Reviews - BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll


Asfordby Road, Melton Mowbray, LE13 0HP

Price From 279.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tina F

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

Found the staff very helpful.

The room was perfect for our stay, clean with comfy bed. Cant think of any bad points. Would definately stay again.

  • maggie mcbain

  • July 2014

Perfect from beginning to end.

Right from booking this was a great experience.Had a call offering us the meal deal,and a detailed e mail.Greeted by a fabulous smell of fresh flowers wafting through reception,and the rest was as good.We paid extra for the magnificent four poster room,set in the beautiful origional building.Complete with fabulous views across the delightful gardens down to the river,and over the vale.

  • M Davenport

  • June 2014

1st class all round

very friendly staff all round and the room we stayed in was of high quality and the view from the gardens are fantastic

  • Richard B

  • June 2014

Very dated and vastly over priced

We were disappointed with the 90's decor, room was very small and cost more than a 4* Central London hotel.

The lack of competition has meant they have stopped trying. Staff were friendly just the hotel let them down. Food was ok but small portions

  • Claire E

  • April 2014

Great Stay

Lovely, friendly hotel with great service.

We had a very relaxing stay. The rooms were spotless and incredibly comfy. We had dinner and breakfast which were both very enjoyable and the staff couldn't have been more amendable.

  • Helen Dryer

  • March 2014

Three Star Hotel - 4 Star Quality

We were given a large room,well furnished, modern TV + Tea/Coffee making facilities.

Nice bathroom - all in all perfect for us. Dinner was excellent, and Breakfast was faultless. My only query was WHY was this a 3 Star hotel - we have stayed in far worse allegedly superior hotels - but Sysonby Knoll was far better than our original expectations. We asked if we could check out 1 hour later than stipulated - it was not a problem even though our room had been relet for that night. If we are in that part of the country again I would not hesitate to rebook this hotel

  • e ferguson

  • March 2014

Glad we didn't pay the full price!!

The room was freezing cold on arrival and we had to phone down to reception to ask them to turn the heating on, which you don't expect to have to do in mid February.

The rooms are a nice size and very clean but the decor, furnishings and bathrooms was extremely drab & dated. The communal areas downstairs were much nicer and look like they have recently been updated and redecorated.

The menu looked lovely, but when the food arrived it was a huge disappointment. Basic pub grub at best and definitely not A la Carte as described on the menu. The wifi connection was poor/intermittent. Very glad we didn't pay the full price.

  • c dolman

  • January 2014

We stayed for one night.

We were very happy with everything and the staff were very efficient and friendly

  • D Wood

  • December 2013

We had a fantastic time,coffee was great.

  • H Simonse

  • November 2013

A nice stay in Melton Mowbray.

A nice hotel with a beautiful garden.A room with bath/shower and everything else one needs.Friendly atmosphere .Great hospitality.Good English Breakfast.