Reviews - Britannia Coventry, City Centre


Fairfax Street, Coventry, CV1 5RP

Price From 110.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (122)

44% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • k lewis

  • April 2015

Just needs revamping.

However it's quiet, safe & comfortable

  • Jonathan M

  • April 2015


No hotel car park so it's the municipal a couple of hundred yards down the street.

A man was double charged two nights stay with a one night printed check-in card in his hand as I checked in. The hotel lift needs overhauled as do the bar area and the bedroom door handles - old, antiquainted. The room was fine but no hot water in the morning for a shower and YES, the windows do need a clean!

  • Steven B

  • April 2015

Pleasant but dated

Decor dated .

room clean and beds comfy. Ok for money.would stop again.

  • J Scutts

  • April 2015

Horrendous and a waste of money

Room was filthy with the carpet peeling away in areas of the room.

Customer service was a joke, three times I had to go to reception to get my key card to work to get into my room, one time I was waiting for around 15 minutes as the member of staff was too busy watching television in the office while another was sat in the bar doing the same

  • H Scott

  • April 2015

Nice people, shame about everything else

The first room I checked into had stains and hair in the bed.

The nice man on reception swapped room no problem. Cleaner, although in need of a carpet shampoo and a hoover. Had old crusty chewing gum in carpet. The room predated the 80's I'm sure. I didn't try food. No WiFi in room. I believe they are renovating,(the early morning hammering gave that away) and a colleague stayed in a much nicer, more modern room. So they are trying

But for £40 a night I felt ripped off and want to wash everything I own.

  • P Singh

  • April 2015

One of the worst hotels

The rooms are outdated ,furniture torn ,the customer service is poor ,heating not working

It needs knocking down

  • Will o

  • April 2015

Convenient Clean City Hotel with dirty windows!

The one thing this hotel needs is a window cleaner.

The exterior of windows are very grimy.

  • David Britt

  • March 2015

Nessum dorma

The hotel is well loxated for central Coventry, Accommodation is clean and tidy but public areas, corridors, etc.

could benefit from some redecoration. Service from staff was good. However, everything was spolied for me by the fire alarm being set off (apparently in error) at one thirty in the morning. It even occurred again at bout seven thirty - although this time is was rapidly curtailed. There is clearly a problem with regulating the alarm system. That incident alone is enough to persuade me that I will not use the hotel again.

  • Alastair W

  • March 2015

Britannia Coventry, City Centre

Staff were welcoming BUT

no remote for TV

one bath tap produced no water

washbasin took several hours to drain away

Many items for cooked breakfast appeared overcooked or cooked a long time ago

  • Kayteigh Goodwin

  • March 2015

decent stay

The hotel was handy & good quality for price only let down was there wasn't any room service as stated on the hotels website and late rooms website