Reviews - Lyndale Hotel

3

410 ABERGELE ROAD, COLWYN BAY, LL29 9AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne S

  • June 2014

Stayed here for one night.

The accommodation is clean, and the breakfast was good.

  • E Jones

  • May 2014

Short break

The hotel was clean but decoration was dated and no "mod-cons".

We had booked a room with a sea view but unfortunately we did not get that. Staff were friendly though.

  • catherine f

  • April 2014

Brilliant

We only stayed at the Lyndale for 1 evening but it was a very enjoyable stay.

When we arrived we was greeted by the owner who was very friendly,he took the time to chat to my two young children. He then personally took us to our room which i thought was nice as you usually just get given directions. The room was very clean and very spacious with a lovely sea view. The next morning we enjoyed a lovely home cooked breakfast with all the trimmings. The only the only thing i would say is a negative for the Lyndale is that the deccor is very old fashioned but at the end of the day what is deccor really!Would deffinatley recommend.

  • Nick L

  • April 2014

Clean but dated

Upon arrival , we were greeted by the owner who was chatty and helpful.

The reception area was clean and tidy looking . We were shown to our room which was at the top of the building. Whilst the room was really small , it appeared clean but when we entered the bathroom area we were disgusted. The shower cubicle was filthy looking because the tiles were full of mildew and desperately needed re-grouting. The sink area was not much better . The whole bathroom was dated and probably needed around £200 to make good.

The floor boards in the room were creaky and the furniture was straight out of the 70S . We were looking forward to a Chinese meal on the night that we arrived however the restaurant and bar area were closed. This meant that we had to go out, find somewhere and book for a late meal.

The breakfast was really nice . We ordered cooked English and muesli with grapefruit . . Very tasty and the hospitality was very good. All in all we will not consider staying in this hotel again.

  • j mcbey

  • March 2014

  • R Johnson

  • March 2014

perfect short stay

1st class attention room clean comfortable excellent food bar staff lovely we both felt comfortable my sister and myself definatley will use again

  • S Craddock

  • September 2013

first class hotel and hosts

first class stay rooms were of a good standard,breakfast was first rate,we had dinner in the restaurant for one night and it was first class.

The host was first rate and welcoming. recommended to any one for a nice break away

  • B West

  • September 2013

Allowed dogs but Not dog friendly

Booked because of being dog friendly but not so, they "tolerated" dogs .

Very dated decor with many fixtures and fittings at the end of their life and very basic Windows were left wide open by room staff so it was freezing upon our return and the frames were dirty. No shower, only a flexible mixer head which was useless without a shower curtain. No posted information regarding meal times, restaurant openings etc but did serve an excellent Thai meal which is it's only saving grace Staff were friendly and breakfasts were good. Overall we wouldn't return, sorry

  • D Monks

  • August 2013

This is a very clean and tidy hotel, the breakfast is exellent

  • margaret l

  • August 2013

Excellent value for money, we were made to feel very welcome and we would definitely return.