No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland 已评估 酒店 Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
It was only £45 for the night so the room was good value for money. I wouldn't pay much more for the room. Was fairly clean. Bit dated but served my needs. Free wifi in the room is good. Hated the threat of a £100 parking ticket if I entered my car reg wrong on the touch screen - especially when it's free on street parking.

Reviewed by
C H

From , Scotland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely horrible,
worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Reviewed by
magnus bjarnason

From Iceland
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
Reception staff and dining room staff were very pleasant. We were humiliated by Duty Manger who accused us at reception of not having travelled a great deal we have never been subjected to such insolence in front of other guests. We asked for her name but this was not forthcoming and she did not have a name badge.

Reviewed by
j walker

From Pitlochry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty bordering on filthy and falling apart
If you can't find anywhere else in Aberdeen then the best thing could be said was my room was large.
Bits falling off, would I stay here again? Only if its the last place in Aberdeen with any rooms... and it often is. Holes in the walls and at some point someone had kicked the party door to the next room through but noone had bothered to replace the lock.
Quality of Food? I wouldn't eat in somewhere as filthy as the Britannia.

Reviewed by
S Lord

From Woking, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again

Reviewed by
j simpson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible hotel
Terrible experience. Book online, they couldn't find booking. Room was not good, bathroom dirty. Had shower and firm alarm went off. Bathroom leaked into main room. Noisy all night, window didn't shut properly. Extremely tired decor through out.

Reviewed by
G Kirby

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was great.Staff absolutely fantastic.and the food was great all round satisfaction.

Reviewed by
J Jack

From East Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, convenient overnight accomadation in Aberdeen
A bad experience on arrival - being told to go out into the car park and find my accommadation which was not in anyway signed. After wandering around in the dark looking for the club house I returned to reception and a lovely young girl was asked to show me the way. my experience of staying here was swiftly turned around on seeing the room which was simply lovely. Brand new, clean, spacious and quiet. Great value for money but the breakfast was pretty awful. For the price I would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
margaret s

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Ripoff
This hotel is incredibly expensive for what you pay for. The rooms are very shabby and need redecorating. The TV has very limited channels, the operating company need to look at the far east on how to run hotels. Wifi is only availible in reception.

Reviewed by
david p

From shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is in a state of poor repair if i had a choice i wouldnt have stayed at this "hotel"
this hotel is no better than a back street bed and breakfast !

Reviewed by
s craig

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next