You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Highway Inn


117 High Street, Burford, OX18 4RG

Price From 96.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane S

  • October 2016

The Highway Inn

Burford Stay.

A very quirky hotel with interesting levels and stylish decor. Run by a young enthusiastic and personable couple. Central high street location, lots of shops, bars and restaurants around. Had an excellent meal on Saturday night at The Highway.

  • R Fellick

  • October 2016

Convenient position

This hotel was ideal for us as we wanted to visit all the local villages, however it was a bit of a problem waiting for a parking space in the evening.

  • Susan H

  • September 2016

Another brilliant stay

I'm never disappointed when I stay at The Highway Inn.

So comfortable, attentive staff, wonderful food - what more could you ask?

  • Jim Paul

  • July 2016

Great service and value

Made to feel very welcome on arrival, nice quiet room, comfy bed and fab breakfast

  • William Martin

  • June 2016

Excellent Stay

Very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel.

We found all the staff to be very helpful and the food is exceptional. Beautiful old building which does have it faults but the age of the building must be taken into account. Beautiful setting too, being my first visit to the Cotswolds. We'll definitely return. A big thank you to all the staff for making my partner Karen's birthday such a memorable experience.

  • Gerry V

  • June 2016

Room and Inn overall

Lovely historic Inn, room was very comfortable, large bed, separate bathroom with this room but it was fine for one night stay, clean and no problem with access for able bodied only.

Bar and restaurant were cool, this is an ancient and historic Inn, it has much charm and history pouring out of it. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Recommended.

  • B Press

  • May 2016


Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Highway Inn, quaint room with comfortable bed.

Friendly welcome, good breakfast, we also dined there and the food is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Tom P

  • May 2016

Old fashioned luxury and great service

Really enjoyed our stay.

Quirky, cosy room and loved watching the world go by from the window seat

  • Andrew G

  • October 2015

Great spot

  • Anne H

  • September 2015

Very good

Good hotel .

Food really good. Only problem is parking but it was a bank holiday weekend.