No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonpark House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
123 Shipston Road, , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Martin and Maria welcome you to their friendly, family run quality guest house close to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Only seven minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, along the River Avon, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic sights of Stratford. A Convenient bed and breakfast, with car parking, for visiting warwickshire, the Heart of England, and nearby attractions of the homes of William Shakespeare,Warwick Castle, NEC, the Cotswolds, Stratford Races, events at Long Marston and many others. The B&B has been awarded Visit Britain 4 star grading and all rooms have en-suite accommodation. The bed and breakfast accommodation, has many facilities available to make your holiday in shakespeare country a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of Avonpark House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than excellent
Family feel, maria was superb managing the B&B single handed at the time and doing a really good Job, would definitley recommend for great value and 1st class service. Well dome Mr & Mrs Cooper!

Reviewed by
John Cooper

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

maria was a great host and served an excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
i powell

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
Booked at last minute. Very welcoming and helpful. The owners create a relaxed atmosphere, convenient for the town but away from the hustle and bustle. Handy to have plenty of parking and breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
David E

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
we had a lovely stay at Avonpark, room was lovely, breakfast great and the owners were very friendly and helpful. our room was ground floor and overlooked the garden, airy and clean, the only downside was the drippy shower which we reported and the owner tried his best to sort out. Close to town centre, just short walk, would definitly stay again, very welcoming.

Reviewed by
debbie knowles

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and Secluded
This establishment is a well run, well located property, with helpful owners. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here, and would recommend it to anyone. You are literally a five minute walk from the centre of town, and the walk itself is extremely pleasant.
The rooms are well equipped, however the wifi did not quite stretch to ours, but we didn't particularly need it so that was fine.
The breakfast on offer, while limited in choice, was plentiful and served promptly.
Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Benson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
I stayed here one night with my mum in a twin room. The room was very clean and modern. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. It was good that they allowed us to leave our car at the B&B on our departure day until we were ready to leave. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Emma O

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly B&B
Friendly hosts. Clean, bright room. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money. Would definitely use this B&B for future visits to the area.

ManagementResponse

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Avonpark House.

Reviewed by
Bryan F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonpark guest house
Although room very nice ! But as the weather was very hot the ventilation was poor ! We should have been shown how to open velux windows to have air as although we had patio doors leading to garden we didn't want to leave them open at night!
We were annoyed that there was a 10% charge if u pay by card!! This is very steep as the room was quoted at £85 so that added another £8.50 to orig cost !!!
I think that the outside of the property needs to have more roadside appeal for passing trade ! Too many overgrown bushes and plants. Otherwise they do try to accommodate yr requirements.

Reviewed by
Caroline J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately left early
Nice accommodation with friendly host only spoilt by couple in next room swearing and shouting at 2am which woke us up. Host came and sorted problem quickly so not his fault but a shame they left a bad impression. Still, lovely place.

ManagementResponse

It was most unfortunate that the young couple in question disturbed you. This is an extremely rare occurrence in our establishment, and we have an active policy in place, publicly marketed to deter young couples from booking with us. Fortunately Stratford is not a party town, but human nature being what it is, if somebody has a domestic dispute, then these things can happen. They were "invited" to leave the next morning, so that we eliminated any risk of this reoccurring. Thank you for mentioning that I did deal with the situation when made aware of it. We do have a zero tolerance to this sort of thing. If I may clarify, that the reason for your early departure was due to your own personal circumstances, and not as a result of noisy neighbours.Fortunately the advanced sound proofing measures we have in place, prevented anybodyelse being disturbed. I hope your next visit to Stratford will be more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
C Byrne

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth staying here
If I ever visit Stratford-upon-Avon again I will look for this excelent hotel again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewed by
A Mota

From 4470 - Maia, Portugal
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next