Reviews - Maldron Hotel & Leisure Centre Tallaght


Whitestown Way Tallaght, Dublin, Dublin 24

Price From 116.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sophie M

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff overall really pleased.

  • B Hayden

  • September 2015

Worth a return visit

Good quality hotel clean modern rooms good cleaning service very nice counter staff plan stopping here next year

  • C De Oliveira

  • August 2015

The bathroom was clean. The view was really good. Shopping was near and transport was easy.

To add fridges in bedrooms.

  • Andrew D

  • July 2015

Good hotel

Ideal for what we wanted, Decent room and food for the price, and a big bonus was the use of the leisure centre/swimming pool for free

  • Megan S

  • June 2015

Very good hotel

Good spacious, clean room.

Variety of breakfast available. Overall a great hotel and would definitely go again!

  • Ainura J

  • April 2015

Very good

Room was beautifully decorated and spacious.

Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Christian. Thanks a lot to him. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful place, will be back.

  • JOHN E

  • March 2015

Great staff

nice hotel very good staff

  • D Bow

  • January 2015

Very good

Very good stay good value for money clean modern and good staff with breakfast that was good no complaints I will be back here next time

  • Ian B

  • November 2014

Great Hotel Midweek - Not at Weekend

Our 4 night stay at the hotel was very enjoyable until the last night which was a Saturday.

We arrived at the restaurant at 8pm to have our usual dinner but were told that the restaurant had stopped serving hot food at 7pm because there had been a corporate event on during the day. We complained to the reception and the hotel manager got involved and told us that there was actually hot food being sold. We sat down and made our choices from the menu but were told by the hotel manager that he would need to check that the choices were available. This rang alarm bells with us but fortunately our choices were available. However when my "gourmet" beef burger arrived it was anything but gourmet. The edges of the burger were rock hard. It had clearly been cooked earlier in the day and then reheated resulting in serious overcooking. I complained to the waiter and was asked if I wanted anything else from the menu but by this time it was late and I just wanted to get out. I have had the gourmet beef burger earlier in the week and it was excellent as was my food on other days. On this particular day it seemed to me that the kitchen was actually closed and that the chef had been "forced" to produce some food for us and ended up serving us something which even a pig would not eat. If I were a professional chef I would be ashamed to serve that. My advice to anyone wanting to stay at the hotel is that during the week it's very good but at the weekend it cares more about it's corporate events than it's residents. If you must stay at the weekend make sure that you don't eat in the restaurant.

  • Kevin Toal

  • October 2014

Dublin stay

Hotel was very nice staff were excellent really enjoyed our stay