You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Coquetvale Hotel

3

Station Road,Rothbury, Rothbury, NE65 7QH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard gibson

  • June 2016

Coquetvale Hotel highly recommened.

The staff are very kind, helpful and professional.They are very efficient, nothing is too much trouble.

The food was of a very high standard, the room was very clean and well presented. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future.

  • c andrews

  • April 2016

Super meal

and breakfast........nice people

  • S Swinburne

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

I enjoyed my night at rothbury and the hotel was comfortable and good was amazing

  • A Coe

  • December 2014

Quiet location and still handy for the village amenities

We were given a warm welcome by the receptionist which was a good start.

The room we were allocated was on the side facing the gardens so there was little road noise. The room had all facilities you would expect including a fan, hairdryer etc. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The information pack in the room was very useful indeed. We know the area well but to a newcomer it gave some great advice on places to visit and how to make the most of the stunning Northumberland national Park Rothbury is set in. Breakfast had a good selection of buffet options plus 5 cooked dishes to enjoy too. It was nice to see them supporting the local village butchers wares as well. We would definitely recommend The Coquetvale Hotel to anyone looking for a warm, comfortable place to stay with a restaurant on site as an added bonus.

  • D Cumming

  • October 2014

A gem of a hotel!

We were in the area for an adventure race and what a find this hotel was.

Brilliant, friendly service; great rooms; food that hit the spot; a crack-of-dawn breakfast to take away as well. The area is beautiful and I would certainly come back for a family or romantic get away.

  • Frances O'Riley

  • October 2014

Birthday stay

Great stay, didn't realise restaurant would be shut on a Tuesday which is fair enough but disappointing

The hotel is about to undergo a complete re vamp in the New Year but was fine as it was,very comfortable and quiet with a good breakfast

  • Alan H

  • September 2014

Enjoyed our stay, would definitly book again if in the vicinity.

Our room was on the top floor, we were aware of this when booking, there are no lifts but around 60 stair steps you therefore need to be in good health to appreciate your stay to the full. Only negative comment would be the car parking area, this was rather small & appeared to be booked to capacity giving the impression of spaces being at a premium. Thanks again to all staff for making us very welcome.

  • S jones

  • September 2014

Comfortable and great food

Food in the Italian excellent and so was breakfast, great night's sleep, confusing shower and a great area to visit too.

  • Joanne B

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel and restaurant

Nice rooms.

Great food.