Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen


Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 105.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (121)

27% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • George M

  • April 2014



  • Graham S

  • April 2014

Great Brittania, it wasn't!

This was clearly once a nice hotel, but unfortunately every thing looks tired and worn now.

The evening meal in the restaurant was quite dissapointing, and comprised of 4 pre-cooked options that were laid out on a heat tray. The desert was a frozen slice of Gateau which took an age to thor, the on site pub wasn't much better, it took a hour for the guy sat opposite me to get his food, this after him going back to the bar a couple of times to enquire where his food was. All that said, the staff were really friendly.

  • Warren H

  • April 2014


In serious need of a makeover or a reduction in the prices

  • Julia V

  • April 2014


For only one night, adequate.

Close to airport. Price-quality ratio not very good.

  • emmanuel odi

  • April 2014

nice hotel

not that bad, would love to come again when next i visit aberdeen

  • stephen t

  • April 2014

overnight stay

I have stayed before at the Britannia Hotel Aberdeen when the company I was working for at the time had rooms there so I new it was a good Hotel.

My stay this time was short as I only stayed over night, the rooms have been up graded since my last visit and are very comfortable, on arrival I was given my room and I ordered an early morning call which was no problem and later had a meal in the restaurant which was very good, I ordered a Taxis for 05.30 the next morning and that came on time with no problems. I look forward to staying again.

  • George Manson

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money

Excellent value for money, depending on your deal, try to include the 3 course meal, I have never been let down

  • A McKay

  • March 2014

This is a hotel which has obviously seen better days, but is now just a bit scruffy.

In particular the bath was in a poor condition.

  • David Matheson

  • March 2014


Room had chairs with liquid stains through out the seats and the arms sides appeared to have tide marks stained on them as though they were partially immersed in the sea.

En-suite bathroom mirror light buzzed so loudly I thought it would blow up.

The wash hand basin had taps that leaked constantly

Shower was a fixed unit over the bath that gave poor washing effect. Towels had a damp feel to them each day,

the tea coffee tray was OK but the kettle had to be filled and left on the floor as the power lead could not reach where the tea/ coffee tray was. Decor of the room was tired

Corridors and passageways were also of a poor tired finish like aged hotels from the sixties. The place in general was a disgrace for the money I have stayed in a lot better B&Bs in the Aberdeen area at less than half the price.

  • L Davies

  • March 2014

Overview of Experience

Very close to Airport - took a service bus.

Son travelling to interview to University - had a Taxi there which the Hotel Staff Organized. Cant fault the staff - I borrowed an Iron/Ironing Board - nothing too much trouble. Room a little bit tired and the room was quite expensive as we only wanted an overnight stay. Would have expected to pay no more than £60.