No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - K West - Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Richmond Way , London, W14 0AX
K West Hotel & Spa’s location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport, 5 minutes walk to Shepherd's Bush Central Line Station and Westfield London shopping. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd’s Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are minutes away, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube! Popular with the music & entertainment industry, K West always has a laid-back and friendly vibe. K Lounge is the place for an informal bite to eat while relaxing and people-watching or enjoying the night-time buzz… as the bar is open late every night, and DJs play at weekends! Alternatively, Kanteen restaurant brings contemporary dining to Shepherd’s Bush. And if you don’t even want to leave your room, you can order a hot meal any time of the day or night from Room Service. The unique K Spa features a hydrotherapy pool, sanarium, sauna, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise (Spa Entry Fee applies), as well as a state-of-the-art gym which is free entry for all. For an extra special treat, choose from over 80 holistic spa treatments. With a focus on relaxation alongside business facilities including Wi-Fi everywhere, K West is the perfect base for both your business and pleasure visits to London.
Picture of K West - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent!!!!!!
Fresh, clean and well decorated room......Definitely good value for money and would recommend to all, to keep this place in mind.....To top it all off, the staff where so friendly and would help at no end for you........K West, thank you for a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Glenn Collis

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location all mod cons
Just across the road from the central line giving full access to the best spots in London. Was given a free upgrade saving over £200!!

Reviewed by
Ed F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Again we found the staff very nice and helpful. Free internet and nice room with a well working aircond.

Reviewed by
L Svärdinger

From Stockholm, Sweden
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this place!
Stayed here 3 times now
And absolutely love it, wouldn't stay anywhere else in London!

Reviewed by
G Govier

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked via laterooms.com so good value compared with advertised room rate.

Reviewed by
michelle p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below average
We were really looking forward to our stay here and booked a superior room. We were given a free upgrade to what I believe was a junior suite on arriving at reception (very nice of them), but the room we got was extremely disappointing. It had absolutely no character whatsoever: functional at best, with really dull furniture and cheap fittings e.g. the loo seat was cheap horrible plastic, the furniture a cheap veneer- not something I'd expect from a hotel marketing itself as it does.
The hotel also charges extra for just about anything they can e.g. wifi is £12 for 24hs. These days that should be included. It's a spa hotel, but you have to pay extra to use the spa. Again, why not just charge more and include it in the price?
On the plus side the spa itself is very good, as were the treatments. Reception and spa staff were lovely.
Overall I'd say the hotel was below average for the category it's in and it's not somewhere I'd recommend.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent 10 out of 10
Excellent hotel and service as always

Reviewed by
davinder sanghera

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

K West - Hotel & Spa
It was a great experience, really enjoyed my stay, beautiful room and 5star service.

Reviewed by
T Phillips

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, good location
All the staff members were extremely polite, friendly and accommodating.
We got upgraded to a deluxe room for free at check in.
The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and there was no noise from the road at all.
The bathroom in the room was disappointing. The floor tiles were coming loose and the water coming out of the cold tap was actually hot. You had to let it run for a while before it cooled down. At least reception were very apologetic when we mentioned this.
I had an excellent aromatherapy massage and got free entry to the spa with it.

Reviewed by
Paola B

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Laid Back luxury
Seconds from Shepherds Bush Roundabout, a modern and stylish but very quiet & plush hotel.
Even bumped into some genuine bona fide rock stars in the lift, but managed to stay relatively calm!
Good late night bar, well stocked, attentive staff.

Reviewed by
mark r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next