Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3

Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 126.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (133)

25% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • George Manson

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money

Excellent value for money, depending on your deal, try to include the 3 course meal, I have never been let down

  • A McKay

  • March 2014

This is a hotel which has obviously seen better days, but is now just a bit scruffy.

In particular the bath was in a poor condition.

  • David Matheson

  • March 2014

Shappy

Room had chairs with liquid stains through out the seats and the arms sides appeared to have tide marks stained on them as though they were partially immersed in the sea.

En-suite bathroom mirror light buzzed so loudly I thought it would blow up.

The wash hand basin had taps that leaked constantly

Shower was a fixed unit over the bath that gave poor washing effect. Towels had a damp feel to them each day,

the tea coffee tray was OK but the kettle had to be filled and left on the floor as the power lead could not reach where the tea/ coffee tray was. Decor of the room was tired

Corridors and passageways were also of a poor tired finish like aged hotels from the sixties. The place in general was a disgrace for the money I have stayed in a lot better B&Bs in the Aberdeen area at less than half the price.

  • L Davies

  • March 2014

Overview of Experience

Very close to Airport - took a service bus.

Son travelling to interview to University - had a Taxi there which the Hotel Staff Organized. Cant fault the staff - I borrowed an Iron/Ironing Board - nothing too much trouble. Room a little bit tired and the room was quite expensive as we only wanted an overnight stay. Would have expected to pay no more than £60.

  • Stuart Bain

  • February 2014

Bad Experience

This Hotel has seen better days.

Very tired and unwelcoming with complete indifference from Reception staff. Work being carried out in rooms directly above mr with drilling and hammering etc. going on until 7pm meaning it was impossible to relax in my Room. Work started again before 8am the following day. Point blank refusal from room service to deliver a sandwich to my room at 9pm because no pre payment had been authorised (none was asked for) and they already had all my card details. I even offered to pay cash but this was not considered. Very poor attitude.

  • David B

  • February 2014

Hotel is a poor condition.

Needs a refurb

  • Andy D

  • February 2014

Filthy room

The room was filthy, hairs on the bedclothes, fresh urine on the underside of the toilet seat

  • Lee M

  • February 2014

Britania Hotel Bucksburn

The outside of the hotel is rather grim and the inside is not much better.

There was a very strange smell throughout the hotel. The service on arrival was very poor, in fact the receptionist was eating a McDonalds whilst we were checking in!. The electric sockets at the bed side were not working, there was cracked tiles in the shower, which were uneven and squelched water up and through when you stood on them (What germs could be lurking there) The price paid to stay at the hotel certainly did not reflect the quality and I would not stay there again, let alone recommend to anyone else. On a plus note - The breakfast was good

  • D Palmer

  • January 2014

Dated and over priced

This hotel is in serious need of a re-furb.

Rooms are dated with insufficient electrical sockets and heating struggled to keep room warm and it wasn't even freezing outside. Insufficient sound insulation between rooms and noisy plumbing.

  • S Hughes

  • January 2014

First trip to Aberdeen

Nice hotel,staff were lovely and up graded us from the cottage to a family room for free.

We asked and they did. That's customer service at its best right there

Breakfast was spot on. Loads to eat,fresh and again lovely staff

I would defiantly stay in that room again