Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3

Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN

Price From 105.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (126)

25% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T White

  • September 2014

Staying near the airport

Rate I was charged was very high considering the hotel inside and outside is undergoing major repairs.

Your website should warn the traveller about that. My first room had a defective lock. Had to return to the desk twice and then they allocated another room which was above either a bar or conference room which was very noisy until 11:30 PM .

  • ian acaster

  • September 2014

emergency

booked late in emergency.

1st room offered was nexr to an all night student party with loud music. 2nd room was ok. used toilet paper was outside the front entrance the outside was a building site!!!

  • C Sinclair

  • September 2014

Bomb Site

This establishment would appear to be undergoing some overdue renovations.

It is disgraceful that they still expect people to stay here and pay for it. Shudder to think what poor unsuspecting tourist would think if they landed here.

  • S Robertson

  • September 2014

Wouldn't return

Hotel very run down, well overdue a serious revamp.

Not worth the £79 I paid. Stayed in the holiday in a week before which only cost £55 and was much superior

  • A SYBORN

  • September 2014

The worst hotel in Aberdeen

Aberdeen's most hideous hotel

  • M Muir

  • September 2014

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

However, I tried to order room service on the second night of my stay. I asked at reception and was told I should be able to order at the bar; the lady at the bar told me I would have to phone; so I tried to phone, and I tried, and I tried, and I tried - and the phone just rang out. Eventually I phoned reception and the lady there tried to put me through - and again the phone rang out. I went to reception and asked if there was any other way of getting through to room service and the lady gave me the number for the restaurant. I tried that number and it was answered immediately. When I asked what was served along with the steak pie, I was told nothing but if I wanted some salad it would cost extra. When the food arrived, I wished I hadn't bothered. The potato and leek soup was tasteless and the steak pie was obviously bought in frozen. Breakfast was no better. The self service cooked breakfast buffet looked as if it had been out for hours and I have bought nicer tasting croissants from a supermarket. Not a pleasant experience and I will not stay here again.

  • Wayne K

  • August 2014

Only convenient place to stay.

My partner is a smoker and this was the only venue that could still accommodate which was fantastic for her.

So I am over the moon. Laterooms was the only site that enabled us to get a room there at a very competitive price.

  • H Meijers

  • August 2014

On the pictures the place looks ok, but they must have been taken just after the place was build, at the moment a revamp is ongoing.

For this price i would have expected quite a bit better, but staff is really friendly and helpfull

  • D Hepburn

  • August 2014

Britaninia Hotel

The Hotel is on the way from the airport and easy to find.

At reception I found that they were friendly and helpful. The room was easily found and adequate for my overnight stay., It was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and tea making facilities.

  • Tracey Campbell

  • August 2014

I wouldnt stay in this place ever again. its filthy unfriendly smelly need I go on