No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 226 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the worst hotels I've stayed in
This hotel is very tired and worn. Paint chipped and flaked, wallpaper scratched, all the walls are marked the place looks like it has had a very hard life and no attention at all. The room was small and the bed extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom facilities were barely clean and the water temperature varied wildly. At breakfast, the food was overcooked and cold and two members of staff were having a loud conversation about how poor the chef was. I wouldn't stay here again and would advise people to look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and terrible value for money
For £190 bed and breakfast I was expecting far more. I never write these reviews normally but just had to this time. Shabby and dated looking hotel outside and inside. Bathroom was awful - shower was ancient and and kept going cold. Sink had no plug and had a slight smell of drains. The "Brasserie" was actually a buffet and didn't look too inviting so I ended up eating at the nearby pub. I was supposed to be staying 2 nights but cancelled the 2nd night and found somewhere else. In short, the place is in serious need of refurbishment. £50 a night would have been overpriced.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worse hotel i've ever been in
have put a review on trip advisor because i felt so bad towards this hotel

Reviewed by
BILLY MACDONALD

From Keith, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 nights only but we where on the same level as the youngs ones who chapped our door 3 times & on the 2nd night the fire alarm went of as some druken person smashed the alarm, but apart from that had a nice time. We did drink in the hotel then went across the road to the other pub. lovely city

Reviewed by
PRISCILLA THOMPSON

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer review
Good value accommodation for the price, helpful and friendly staff. Good facilities

Reviewed by
M Pattie

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty towers!!!
Never ever stopping there again rooms are very overpriced, food had been on the hot plate all night , miminum charge 2 courses 16.95 . I had beef in a black bean sauce sounds nice till I saw it !!! It was dried out mush which resembled more like beef stew. After that I didn't fancy desert . I thought I'd play it safe and not entertain it. The same goes for the breakfast very overpiced for the worst meal youll ever have , dont do it, eat breakfast elsewhere .Fire alarms going off all the time. Mould in the bathroom on the ceiling . I was glad to leave. It's about time that place got shut down. Wifi almost non existent and a tv from the 70's with 5 channels!!! Really £240 a night come on, you wouldn't pay 50 for it .

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at britania
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and did their best to accommodate all our needs and succeeded
bar was relaxed and friendly
rooms were comfortable and clean
great weekend had by all thanks

Reviewed by
j ross

From inverurie, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
in room was a week old customer review from a customer who was complaining about the - all night tak tak noise from the heating system and which hadnt been resolved by staff after complaining he hadnt slept all night -so we were alerted to this ..and were so tired we managed to sleep eventually
At breakfast poor choice of cereals,.no saucers for cups
In a plus rooms were warm,and comfortable and rate paid was commensurate with what we found

Reviewed by
anne s

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal accommodation let down by breakfast
Met friends at the hotel for a catch up and was delighted to get adjoining rooms which helped us enjoy our evening. Comfy bed, spacious rooms with ample facilities. Old televisions in rooms were a bit of a surprise as was the poorly decorated bathroom but did not detract from the comfort. The cooked breakfast was dry, not overly warm and not replenished as well as the tea and coffee being of poor quality. Will happily book into the hotel again in the future but will get food elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Glen C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average and expensive. Poor dining experience.
Room was fine - sort of premierInn standard but with a less decent bed. Spacious. Food was school dinner buffet, but it had obviously been sat on the hot plate for some time without being changed. Most of the food looked dried out (although one of the waiting staff, Robyn I think, made sure I got some fresh rice - thank you). Small plates limit you to a small meal at a not-so-small price. I praise the staff in the "restaurant" who did an amazing job of being cheerful and friendly when they were probably embarrassed by the type of food being served and the prices they charge. No-one working in the "restaurant" is to blame, they are doing what they are told to and cooking what they are told to. I suspect you would only eat there once, and then realise there were better options nearby (pub over the road). Cooked breakfast looked ok, but I went for continental, which on the first day consisted of a choice of four lo-cost cereals, toast, a choice of prunes or melon chunks and coffee or tea. No pastries, very very basic. The building itself was tired with paint peeling off the skirting boards. Very disappointing, and would have much preferred to stay at a PremierInn if only there was one available. It would be nice if management decided to make the experience of the customer better to get repeat business rather than relying on the fact that some hotels in Aberdeen feel they can do what the hell they like during the week as demand is so high.

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next