Reviews - Lyndale Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian mcgeechan

  • May 2015

Room 12 needs double glazing traffic noise ridiculous.breakfast small and they need to learn how to cook toast not just warm the bread.

  • D Saward

  • April 2015

Had a very pleasant stay

The manager couldn't have been more helpful and he even carried one of our bags to our room - most unusual nowadays.

The room was clean and bright with a good sea view. But we did find that we could hear any small noise in the passage outside and were woken up at 1.30am and again at 5am by other guests and hotel staff. We had an excellent meal in the Thai restaurant which I would certainly recommend.

  • darren rowley

  • April 2015

Friendly and pleasant stay

We stayed at the Lyndale Hotel for 1 night.

The owner was very pleasant and friendly. The room as others have said was a bit dated but was clean and met all our requirements and we had a nice sea view. We had a meal at their Thai restaraunt and really enjoyed it and the breakfast was nice to. All in all, good value for money and a pleasant stay, would not hesitate to go again.

  • phillip s

  • April 2015

Lyndale Hotel

The owner of this accommodation could not have been more welcoming.

We took our dog, and although not allowed in for breakfast he gave us a sausage for our dog every morning. The room was basic, with just a bath, no shower. Our only issue was the food at breakfast. The toast was only done one side and hardly toasted at that. The breakfast itself consisted of 2 pieces of bacon, one egg, and 2 small thin sausages, and half a small tomato. If only there were beans. I suppose this is a bit picky, but for the price I expected more for breakfast. Overall though a very friendly place to stay, especially if you like Thai food as the restaurant turned into a Thai restaurant in the evenings, which did leave a strong Thai food smell lingering throughout the hotel.

  • Robin T

  • March 2015

Homely and comfortable

A very friendly welcome - nothing was too much trouble.

A feature of this hotel is the excellent Thai cuisine on offer. The bed was so comfortable that I overslept!

  • MARY G

  • September 2014

Short summer Break

A warm and friendly welcome.

Hotel in quieter location to enable relaxation and good base for sight seeing. Tasty breakfast and comfortable room with sea view. We enjoyed our break away and made the most of our days to Abergele, Llandudno and Anglesey and more as not far away.

  • M Goodwin

  • August 2014

Lovers of Lyndale

My partner, myself and our dog (he's very clever!), recently booked two nights at the Lyndale and chose to stay an extra night, due to the warmth of the welcome, the hospitality of the hotelier and the exquisite Thi cuisine.

We have already recommended it to our friends as a people-friendly and dog-friendly place to stay.

  • Donna V

  • August 2014

Enjoyable Stay and Accommodating

My stay at the hotel over the bank holiday weekend was great.

The hotel is clean with all the basic requirements. There was complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room which is always welcome after a busy day hiking in North Wales. As I do not eat wheat and I am vegetarian, I contacted the hotel prior to my stay to advise and suggest breakfast items that I am able eat. My communication was appreciated by Michael who did his utmost to provide suitable alternatives. A very nice family run hotel with a personal touch.

  • Wendy J

  • August 2014

Was ok for one night.

It was advertised on late rooms as 3 star but it was only 2 star.

  • cRAIG B

  • July 2014

Not pet friendly

Cannot take dog in bar understand the restaurant bit