Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
27 Devonshire Terrace , London, W2 3DP
Next to Hyde Park & Kensington Palace Gardens, we are one of the most popular tourist hotels in the area. We are proud to provide a vast range of accommodation to suit the business traveler and tourists alike. Located just a few minute's walk from the Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington station we offer a great location, with Paddington, Lancaster Gate, Bayswater, & Queensway stations all nearby, providing easy access to all areas of London. All rooms are graciously appointed with all the amenities a customer requires of the ever demanding hotel market. With luxury fittings providing maximum comfort and convenience for all our guests, we are certain that your room will be to your satisfaction, and ensure that our high standards equate to excellent value for money. Partial refurbishment is being carried out in our hotel to meet the high standards our clientele demand and deserve. Payment is taken on arrival. The hotel is fully air-conditioned.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I may be small but...
The room I stayed in was the smallest I have ever stayed in. I am only small so I just about managed.

Reviewed by
Kathy W

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night buisness triop
Basement room given- good quality, clean and in fact probably better for the noise levels !!
Shame that the conference room was closed for "maintenance" so had to have a 2hr meeting in the bar.
Better to spend a bit more and stay here rather than try the 80£ options with lower star rating.

Reviewed by
richard t

From andernos, France
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK. Good location. Small room!
Ok for price. Room had tea/coffee, fridge and microwave! Some noise from street but not too bad. But be aware of room size. Not much bigger than a king sized bed!!

Reviewed by
Mark D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Room is rather small but considering the price, it's good value for money. Very clean.

Reviewed by
J Pace

From Iklin, Malta
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Anniversary to remember for us. It was everything we had hoped for.
We were so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our room when we arrived. It is a real treat for us to visit London and as we had only been able to spend a moderate amount on a room for our overnight stay we were most definitely not disappointed. It was only minutes from Paddington and the area surrounding the hotel was relatively peaceful, which we found quite surprising. We were not aware at all when inside the room that we were in a very busy city.
The room was light and airy and the bed linen crisp and white and very welcoming. The bathroom facilities were spotless and all the necessary toiletries were present. Tea and coffee making equipment meant we could have a early morning cuppa to start the day. As I said everything we needed.

Reviewed by
C Demmery

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stranger in my own land!
I was astonished to be asked for proof of identity on check in. The receptionist seemed amazed that I didn't have a passport. I reminded her that I was a British citizen. She then asked for a driving licence. I told her that I had come by train. I have never been asked to show proof of identity in my own country and they had all the details they could want from my booking. It did not feel tight and I have never been asked for this before in UK. Not good.
Apart from that the staff were excellent and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Kelvin S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Deluxe room but modern - value for money with the deal but not if full price

Reviewed by
Samantha Middleton

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were pleasant rooms were nice bar drinks were very expensive but over all very good

Reviewed by
s hill

From BRIDGWATER, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific
This is a lovely hotel. The room was a good size - not one of those horrible walking into cupboard experiences that makes you wish you'd stayed at home. And classy decour.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay close to Paddington Station for Heathrow & City

Reviewed by
Steven K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next