Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
27 Devonshire Terrace , London, W2 3DP
Next to Hyde Park & Kensington Palace Gardens, we are one of the most popular tourist hotels in the area. We are proud to provide a vast range of accommodation to suit the business traveler and tourists alike. Located just a few minute's walk from the Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington station we offer a great location, with Paddington, Lancaster Gate, Bayswater, & Queensway stations all nearby, providing easy access to all areas of London. All rooms are graciously appointed with all the amenities a customer requires of the ever demanding hotel market. With luxury fittings providing maximum comfort and convenience for all our guests, we are certain that your room will be to your satisfaction, and ensure that our high standards equate to excellent value for money. Partial refurbishment is being carried out in our hotel to meet the high standards our clientele demand and deserve. Payment is taken on arrival. The hotel is fully air-conditioned.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a great location right by Paddington station. We only stayed for one night but was ideal for what we were looking for. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
E Hale

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the breakfast
I stayed in one of the new club rooms which was comfortable very well equipped and quiet. The breakfast was a faulty towers experience in spite of the best efforts of the pleasant serving staff. The main problem was the tables were crammed so close together that staff and guests were unable to pass, a ridiculous situation when other adjacent space could have been utilised.

Reviewed by
david H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault the room or location.both fab
Excellent room with microwave and fridge. Lovely shower and bed very comfortable .location was spot on.5 minutes walk from tube station and Hyde park just at bottom of road a few mins walk away. When i visit London again i will not stay anywhere else other than this hotel

Reviewed by
chris hepple

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Business trip
I stayed at this hotel due to its locality too Paddington station, It was ideally placed and yet quite as off a main road.
I was dissapointed with the fact that there wasnt an actual restuarant and only very small tables in the bar.

Reviewed by
l Truswell

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
First room offered was at the top of the building - five floors up. My husband is aged 71 and suffers from hip and knee replacement and found the stairs too much. The room was so small we could not move around together in it and the bed was next to the window so one of us would have had to have climb over the bed to the other side! There was no lift so we asked to be moved to a lower floor. We were immediately moved to a ground floor room.This was much larger and we were satisfied. However the central heating was on continuously and the air con had to be left on which was very noisy at night. We could not open the window. We managed, but were very dissapointed overall.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and great value
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Single room was small, but fine for one night and generally of a high standard.

Reviewed by
A Delauzun

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place, excellent service definite return visit!
Really clean, helpful and courteous staff. For the price it was an absolute bargain.

Reviewed by
alex l

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business trip
Perfect stop for overnight with good room and very efficicient check in and check out.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Firstly we were not in the main hotel but in a house across the road. Down a flight of stairs into what we would describe as a "dungeon". The view out of the window was into a lightwell with the opposite wall being some four feet away, the room was extremely small with hardly enough room to walk round the bed. It was damp and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. One bedside lamp did not work, all this for the extortionate price of £144:00. We have stayed in a number of Best Westerns and have always been satisfied but as a result of this experience we will not be patronizing that company in the future

Reviewed by
brian a

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little room - a treat to end a fab night out in town
The service was excellent. Very professional but friendly and welcoming too. The room was very sweet, with a nice view of the street and the bed was super comfy. Will definitely be back again!

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next