No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Coventry, City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Fairfax Street , Coventry, CV1 5RP
Right in the heart of the city, the hotel adjoins the historically famous Coventry Cathedral. The pleasant reception area with its marbled floors gives this hotel a modern and professional welcome. All 211 en-suite bedrooms are furnished and decorated to provide light and a home from home feel. Facilities include TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee facilities. The tempting aroma from Butlers’ restaurant tantalises your tastebuds and you can enjoy your meal out on Cathedral Square. Bar rogue café bar is great for a lighter bar snack or meal and is popular with the locals. The 18 conference rooms are suitable for both Business and Leisure guests offering first class facilities, for any occasion. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Coventry, City Centre, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Coventry, City Centre
It was fairly good not what I had thought. However the food was a uplift. Next time I will probably pay the extra and get a different accomodation for our stay, because you end up paying £10 for parking.

Reviewed by
J Singh

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont belive what you see on the webside
i booked here and when i arrived was a shock....rooms very dirty ,really cold in rooms 10 degrees.....is a nightmare

Reviewed by
Laura Haiducu

From Romania
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad, but I wouldn't pay full whack
The gentleman who checked me in was wonderful and perhaps even the best thing about the hotel. Other staff members were rude and didn't not acknowledge you. The room was not bad for the price I paid, but would never pay more than £30 for a room here.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possible to stay a little further out of the city centre for half to cost with no loss of comfort.
The Hotel seemed to be full of construction workers tramping in & out with takeaway food.

Reviewed by
D Green

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Coventry, City Centre
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel apart from the fact that I was asked to pay additional charges for an early check in which was not mentioned initially during my booking online. I was really disappointed when I was told that I have to pay extra charges before I can check in at 11.00am after a night shift.

Reviewed by
Kudiratu A

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the money that you pay but....
Even though I asked for a non-smoking room, I got a smoking one, which smelled pretty bad all together. In addition, I didn't feel really safe there. The personnel was very nice and well behaved but some other guests are rather shady and drunk from the first hour of the day.

Reviewed by
Cristina G

From Romania
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay here!!!
On entering the room, the net curtain was dirty and had a large hole tear in it, the toilet had poo left in it either from the last guest or cleaners. The whole room was old fashioned and cold. I will not be using this hotel again. Next time will use travel lodge.

Reviewed by
D Cardwell

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not great
One word: dirty. Dirty bathroom floor, under the sink, dirty table, dirty carpet (not hoovered by the walls for a long time).
Bath tub covered in white residue from chemicals used to clean it. Toilet ok. Only 2 plugs in the room, one for tv and only one for other use. Walls paper thin so could hear my neighbours very well.
Would only stay if the price was much lower then in other hotels and only if I intended to be out most of the time.

Reviewed by
Estera P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent budget room
A decent budget room. No wifi in room, and it was a little noisy, despite my request for a quiet room. Room generally okay for the money, though the toilet flush sprayed water everywhere.
Receptionist very polite, lady serving at bar less so; also got roughly bumped into while in bar by a customer, which didn't give a great impression of the clientele.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years stopover
Good little place. Once again I hope someone in Britannia puts more than one uk wall socket in the rooms. Found some Xmas wrapping at the back of sofa. Couldn't use it for 2015 (damn). Room was warm and quiet. T.V had hardly any tuned channels, but a small gripe in otherwise a pleasurable stay.

Reviewed by
J Howard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next