No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 211 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer review
Good value accommodation for the price, helpful and friendly staff. Good facilities

Reviewed by
M Pattie

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty towers!!!
Never ever stopping there again rooms are very overpriced, food had been on the hot plate all night , miminum charge 2 courses 16.95 . I had beef in a black bean sauce sounds nice till I saw it !!! It was dried out mush which resembled more like beef stew. After that I didn't fancy desert . I thought I'd play it safe and not entertain it. The same goes for the breakfast very overpiced for the worst meal youll ever have , dont do it, eat breakfast elsewhere .Fire alarms going off all the time. Mould in the bathroom on the ceiling . I was glad to leave. It's about time that place got shut down. Wifi almost non existent and a tv from the 70's with 5 channels!!! Really £240 a night come on, you wouldn't pay 50 for it .

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at britania
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and did their best to accommodate all our needs and succeeded
bar was relaxed and friendly
rooms were comfortable and clean
great weekend had by all thanks

Reviewed by
j ross

From inverurie, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
in room was a week old customer review from a customer who was complaining about the - all night tak tak noise from the heating system and which hadnt been resolved by staff after complaining he hadnt slept all night -so we were alerted to this ..and were so tired we managed to sleep eventually
At breakfast poor choice of cereals,.no saucers for cups
In a plus rooms were warm,and comfortable and rate paid was commensurate with what we found

Reviewed by
anne s

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal accommodation let down by breakfast
Met friends at the hotel for a catch up and was delighted to get adjoining rooms which helped us enjoy our evening. Comfy bed, spacious rooms with ample facilities. Old televisions in rooms were a bit of a surprise as was the poorly decorated bathroom but did not detract from the comfort. The cooked breakfast was dry, not overly warm and not replenished as well as the tea and coffee being of poor quality. Will happily book into the hotel again in the future but will get food elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Glen C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average and expensive. Poor dining experience.
Room was fine - sort of premierInn standard but with a less decent bed. Spacious. Food was school dinner buffet, but it had obviously been sat on the hot plate for some time without being changed. Most of the food looked dried out (although one of the waiting staff, Robyn I think, made sure I got some fresh rice - thank you). Small plates limit you to a small meal at a not-so-small price. I praise the staff in the "restaurant" who did an amazing job of being cheerful and friendly when they were probably embarrassed by the type of food being served and the prices they charge. No-one working in the "restaurant" is to blame, they are doing what they are told to and cooking what they are told to. I suspect you would only eat there once, and then realise there were better options nearby (pub over the road). Cooked breakfast looked ok, but I went for continental, which on the first day consisted of a choice of four lo-cost cereals, toast, a choice of prunes or melon chunks and coffee or tea. No pastries, very very basic. The building itself was tired with paint peeling off the skirting boards. Very disappointing, and would have much preferred to stay at a PremierInn if only there was one available. It would be nice if management decided to make the experience of the customer better to get repeat business rather than relying on the fact that some hotels in Aberdeen feel they can do what the hell they like during the week as demand is so high.

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disasterous stay at Brittania in Aberdeen
Late arrival of a single female being given a key to a room already occupied not only was a bad start but got steadily worse. Took another hour for a room to become available, perhaps a member of staff was requested to get out of bed? So with five hours sleep a nice breakfast was a dream, whilst waiting for room to be prepared and asking if possible to have a cup of tea and sandwich was told all the food was locked away at 3.30am! Breakfast was the final disaster, two bus loads of people got to the breakfast buffet first, so only got one sausage, 6 prunes and a cup of tea. Ridiculous for the amount of money prepaid as a gift for a friend. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
C Robertson

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Gerry T

From Balerno, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very poor. Condition, very dated, wasn't clean.
For example glasses and plates left in corridors for 2 days. Bathroom in room not cleaned properly.

Reviewed by
A M

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.