London Town Hotel

2

15 Penywern Road Earls Court, London, SW5 9TY

Price From 145.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy Nickels

  • December 2014

....

.....

  • M Lashford/Bigras

  • November 2014

Very good value for your money when staying in London

The hotel was very clean and kept that way daily.

The staff were always kind and courteous and extremely helpful if asked.The bed was comfortable, the shower very efficient and breakfast was more than adequate with good service. All in all it was enjoyable stay and very good value for the price. It seemed that all the staff at the London Town Hotel is doing a good job.

  • Debbie G

  • September 2014

I got a very friendly welcome, which you don't always get.

The room was fine - nothing too special, but then I wasn't in it for a lot of the time so it didn't need to be fancy. Did have a bit of an issue with the thinness of the walls - not best pleased at having to hear very loud snoring as the bed in the room next door was obviously positioned next to the same wall as mine was. Breakfast was OK - they probably could do with having a few more tables available given that the hotel was full during my stay. Would've preferred the whole thing to cost a little less really.

  • Tracey L

  • September 2014

Good if you just want somewhere to sleep.

Good if you just want somewhere to sleep.

  • R Barron

  • July 2014

I don't know about the food as I checked out before breakfast

  • Elaine L

  • July 2014

Basic accommodation - similiar to a bed and breakfast

the room was compact and given that it was summer was very stuffy.

We did receive a fan but it was too noisy to leave on for long. The lounge upstairs where you could make tea/coffee was a good idea and was somewhere to cool down, it also had a balcony.

  • David B

  • November 2013

No nonsense, clean and tidy with very helpful staff

Room was fairly small but not disappointingly so - quite comfortable, clean and tidy.

Breakfast a bit basic but adequate. On arrival the receptionist was most helpful and the overall experience was very good. There are many places to eat nearby and it is very conveniently located for Earls Court and West London in general. For a one-night business stay it was ideal and I'd go there again.

  • John Martin

  • November 2013

Close to Earls Court tube

I like a bargain using late rooms recently has proven not to be value for money at £65 I would say this was at best the going rate for a single room with no coffee facilities a tiny room and a single bed.

A hostel would be better value than this. Staff friendly enough and breakfast is very average. The location is ideal but there are plenty of other hotels locally. I could not recommend this hotel and probably the last time I will use late rooms.

  • Patricia S

  • September 2013

Sightseeing

Perfect for travelling around London.

Close to the tube , several buses and within walking distance of Earls Court Exhibition Centre. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable . Basic food but plentiful. Great for a night or two