Reviews - Columba House Hotel & Garden Restaurant


Manse Road, Kingussie, PH21 1JF

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • scott o

  • July 2015

Columba House Hotel & Garden Restaurant

The staff were always helpful and we had our 10 mouth dog with us and the owner was brilliant.

  • Robert M

  • March 2015

Service with a smile.

A very warm welcome awaits anyone here.

the accommodation is well maintained. The food is of a very high standard as well as the wine selection with an array of whiskies to please many a dram lover.

  • C Brown

  • February 2015

Very Pleasant place to stay.

  • Sarah D

  • January 2015

Excellent location, cosy room

Bath was amazing after a long day skiing.

Bed was comfy but neighbours above were noisy. Restaurant looked very romantic not that we could afford it.

  • M dAVID

  • August 2014

A Proper Secret Escape!

I booked last minute, and the only available room was the smallest room they have, so my expectations were not high.

I was more than pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I was met and shown round the hotel by Yolanda (Co-owner) and then shown to my room. The hotel was originally Crofters Cottages built in the 1800's which have been excellently converted. The staff were professional and friendly, the room was adequate for my needs, and the Restaurant food was absolutely outstanding. The Restaurant was busy, but the service was prompt and the ambience superb. I would definately recommend the hotel and would use again.

  • R Mackay

  • June 2014

Lucky find

It was a spur of the moment decision to break our journey in the Aviemore/Kingussie area and we hit it lucky when we booked the Columba House Hotel in Kingussie.

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown around the public areas before being shown to our room in the outside buildings. We had our own outside door and a large room with a large very comfortable bed, en-suite and all the usual bits and pieces. Our only down point was that the room décor was a bit dated but the owners have only recently taken the hotel over and I am sure the décor is something they will improve in time. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant cooked by Mark (the owner) who came out of the kitchen and spoke to all the diners when the kitchen rush was over. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and eager to please. Would definitely stay at the Columba House again.

  • joanne b

  • January 2014

Room was good price and very clean.

Restaurant let the place down, overpriced especially the breakfast, I wouldn't have ordered if I knew the price beforehand. Still worth a stay for the room overall.

  • Fred Schofield-Graham

  • January 2014

Last minute New Years holiday skiing

Good place to stay ,owner very friendly and helpful,nice room with a belting shower,good breakfasts with plenty of choice.

Could not fault it for the price.