No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lyndale Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
410 ABERGELE ROAD , COLWYN BAY, LL29 9AB
Central on the beautiful North Wales coast The Lyndale Hotel is an Ideal location for tourism and commerce. Conwy, Llandudno, Snowdonia and historic castles are close. The A55 is the main Chester to Holyhead route. The Lyndale has all bedrooms with full en-suite facilities and a free car park. The Tamarind Thai restaurant offers oriental cuisine to very high standard.
Picture of Lyndale Hotel, COLWYN BAY at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was ok for one night. It was advertised on late rooms as 3 star but it was only 2 star.

Reviewed by
Wendy J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not pet friendly
Cannot take dog in bar understand the restaurant bit

ManagementResponse

It is made clear to all guest that pets are welcome free of charge but not permitted in food and drink areas. I also think that a family room, 2 adults a child and a dog @ £69.00 inc. a full breakfast is very good value.

Reviewed by
cRAIG B

From Rochdale, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for one night. The accommodation is clean, and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The hotel was clean but decoration was dated and no "mod-cons". We had booked a room with a sea view but unfortunately we did not get that. Staff were friendly though.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but dated
Upon arrival , we were greeted by the owner who was chatty and helpful. The reception area was clean and tidy looking . We were shown to our room which was at the top of the building. Whilst the room was really small , it appeared clean but when we entered the bathroom area we were disgusted. The shower cubicle was filthy looking because the tiles were full of mildew and desperately needed re-grouting. The sink area was not much better . The whole bathroom was dated and probably needed around £200 to make good.
The floor boards in the room were creaky and the furniture was straight out of the 70S .
We were looking forward to a Chinese meal on the night that we arrived however the restaurant and bar area were closed. This meant that we had to go out, find somewhere and book for a late meal.
The breakfast was really nice . We ordered cooked English and muesli with grapefruit . . Very tasty and the hospitality was very good.
All in all we will not consider staying in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We only stayed at the Lyndale for 1 evening but it was a very enjoyable stay. When we arrived we was greeted by the owner who was very friendly,he took the time to chat to my two young children. He then personally took us to our room which i thought was nice as you usually just get given directions. The room was very clean and very spacious with a lovely sea view. The next morning we enjoyed a lovely home cooked breakfast with all the trimmings. The only the only thing i would say is a negative for the Lyndale is that the deccor is very old fashioned but at the end of the day what is deccor really!Would deffinatley recommend.

Reviewed by
catherine f

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect short stay
1st class attention room clean comfortable excellent food bar staff lovely we both felt comfortable my sister and myself definatley will use again

Reviewed by
R Johnson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
j mcbey

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class hotel and hosts
first class stay rooms were of a good standard,breakfast was first rate,we had dinner in the restaurant for one night and it was first class. The host was first rate and welcoming. recommended to any one for a nice break away

Reviewed by
S Craddock

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Allowed dogs but Not dog friendly
Booked because of being dog friendly but not so, they "tolerated" dogs . Very dated decor with many fixtures and fittings at the end of their life and very basic Windows were left wide open by room staff so it was freezing upon our return and the frames were dirty. No shower, only a flexible mixer head which was useless without a shower curtain. No posted information regarding meal times, restaurant openings etc but did serve an excellent Thai meal which is it's only saving grace Staff were friendly and breakfasts were good. Overall we wouldn't return, sorry

Reviewed by
B West

From Northwich, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next