You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Highway Inn

4

117 High Street, Burford, OX18 4RG

Price From 128.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Press

  • May 2016

LOVELY OLD INN

Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Highway Inn, quaint room with comfortable bed.

Friendly welcome, good breakfast, we also dined there and the food is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Tom P

  • May 2016

Old fashioned luxury and great service

Really enjoyed our stay.

Quirky, cosy room and loved watching the world go by from the window seat

  • Andrew G

  • October 2015

Great spot

  • Anne H

  • September 2015

Very good

Good hotel .

Food really good. Only problem is parking but it was a bank holiday weekend.

  • Lexi Stevens

  • August 2015

Lovely night in clean sheets

My boyfriend and I had been working away on an event nearby and I was overjoyed to see clean sheets and white towels.

The people here were really lovely, honoured by request for a bath and the bed was really comphey.

The road outside is fast at night and a bit noisy but i loved the place all the same.

  • Graham Laker

  • July 2015

Great historic olde inn - built in 1480.

In the heart of town.

  • john s

  • May 2015

The Highway Inn

Comfortable, clean and quaint

  • Colin Campbell

  • May 2015

Unexpected short break

Fabulously situated in centre of Burford and full of character.

Owners and staff excellent hosts. Food in evening and breakfast both brilliant - one of best steaks I have ever eaten. Room lovely with only fault being that it was a bit cold for my wife - heater did not appear to be working. Would I stay again. Most definitely and will!!

  • A Farr

  • April 2015

Bursting with Character

I loved the old style building & my room.

I was surprised to see the bathroom for my room was actually next door, not ensuite, but it didn't cause me any problems. Customer service was good. The chef even came in earlier the next day (at short notice) to make my breakfast as I wanted to get away early. Breakfast was delicious too...

  • John G

  • April 2015

Charming, friendly, great location.

Burford bustles during the day but quietens in the evening, so our stay was peaceful and our room very comfortable.