Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3

Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 79.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (108)

31% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A SYBORN

  • September 2014

The worst hotel in Aberdeen

Aberdeen's most hideous hotel

  • M Muir

  • September 2014

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

However, I tried to order room service on the second night of my stay. I asked at reception and was told I should be able to order at the bar; the lady at the bar told me I would have to phone; so I tried to phone, and I tried, and I tried, and I tried - and the phone just rang out. Eventually I phoned reception and the lady there tried to put me through - and again the phone rang out. I went to reception and asked if there was any other way of getting through to room service and the lady gave me the number for the restaurant. I tried that number and it was answered immediately. When I asked what was served along with the steak pie, I was told nothing but if I wanted some salad it would cost extra. When the food arrived, I wished I hadn't bothered. The potato and leek soup was tasteless and the steak pie was obviously bought in frozen. Breakfast was no better. The self service cooked breakfast buffet looked as if it had been out for hours and I have bought nicer tasting croissants from a supermarket. Not a pleasant experience and I will not stay here again.

  • Wayne K

  • August 2014

Only convenient place to stay.

My partner is a smoker and this was the only venue that could still accommodate which was fantastic for her.

So I am over the moon. Laterooms was the only site that enabled us to get a room there at a very competitive price.

  • H Meijers

  • August 2014

On the pictures the place looks ok, but they must have been taken just after the place was build, at the moment a revamp is ongoing.

For this price i would have expected quite a bit better, but staff is really friendly and helpfull

  • D Hepburn

  • August 2014

Britaninia Hotel

The Hotel is on the way from the airport and easy to find.

At reception I found that they were friendly and helpful. The room was easily found and adequate for my overnight stay., It was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and tea making facilities.

  • Tracey Campbell

  • August 2014

I wouldnt stay in this place ever again. its filthy unfriendly smelly need I go on

  • b whiting

  • July 2014

in need of renovation

the hotel is in need of serious renovation everything in the hotel is extremely tired carpets worn in rooms and the hotel is overpriced However I did like the very large rooms nice powerful shower and the self serve breakfast very large car park I would stay again

  • Peter C

  • June 2014

A hotel to be avoided

From a poor start (reception had no record of my booking and suggested that I make another one at a higher price or wait for 45 minutes for the LateRooms booking to be resent), it was all downhill.

I feel sympathy for the staff who have to work in a run-down hotel, where little money seems to have been spent on maintenance or redecoration. Having said all that, it does have the benefit of having free rooms on weeks when every other hotel in Aberdeen is booked up. Of course, one may wonder why this is the case.

  • robert somers

  • June 2014

britannia hotel aberdeen

a good comfortable sleep

  • I Ferguson

  • May 2014

This is a tired, shabby hotel that doesn't represent value for money.