You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hydro Hotel


Helm Road, Bowness On Windermere, LA23 3BA

Price From 119.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (38)

53% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • margaret a

  • February 2015

My husband and I had a very enjoyable evening to celebrate our anniversary.

Even though the weather outside was wet and very wintery as middle January but our room was so cosy and warm lovely and warm which was a very pleasant surprise. The room we had was very spacious with sitting areas which had a tv this then led to a lovely clean double bed which was very comfy. From the bedroom you had a large balcony and the views over Windermere were superb even in the rain. Yes the carpet is getting a bit tired but you look past that.

  • T Mills

  • January 2015

a lovely old spa hotel with lots to offer especially a fantastic bathroom with our room


  • Stephen C

  • November 2014

Lovely Hotel in fantastic position, overlooking Lake Windemere

We loved this Hotel, as it has loads of character .

The staff were very good, especially in the restaurant, . The lady in charge of the restaurant was ultra efficient, and I wish all hotels had someone like her in charge. The food was excellent. Our room was large with wonderfull views over the lake. The bathroom was superb, with large bath and shower room, and had twin sinks.

The only negative about this hotel, is that it could do with a lick of paint here and there, but overall it was of high standard. We had full use of the indoor swimming pool and sauna.

  • G Cartwright

  • November 2014

Superb 2 day stay, food excellent


  • November 2014

Hotel with plenty of charm. Staff helpful. Great views. value for money.

  • alan f

  • October 2014

Lovely victorian style hotel

Couldn't fault anythign except the weather but thats the lakes fro you.

Food was nice had both quanity and quality.

  • R Chambers

  • October 2014

Overall the accommodation was fine.

The hotel is a little bit tired and could do with modernising but it was spotless and the staff were friendly and polite.

  • D Simpson

  • October 2014

Hydro visit

Staff were friendly and helpful and gave good service.

Food was very good with plenty of choice.