No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Priors Marston Road,Hellidon , Daventry, NN11 6GG
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel is a truly splendid resort hotel, set in 220 acres of delightful rolling countryside on the borders of Warwickshire and Northamptonshire. All 106 bedrooms and suites are tastefully furnished and well appointed with many having wonderful views of the beautiful surrounding countryside and 27 hole golf course. The hotel has two restaurants to cater for appetites sharpened by the fresh air the award winning Lakes Restaurant overlooks the lakes (dress code applies), or for a more informal dining experience try The Terrace, where a bistro menu is available. After dining you can relax in the comfortable lounges with a drink, or have fun in the four lane ten pin bowling alley - a particular favourite with families.

The hotel boasts superb Reflections Spa and Leisure facilities to refresh and relax you, including a heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa and steam room, 40 station gymnasium, sunbed and the Spa featuring a tempting choice of beauty treatments for the ultimate in pampering (please book all treatments in advance). We look forward to welcoming you to Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, which also offers complimentary car parking. Make sure you bring your laptop as Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa offers Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Hellidon Lakes Golf  & Spa Hotel - QHotels, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Booking Value
At the price paid through Late Bookings this is an excellent good value hotel. At the full price I would not consider it the same value.

Reviewed by
Robert Hamer

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean hotel. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Dee A

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly lovely hotel and surrounding area. Room was impeccable and staff lovely. Well recommended.

Reviewed by
J Payne

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really 4**
I thought that the spa facilities were awful! They need a revamp. The room was also quite basic. Staff were friendly, but more attention is needed on interior.

Reviewed by
S Mahil

From Sharpenhoe, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We only stayed here for 1 night, but we thought that it was great. The staff were especially helpful and welcoming. We didn't eat at the hotel so we cannot comment on that aspect.

Reviewed by
Dave Foster

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than my last visit

Reviewed by
Allan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality
room very clean and spacious and warm well worth it

Reviewed by
gary cullum

From Wellingborough, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I always enjoy staying here.....
Hellidon lakes is a superb hotel and if you can get a midweek deal then its so much more value for money than some more metro places can offer. Quiet surroundings coupled with the great morning breakfast view make for a pleasurable stay every time. This was my first time in Hellidon for a few years due to other commitments but 15 years after my inaugural visit and I hope there are many more to come!

Reviewed by
David R

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you !!!!!!!
Great stay - thank you. A nice stay away from home.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Wadebridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute booking
I am a Business Traveller and required a late booking hotel. I used LateRooms.com and managed a late booking reduction on a double room B&B. I cannot comment on the surrounding Golf course and grounds as I arrived late in thick fog and left with still a lingering mist. The room was a good quality and spacious and the breakfast buffet was tasty. All the staff were courteous and helpful. It ticked all the late arrival early departure boxes. I may even be tempted back for a round of golf.

Reviewed by
Gordon M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next