No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - K West - Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Richmond Way , London, W14 0AX
K West Hotel & Spa’s location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport, 5 minutes walk to Shepherd's Bush Central Line Station and Westfield London shopping. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd’s Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are minutes away, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube! Popular with the music & entertainment industry, K West always has a laid-back and friendly vibe. K Lounge is the place for an informal bite to eat while relaxing and people-watching or enjoying the night-time buzz… as the bar is open late every night, and DJs play at weekends! Alternatively, Kanteen restaurant brings contemporary dining to Shepherd’s Bush. And if you don’t even want to leave your room, you can order a hot meal any time of the day or night from Room Service. The unique K Spa features a hydrotherapy pool, sanarium, sauna, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise (Spa Entry Fee applies), as well as a state-of-the-art gym which is free entry for all. For an extra special treat, choose from over 80 holistic spa treatments. With a focus on relaxation alongside business facilities including Wi-Fi everywhere, K West is the perfect base for both your business and pleasure visits to London.
Picture of K West - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the money
We had room 503 which included a suite. We were told that we had been upgraded to the best room. So value for money for us was good. We paid half price for breakfast sp that was also good value for money. If we had paid full price that would be different. We have had better breakfasts for less. Some of the food had been left out for too long which was a dissapointment. It was also dissapointing that there was not enough dinner spaces for the guests at the hotel or enough treatments at the spa facilities. We paid for the room expecting the extras - we would have stayed at home otherwise and just gone out for the evening.

Reviewed by
Mike Meadows

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Nice rooms, great staff

Reviewed by
Kyle Hankinson

From Styrrup, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel well situated
A few minutes walk from Shepherds Bush tube and from Westfield shopping centre. Really well located for Shepherds Bush Empire for gigs! Great hotel.

Reviewed by
Martin L

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot water
There was no hot water for the shower, having a cold shower prior to leaving was not good, especially for the price we paid for the room - although they did waive the parking fee as recompense

Reviewed by
ALAN W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heating & water
Excellent looking room... but heating constantly pumped out cold air and we were provided a heater and the shower had no hot water. Great room but was a let down by those two issues. Would stay again but hope those issues are resolved.

Reviewed by
Surinder H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
The room, the staff and the room service were all great. It was a shame the bar was so busy that we preferred to stay in our room, but the room was nice enough to do that.

Reviewed by
Rosalind S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall nice hotel
We stayed at the hotel as we were due to watch a comedy at shepards bush which then got cancelled nearer the time. For a nice hotel didn't pay too much for a room.
Room was good size and felt like a boutique hotel as stated. Not far from tube station and staff were friendly.
Only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast as it was small and expensive. Paying £17 for breakfast and not having a breakfast which filled us up. Was a down fall. On all other aspect was a good hotel. Would stay again if in that area.

Reviewed by
Aaron P

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable room, modern and clean. Beds were very comfortable, slept brilliantly.

Reviewed by
T Jarvis

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Loved everything about K-West. Perfectly convienient for a shopping trip and extremely accessible from Shepherds Bush tube station. The exterior of the hotel is amazing and so stylish and this filters through to the interior (in particular the wall art in the lobby!) Our room was gorgeous, spacious, luxurious and clean. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was perfect, with an amazingly powerful shower! All staff were friendly and extremely accommodating, helping us with places to eat and shop nearby. The smell of the spa travels throughout the hotel and free access to the gym was a bonus! Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
f williams

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find no parking problems , everything you needed for a stay in the city , Room was very comfortable ,good sized shower with plenty of hot water ,our room had a safe which was very handy. Checking in and out was easy , Food was very good great selection at breakfast . Would recommend ...

Reviewed by
s smith

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next