Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3

Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 71.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (108)

31% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel D

  • January 2016

Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

The worst stay - cant recommend strongly enough not to book here

  • Mark S

  • January 2016

Britannia hotel or shoud i say brit-van-ia hotel

Stayed here because my usual hotel was full of flood victims.

Rooms and facilities all great, shame decor is old and dated. WiFi good and parking great, plus close to airport. Food quality great, just shame poor amount of choices on menu. Bar food menu quality is 10 times better than restaurant menu. Avoid the restaurant, and expect long wait for food in bar. If you like tradesmen and white vans then you will enjoy this hotel. Can't fault staff, they do excellent job with what they have. Would definitely stay again, but eating out advised.

  • D Black

  • December 2015

Not Bad

Overall the hotel was OK, wasn't very clean but the bed was really comfy and the staff were nice

  • Olusegun Akintola

  • December 2015

Most unpleasant experience of my life

Our family weekend away in Aberdeen was a nightmare at this hotel where we were allocated a room without heating.

After complaining we were given the nosiest heater in the whole world. Customer service could do with training as the rather unwelcoming experience was made worse by simple courtesy. I hate to say that the hotel is waste of space if they continue this way.

  • S Smart

  • December 2015

Cheap, Clean and Friendly

The hotel was the cheapest in Aberdeen.

However, don't let that fool you into thinking "there must be a catch!". I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of our room. The lady at reception greeted us promptly and was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great value for their money. The only downfall would be the location, if you are planning on going into Aberdeen City Centre. However, you can easily get a taxi, bus or drive if you have your own mode of transport.

  • s Mcfarlane

  • December 2015

accommodation

Excellent

  • Dave Shread

  • December 2015

Surprised

For a budget hotel in aberdeen I wasn't expecting much.

To my delight the desk staff were chirpy, helpful even whilst putting up decorations. Room was massive in the new wing, great bed, great shower and a brilliant breakfast for just over a fiver. It's cider in the bar was less than £3 - prices I haven't seen ( from down south ) since the 90's. Well done - keep up the good work.

  • Margaret Muir

  • November 2015

Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

Dated decor.

The floor I was on was being freshened up and walls and skirting so werebeing painted. Hotel needs much more than that.

There were lots of workmen as opposed to businessmen staying at the hotel so definitely not the place for a relaxing romantic break. Ok for an overnight as it's close to Dyce airport. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • victoria roberts

  • November 2015

Positive experience

We travelled upto Aberdeen on short notice and was amazed by the quality of the hotel for the price we paid.

Unknowingly I had booked a "cottage", but was upgraded to a recently refurbished room on arrival. The room was bright and roomy and spotless. Some of the communal areas looked a little tired and dated but i hasten to add that the corridors were being repainted at the time so the hotel is obviously having a major over haul. We paid an additional £5 for breakfast and were blown away by the choice. This is the second Britannia hotel I've stayed in and would definitely continue to do so in the future.

  • Catherine E

  • October 2015

Comfortable stay

Comfortable room and spacious good value for the money