No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
49% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was great.Staff absolutely fantastic.and the food was great all round satisfaction.

Reviewed by
J Jack

From East Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, convenient overnight accomadation in Aberdeen
A bad experience on arrival - being told to go out into the car park and find my accommadation which was not in anyway signed. After wandering around in the dark looking for the club house I returned to reception and a lovely young girl was asked to show me the way. my experience of staying here was swiftly turned around on seeing the room which was simply lovely. Brand new, clean, spacious and quiet. Great value for money but the breakfast was pretty awful. For the price I would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
margaret s

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Ripoff
This hotel is incredibly expensive for what you pay for. The rooms are very shabby and need redecorating. The TV has very limited channels, the operating company need to look at the far east on how to run hotels. Wifi is only availible in reception.

Reviewed by
david p

From shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is in a state of poor repair if i had a choice i wouldnt have stayed at this "hotel"
this hotel is no better than a back street bed and breakfast !

Reviewed by
s craig

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bar area could do with a good refurbishment
Late night receptionist could have been more helpful

Reviewed by
J Gibson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Use as last resort only
Overpriced because they know they can get away with it and the general condition of the hotel is shabby/run down and not worth what they charge. All food served is buffet self-service style.
I would only recommend staying here if it is your absolute last resort.

Reviewed by
Daniel T

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The cost of the hotel was very high (£159 double rm 1 person) due to international convention
Examples of issues, broken tiles in the bath, loose taps, very poor mattress (uncomfortable). Hotel generally looked tired and in need of renovation in major areas. Breakfast was a complete disappointment, with many things not available at the time of eating, but did later appear. Food was overcooked.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel in Aberdeen
This hotel is in great need of a refurb. It was the only room I could get on a Tuesday night and cost me £250. It really is not nice, stay here only if very desparate.

Reviewed by
G Hide

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alone in Aberdeen for one night only
I booked the hotel due to the excellent price on offer and was delighted with my choice, easy to find, parking no problem, very pleasant welcome, first class room with free wifi and a good hearty breakfast after a peaceful night, fantastic I'll be back.

Reviewed by
kevin peach

From Ullapool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a dump
Absolutely amazed that they have the audacity to charge £145 for one night in this absolute tip of a hotel. The decor has not been updated since the place was built in the 70's and the bed was just as old. Woke up with spring marks on my body from the cheap mattress. Room was filthy and it is obvious that they make absolutely no effort to improve this place whatsoever. Would never stay here again

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next