Reviews - Britannia Coventry, City Centre


Fairfax Street, Coventry, CV1 5RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (132)

46% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Scott

  • April 2015

Nice people, shame about everything else

The first room I checked into had stains and hair in the bed.

The nice man on reception swapped room no problem. Cleaner, although in need of a carpet shampoo and a hoover. Had old crusty chewing gum in carpet. The room predated the 80's I'm sure. I didn't try food. No WiFi in room. I believe they are renovating,(the early morning hammering gave that away) and a colleague stayed in a much nicer, more modern room. So they are trying

But for £40 a night I felt ripped off and want to wash everything I own.

  • P Singh

  • April 2015

One of the worst hotels

The rooms are outdated ,furniture torn ,the customer service is poor ,heating not working

It needs knocking down

  • Will o

  • April 2015

Convenient Clean City Hotel with dirty windows!

The one thing this hotel needs is a window cleaner.

The exterior of windows are very grimy.

  • David Britt

  • March 2015

Nessum dorma

The hotel is well loxated for central Coventry, Accommodation is clean and tidy but public areas, corridors, etc.

could benefit from some redecoration. Service from staff was good. However, everything was spolied for me by the fire alarm being set off (apparently in error) at one thirty in the morning. It even occurred again at bout seven thirty - although this time is was rapidly curtailed. There is clearly a problem with regulating the alarm system. That incident alone is enough to persuade me that I will not use the hotel again.

  • Alastair W

  • March 2015

Britannia Coventry, City Centre

Staff were welcoming BUT

no remote for TV

one bath tap produced no water

washbasin took several hours to drain away

Many items for cooked breakfast appeared overcooked or cooked a long time ago

  • Kayteigh Goodwin

  • March 2015

decent stay

The hotel was handy & good quality for price only let down was there wasn't any room service as stated on the hotels website and late rooms website

  • Carlie Anderson

  • March 2015

Don't upgrade your room

Upgraded my room to a luxury room but wasn't much luxury about was just a bog-standard room stayed in other hotels before and revived and much much better upgrade.

Very disappointed with this £92 for 2 nights I thought was a ridiculous amount to pay I would probably just pay £60 for the 3 nights I stayed for the room that I had. House keepers in the morning as well very very loud woke me up.

  • D Rowlands

  • March 2015

Good, comfy well accomodated business trip

  • mark e

  • March 2015

A random event

Stayed here last minute, actually booked while sitting in the car park.

Great place will stay again.

  • J Sheehan

  • March 2015

One of the better Britannia's - Coventry

The hotel is nicley placed being near the city, however this comes with road and traffic noise, the views arent the best, these are dated hotels do expect your grandmas spare room sort of room, and never forget they turn the heating off at night and isn't back on till the next morning, also don't use hair spray products in the main room as the fire alarms are sensitive.