Columba House Hotel & Garden Restaurant

3

Manse Road, Kingussie, PH21 1JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert M

  • March 2015

Service with a smile.

A very warm welcome awaits anyone here.

the accommodation is well maintained. The food is of a very high standard as well as the wine selection with an array of whiskies to please many a dram lover.

  • C Brown

  • February 2015

Very Pleasant place to stay.

  • Sarah D

  • January 2015

Excellent location, cosy room

Bath was amazing after a long day skiing.

Bed was comfy but neighbours above were noisy. Restaurant looked very romantic not that we could afford it.

  • M dAVID

  • August 2014

A Proper Secret Escape!

I booked last minute, and the only available room was the smallest room they have, so my expectations were not high.

I was more than pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I was met and shown round the hotel by Yolanda (Co-owner) and then shown to my room. The hotel was originally Crofters Cottages built in the 1800's which have been excellently converted. The staff were professional and friendly, the room was adequate for my needs, and the Restaurant food was absolutely outstanding. The Restaurant was busy, but the service was prompt and the ambience superb. I would definately recommend the hotel and would use again.

  • R Mackay

  • June 2014

Lucky find

It was a spur of the moment decision to break our journey in the Aviemore/Kingussie area and we hit it lucky when we booked the Columba House Hotel in Kingussie.

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown around the public areas before being shown to our room in the outside buildings. We had our own outside door and a large room with a large very comfortable bed, en-suite and all the usual bits and pieces. Our only down point was that the room décor was a bit dated but the owners have only recently taken the hotel over and I am sure the décor is something they will improve in time. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant cooked by Mark (the owner) who came out of the kitchen and spoke to all the diners when the kitchen rush was over. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and eager to please. Would definitely stay at the Columba House again.

  • joanne b

  • January 2014

Room was good price and very clean.

Restaurant let the place down, overpriced especially the breakfast, I wouldn't have ordered if I knew the price beforehand. Still worth a stay for the room overall.

  • Fred Schofield-Graham

  • January 2014

Last minute New Years holiday skiing

Good place to stay ,owner very friendly and helpful,nice room with a belting shower,good breakfasts with plenty of choice.

Could not fault it for the price.

  • i mcintosh

  • September 2013

mid week break

yolanda & mark were the perfect hosts from arrival to departure , food was excellent , evening meals were a joy to eat.

The pent house suite is comfortable and relaxing. Will be returning for another stay.

  • S Power

  • August 2013

Peacefull getaway

Booked 2 nights here for my husband and myself for a much needed break.

Couldnt have picked a nicer hotel. On arrival there was a slight hic cup with our room i had booked a double and we where shown to a twin, within a few minutes Mark had upgraded us to a lovely room with four poster bed. We ate in the hotel on the first night we had a lovely meal for a very reasonable price . Breakfast was cooked to order and is also to be recommended the only down side to our entire stay was the breakfast waitress she forgot to take an order from us on both mornings and gave the impression she didnt want to be there. I wish Mark and his wife all the best for the future they are working very hard to make a go of the hotel its still very early days for them. I look forward to visiting again in the near future.

  • I Hamilton

  • August 2013

Made very welcome by Mark & Yolanda and would stey here again...