No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
49% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

expensive!!!
far to expensive!!! £150 a night!!!!

Reviewed by
a Murray

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough hotel for a night or two, staff friendly, could do with some refurbishment

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel, room was fresh and clean, the only thing i would say that really needs touched up on about the hotel is the outside it foes look quite poorly on the outside but lovely room:)

Reviewed by
K Paterson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay away ...I wouldn't even pay £49.00 let alone the hefty £149.00 I paid for this hotel!
The only good thing about staying here was when I checked out in the morning. Several things come to mind:
Extreme Makeover - it seriously needs it.
How Clean Is Your House - Kim and Aggie would have a field day. I was grateful to find a clean bathroom and bed linen.
Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares - sub standard food for a 2 course meal charged at £16.00.
Under Cover Boss - Britannia Hotels clearly haven't reviewed this hotel in a long, long time!

Reviewed by
Caroline L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value For Money

Reviewed by
D Carter

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired brit
The brittania hotel is looking very tired inside and out, but i must say it was pretty clean, I could only manage to have a meal in there once in a 4 night stay, ration the salt to the kitchen !!. Staff service was really good. value for money was very poor but had no choice being Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
Roy D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting!!!!
This accomodation was booked a week prior to arrival, through late rooms. We arrived at 1930to be told our family room was on the smoking floor! We were told the rooms were allocated on arrival and because 2 bus tours checked in before us, all family rooms were taken. I appreciate this but, a smoking family room, really??? The floor smelled of stale smoke. Our room did not smell too bad but, the duvet and pillows did. We thought "ok its only for one night". The next morning we thought we would take our 2 children, aged 4 and 5 to the pool, only to find out that even as residents we woukd have to pay to use the hotel pool! I enquired at reception and was told this was something I would have to take up with Laterooms as this was there responsibility to imform me! There was no information in the rooms as to check out time, on site facilities etc. When I asked reception they said the information was displayed on boards at the desk and I should have read them! I did say if I had been informed by the very unhelpful receptionist, these boards were there to give guests information, I would have read them! Unfortunately she did not speak or look at us!!! My 5 year old son has asthma and had i known we would be staying in a smoking room, I would never have booked this! I appreciate our family room for 2 adults and 2 children only cost £55, but it was a very expensive extremely low rate room! I would never recommend this very dirty, smelly, rundown hotel with rude staff! I would also strongly recommend laterooms to reconsider arranging bookings for this hotel!

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Hotel, Tired Staff and Poor Standards - Get somewhere closer into the city for the price.
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment with the corridors and rooms themselves needing some TLC. It appeared the staff were in short supply and the ones was were here, did not want to be here. We put the room service card on the front of our room for breakfast in the room well before the 5am deadline, it was still there in the morning after we gave up waiting for it to arrive. This happened to several guests also (missed your chance to sell-up there folks) . We arrived to the breakfast hall to one girl walking between the tables - there were in excess of 70 tables and not one of them was cleared! There was dirty plates everywhere. We managed to clear a table ourselves and had to find her to ask for coffee - she brought coffee - we then had to ask for cups for the coffee - she brought cups, we than had to ask for milk and also sugar before she would bring them - it was getting painful! When we tried to query the breakfast bill on check-out the receptionist spoke such poor English that we gave up. I intend to write a letter of complaint instead........

Reviewed by
Phionna McInnes-Pirie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book early and stay somewhere else.
You would not chose to stay here unless you had no other option, Aberdeen is short of hotels but to be charged top london prices for a very poor quality oversized motel leaves you feeling ripped off. I cannot believe anyone would return to stay again by choice. Strongly advise to stay somewhere else if you can.Its 25 mins to Town by taxi so is hardly convenient. Just very dated and very very expensive.

Reviewed by
michael h

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and terrible value for money
For £190 bed and breakfast I was expecting far more. I never write these reviews normally but just had to this time. Shabby and dated looking hotel outside and inside. Bathroom was awful - shower was ancient and and kept going cold. Sink had no plug and had a slight smell of drains. The "Brasserie" was actually a buffet and didn't look too inviting so I ended up eating at the nearby pub. I was supposed to be staying 2 nights but cancelled the 2nd night and found somewhere else. In short, the place is in serious need of refurbishment. £50 a night would have been overpriced.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.