No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Hotel
Not a very nice hotel, the whole hotel was shabby and in need of a major overhaul, dirty walls, paint peeling off the walls.The.Bed was clean and the shower had good water pressure and the staff were ok. Food not good - breakfast was like eating rubber.I was going to complain in the morning however when I got to reception the lady seemed swamped at checkout time so gave up

Reviewed by
Michael R

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay. not impressed
I stayed for 2 nights and paid £100 a night. This was half the normal price due to laterooms. I dont kniw how a hotel can charge so nuch for a room and not justify it.
The hotel staff were half hearted in everything they did. Slow, uninformative, not answering phones etc... The food (buffet) was awful. Cold, poor quality. The general cleanliness of the hotel wasnt great eithet. Like i said earlie, the price of the room not justified

Reviewed by
daniel d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Worst night of our lives!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewed by
K Sadza

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just missed the mark
Two reasons I was a little dissapointed the first is not a major issue just the gym lacking a weights bench and a little cramped.
The second was,that the breakfasts were served from five but what I was not told was that the cooked part was from seven o'clock and I had an apointment at seven so I was left a little hungry.

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a bed for the night
Service was excellent, staff friendly but the hotel especially the room is in need of some refurbishment

Reviewed by
j dunbar

From thurso, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found a screw on the room floor, Room was tired looking and needed refreshing. TV had very few channels. certainly not up to a 3 star standard and not worth £190 a night.

Reviewed by
M Hannah

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Total bill for one night stay was over £200 and went for continental breakfast at 05:30am. this consisted of either cereal or toast. Bar was closed at 11pm and staff not very helpful. very poor value

Reviewed by
A Gunn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

expensive!!!
far to expensive!!! £150 a night!!!!

Reviewed by
a Murray

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough hotel for a night or two, staff friendly, could do with some refurbishment

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel, room was fresh and clean, the only thing i would say that really needs touched up on about the hotel is the outside it foes look quite poorly on the outside but lovely room:)

Reviewed by
K Paterson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.