No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Head

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
26 CHURCH ROAD Horspath Village, OXFORD, OX33 1RU
Traditional family run willage public house with 3 separate accommodation rooms. Bar menu available Tues - Friday 12-2pm Sat 12 - 3pm and 6-9 Mon - Sat. Sun Roast with all the trimmings 2 sittings 12.30 & 2pm.

We have a restaurant area seating for 30 people in our lounge. Games room, garden, large car park, play area, live music Saturdays, sky TV showing all live sports in the bar.

Please note if you are arriving on Mondays we open at 5pm if you would like an earlier check in time please contact us.
Picture of Queens Head, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was looking for somewhere relatively cheap to stay to accompany my son on his university open day. only 10 mins from the city centre, this was ideal. The accommodation was exactly as expected for the price. Clean room with everything that you would expect. Host very friendly and attentive. Rooms are not above the pub but in an annexe, which must be quieter. Overall very pleased.

Reviewed by
Howard O

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really convenient for the City. Nice little country village pub accommodation.
The Queens Head is a great little hideaway that is really convenient for Oxford. Really good functional rooms, clean and comfortable. Landlord and landlady really amiable and the food was good. I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Really friendly staff, nice family atmosphere. Comfy beds and a big shower. Nice continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Hogg

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smal B&B Oxford area
The hotel was not easily located as the address in LateRooms did not specify in which village the hotel was located. There are many Queen streets in Oxford area.
The possibility of a pub meal was not an option as the land lady was on weekend holiday.
Quiet place offering good sleep in good beds.

Reviewed by
Claus B

From Norway
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and friendly place
We went down for the weekend for a wedding. We stayed here and the staff were so friendly two daughters were running it while there parents were away the made us feel so welcome and even dropped us to our venue which we thought was so lovely of Amy.
Both sisters Amy and Carla done there parents proud and we would stay there again without a doubt. Thankyou

Reviewed by
Cathrina O'Sullivan

From Isleworth, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room. friendly.but lack of food choise

Reviewed by
Michael G

From St Leonards on Sea, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a stay
Very friendly and food all homemade, even the chips, yummy Sunday dinner, very good quality, Rooms clean, neat tidy, would book again should I need to go to Oxford area in the future.

Reviewed by
lissa h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a nice Pub in a good location for a week-end visit to Oxford. The Landlord and staff were friendly and helpful as were the natives. The room was well equipped and clean though there were a lot of cobwebs on the ceiling. Personally I like a room to be really dark to get a good nights sleep and I was driven up the wall by the green LED in the emergency light which lit the room with enough power to see clearly by. All in all though I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top pub, great feel, cosy room.
Couldn't recommend it more.

Reviewed by
Graeme J

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice local pub in a very small village very close to oxford. Ideal base for oxford town centre

Reviewed by
Robin W

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next