Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3

Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 114.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (140)

25% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Simpson

  • June 2015

Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

Golf trip.

  • john stevenson

  • June 2015

Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

unable to give me a VAT receipt on leaving computer froze left e mail address still waiting 3days ,hotel wont answer phone having tried at various times

  • David McGuire

  • June 2015

Britannia

Thought the place was very good friendly staff and nice room, only moan really is that the bar area was a bit dirty and seats very worn bar staff not the greatest either but certainly not a big issue

  • S Mason

  • May 2015

Would not recommend at all - stay away!

After arriving at the Britannia late on, I was met by a very ignorant receptionist.

I was being polite as I usually am and this man did not have the time of day for me, he asked my name and handed me a key and card with my room number on it, no instructions to where my room was or even a smile. After walking right to the other end of the building to find my room I had no reception on my phone (not their fault) but I noticed they had WiFi so it was another trek back to reception, where I asked "could I have the WiFi password please", the receptionists response was a pointed finger to a A4 piece of paper on the wall. Thank you!!!. Once back in my room I noticed the last guests review card was still on the desk, I read through it and he was not pleased either, the room was very cold even with the radiator turned up high. I can not stress enough how poor this hotel is. I understand they get a lot of contractors through but when you are paying your hard earned cash you expect a better service. 0.5 *'s out of 10.....only because the shower was decent. I also forgot to mention that the towels had mysterious stains on them.

  • Mark Anderson

  • May 2015

look elsewhere this place is terrible

CHECK IN extremely slow lady on reception didn't really have a clue what she was doing.

ROOM cleanish bed not made correctly and shower is only good if your 4 feet tall

BREAKFAST this is a simple one just go hungry food that you wouldn't feed to animals even the cereals are stale

OVERALL a pretty terrible experience staff are very unwelcoming sand can't offer little or no help to any problem the free wifi is free for a reason it doesn't work and the imformatin sheet in the rooms is outdated the services they say they offer aren't available.

  • R Waring

  • May 2015

Only stay here if desperate

dirty, tired and too expensive.

Booked through laterooms at 6pm then travelled to hotel. Arrived at midnight, booking not on system had to deal with that on arrival. Disgusting room provided that hadn't been cleaned, given a second room after going back to reception to complain. Lots of building work being done, noisy from 7am. Rooms basic and cold with the bare essentials in them. Car park could catch you out as you have to register with parking eye or you get charged, this wasn't explained. I paid by cash as hotel wanted to charge £2 for using any card. Overall place is pretty disgusting and you would be better off in a b&b for much less money than this place charges. At best it's worth £20 a night.

Avoid like the m25.

  • g ramsay

  • April 2015

being modernised, food appalling, no late bar

Last gasp desperation hotel if u need one, even the modernised wing has multiple blemishes, breakfast was frankly shocking and greasy, on going work means it's like a brickies building site, overpriced at £86, worth about £20.

  • Jacqueline morrison

  • April 2015

My 2 children my husband and myself all stayed in your hotel at the weekend.

Disappointed is an understatement. 1st of the boy at reception wanted to put my young family in a smoking room I have kids why would I want to stay in a room that smelt of smoke.

We paid a lot for the room and with the price we paid and what we got we expected breakfast with it but no. I know the building is going through refurbishment but to walk through a smelly bar with kids and having to walk past drunk people standing out side smoking is not on. We noticed 2 workers standing outside a fire exit which we watched them come out of and asked could we walk through here as our kids are sleeping and do not want to walk through the bar but we were told no. There was no remote in our room so asked the boy at reception to which he handed me 4 and said he didn't know which one would work instead of coming and helping us.

My husband went to plug his phone charger in and 2 sockets he tried did not work. When leaving hotel I put key in box provided and receptionist didn't even look up.

  • Diana C

  • April 2015

Very disappointed with the britannia hotel.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel.

When we arrived, we realised we had to walk all the way around the hotel to try and find reception as there is building works going on all around the building, we finally found reception, having to go through the bar that had a stench of urine. Customer service was bad as receptionist accused us of not paying for room, even after showing him an email to confirm booking and payment. The accommodation had just been re-decorated and the room smelled very strongly of paint fumes,the carpet had flakes of paint that had been scraped off walls/skirtings on the floor, room didnt look like it had been hoovered for a while. when we got back from our family function at 1.45am the hotel receptionist (not the same as previous one when we arrived) was asleep in his chair. Overall myself and my daughter did not enjoy our stay, it was stressful and not calm and relaxed for us at all. Will not be back here again.

  • stuart q

  • March 2015

Farty Towels

Aberdeen is not my favourite place to stay and staying at the Brittania compounded this.

There is a lot of refurb/building work going on which is a sign of progress but the place in general is still quite rough and not so ready. To pay over £100 for bed and breakfast is just a shocker. Another shocker was I selected the super value £5.50 breakfast, then when the confirmation came through online it decided to charge £10.50 for the breakfast - another £5 I'll never get back :(

The room was comfy and clean enough but signs of damp and damage. Most of the hotel is very dated and in need of knocking down and starting again.