Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen


Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 115.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (103)

31% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • victoria roberts

  • November 2015

Positive experience

We travelled upto Aberdeen on short notice and was amazed by the quality of the hotel for the price we paid.

Unknowingly I had booked a "cottage", but was upgraded to a recently refurbished room on arrival. The room was bright and roomy and spotless. Some of the communal areas looked a little tired and dated but i hasten to add that the corridors were being repainted at the time so the hotel is obviously having a major over haul. We paid an additional £5 for breakfast and were blown away by the choice. This is the second Britannia hotel I've stayed in and would definitely continue to do so in the future.

  • Catherine E

  • October 2015

Comfortable stay

Comfortable room and spacious good value for the money

  • M Crawford

  • October 2015

Excellent services

This hotel was clean, comfortable, friendliest staff, swimming pool with steam room sauna & gym made all the difference to unwind (solarium was out of order but to be fair subbed could easily be replaced with spa (jacuzzi) & stand up sun canopy if sunbed really needed) breakfast from 6am helpful & later opening of leisure facilities would be of benefit for us looking to exercise as would earlier opening - enjoyed the pub style menu as its filling & nutritional as opposed to fine dining - the choice at breakfast was great at setting us up for busy day ahead.

Although close to airport was very quiet & even rowdy lads arriving late at night weren't heard in bedrooms so all in all good value for money & I would return anytime.

  • I Rankine

  • October 2015

A comfortable bed for the night

My stay was very short (3 nights) and while I was happy with my room, I would have liked to be able to get a newspaper in the morning.

Although it was indicated that they would be available at reception, or a particular one could be ordered, if necessary neither was the case. Apart from this there was no other problems, indeed the hotel staff went out of their way to show me the best route to my destination.

  • A Black

  • October 2015

Will NOT book again

On arrival the hotel looks a little run down and a concrete block from the outside however the foyer looks ok.......reception is dated and this is where my gut instinct should have taken preference.

Very basic instructions from reception to find your room which is located through a series of dark corridors with worn dated and dirty carpets, even the lifts have not been cleaned for such a long time, laundry baskets, and other debris just sitting in corridors. The main restaurant is expensive for what is on offer and the food is very low quality with the remaining goodness cooked out of it. The rooms have all you need and the bed is clean but rooms are not checked for cleanliness.

  • Lesley B

  • October 2015

Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

Really nice accomodation.

  • M Bailey

  • September 2015

Very good stay

I wil recommend your hotel to all the contractors I meet in the future very good stay

  • Jade M

  • September 2015

Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

Great value for money.

  • J craig

  • August 2015

Cleanliness is an issue

As a hotel I expected more for my money but the staff were very lazy and unapproachable, they were not clear about where my room was, they didn't tell me about the facilities provided at the hotel such as bar,swimming pool or restaurant very find it yourself attitude.

The dirt in the room was noticed as soon as I walked in there was a layer of dust on windows,skirting boards, lampshades and seats the bed looked like it had bin slept in, the bathroom had soapscum on bath panel under soap dish and leftover hair shavings on shaving mirror. On top of the uninterested staff members and dirty room I only had a chain lock 2 lock my room which made me feel very unsafe and after I had already let cleaner in my room the cleaner had come back in my room after I left and removed towels after I had asked her not too.

  • Jamie H

  • August 2015

I'm sure that 30 years ago this was a nice hotel, however it is still waiting for the refurb, please don't choose this hotel for the pool and gym, you will be very disappointed.

My room had been done up to an ok standard, however the room had no windows bar a skylite in the roof so glorious sun lite from 5am.