Britannia Coventry, City Centre

3

Fairfax Street, Coventry, CV1 5RP

Price From 61.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (156)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alastair W

  • March 2015

Britannia Coventry, City Centre

Staff were welcoming BUT

no remote for TV

one bath tap produced no water

washbasin took several hours to drain away

Many items for cooked breakfast appeared overcooked or cooked a long time ago

  • Kayteigh Goodwin

  • March 2015

decent stay

The hotel was handy & good quality for price only let down was there wasn't any room service as stated on the hotels website and late rooms website

  • Carlie Anderson

  • March 2015

Don't upgrade your room

Upgraded my room to a luxury room but wasn't much luxury about was just a bog-standard room stayed in other hotels before and revived and much much better upgrade.

Very disappointed with this £92 for 2 nights I thought was a ridiculous amount to pay I would probably just pay £60 for the 3 nights I stayed for the room that I had. House keepers in the morning as well very very loud woke me up.

  • D Rowlands

  • March 2015

Good, comfy well accomodated business trip

  • mark e

  • March 2015

A random event

Stayed here last minute, actually booked while sitting in the car park.

Great place will stay again.

  • J Sheehan

  • March 2015

One of the better Britannia's - Coventry

The hotel is nicley placed being near the city, however this comes with road and traffic noise, the views arent the best, these are dated hotels do expect your grandmas spare room sort of room, and never forget they turn the heating off at night and isn't back on till the next morning, also don't use hair spray products in the main room as the fire alarms are sensitive.

  • Guy E

  • March 2015

agead hotel

Nothing was good, thinks peeked at passable, very dingy area, rooms are 10 years past needing a refit.

My room smelt strongly of bed bug bombs at the start. The food is utterly uneatable there. Avoid this hotel.

  • Laura Haiducu

  • March 2015

dont belive what you see on the webside

i booked here and when i arrived was a shock....rooms very dirty ,really cold in rooms 10 degrees.....is a nightmare

  • J Singh

  • February 2015

Britannia Coventry, City Centre

It was fairly good not what I had thought.

However the food was a uplift. Next time I will probably pay the extra and get a different accomodation for our stay, because you end up paying £10 for parking.

  • carl l

  • February 2015

shocking

Run down tired and in a dodgy unsavoury area.never again