and with our experienced staff on hand; we can guide you to the ideal bottle to accompany your meal. The hotel comprises of twenty beautifully dressed bedrooms, all including their traditional classic features such as fireplaces and original sash windows. These are all individual and will cater for you and your specific needs. The rooms are equipped with en suites and digital viewing. Some featured rooms include luxurious Jacuzzi suites and fantastic four poster beds. Please view the rooms on our Accommodation page and do not hesitate to call regarding availability.
Picture of Caistor Hall Hotel, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very quaint country house hotel, with very friendly staff and an excellent chef, the décor is a little dated in places, ( bathrooms) but clean and the comfiest bed ever

Reviewed by
S Paton

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely traditional hotel..

Reviewed by
Richard A

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Booked through late rooms and very pleased that the hotel honoured the booking despite there being a problem with the tariff being wrong on the website due to a technical error with the hotel. Lovely four poster bed and spacious room. The en-suite was a little dated with pink sink and bath. Lovely powerful shower.

Reviewed by
Rachel T

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant

Reviewed by
A Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more shabby then chic

Reviewed by
simon s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was to expectation.

Reviewed by
L Sullivan

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing stay
Real enjoyed my stay, lovely gardens to relax in the evening.
Staff real polite and helpful.
Great room with sky TV

Reviewed by
Jane F

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room, shame about the bathroom
This is a really nice family type hotel with a good kitchen. Although slightly old fashioned this does mean that the rooms are of a decent size. My last stay was spoilt by having no hot water to shower with on my arrival (plenty the next morning). Very nice staff who didn't seem to believe me and so did not offer a reduction which I felt I should have been offered. Television was very complicated to operate. Nevertheless and apart from this a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Victoria v

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Hotel oozing character
i would stay here again. the Hotel is stunning and has so much character. The staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are clean, a little dated BUT that is all in character with the building and setting. Even as a lone traveller i did not feel uncomfortable whatsoever staying here. The Chef even went out of his way to make me a salad as at the time it wasnt on the menu. Extra points for customer service

Reviewed by
PAMELA GARSIDE

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i arrived here early and thought i would be able to order a sandwich and latte for lunch, unfortunately there was no chef available to make a sandwich! but the receptionist made me a latte which was very poor quality. The person in the room next to me played loud music at midnight and i had to ask the night porter to ask them to tone it down. The food in the restaurant (when you could get it!) was good. The library is a really lovely room but the rest of the hotel felt tired.

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next