No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay over
the hotel was clean , the room was a good size and clean but needs decorated , bed was comfortable and clean , warm room , 5 channels on tv but that was enough to pass some time .
good value for me working away from home , i would stay here again , not a 5 star but as i said good enough.

Reviewed by
john f

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It should be knocked down.
The food was disgusting. I would not have fed it to a dog. If you have booked this hotel. Cancel it . Look at other reviews on trip advisor. Do not stay here.

Reviewed by
Danny S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth £195 a night
Room was cold so turned up radiator as we had a baby with us and made banging noises,turned it down and banging noises continued ALL night resulting in no sleep. Smoke detector hanging off roof , wallpaper peeling off walls , spare cover covered in what looked like semen ! Room was booked for two people over a week before we arrived only one set of towels in bathroom and only enough for one cup of tea each . Free wi-fi non existent , mould in bathroom and bath covered in stains that looked like dirt . Will NOT be paying money to stay here again - Disgusted !!!!!

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One-night Stay in Single Room
Large hotel with long walk to the room. Receptionist and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a double for single occupation and was very comfortable and clean. TV channels very limited. After a late night out, slept well until building works started at 8.30. Breakfast plentiful but cooked food was dried up on the servery - edible but not the best.
Very handy for access into town or the airport. Was not driving but bus stop very close and services frequent and on time.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Patrick G

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
We had read the previous reviews just before we went. We were considering changing hotels as the reviews were so bad. We could not get anything else booked so decided to give it a try. The hotel is looking dated. The level of cleanliness was not good. The room was very basic but relatively clean. Breakfast was dry and tea/coffee cold although the staff did prepare fresh coffee once they realised this. The staff were in general very friendly, you could tell they were trying their best. We were disappointed that we had to pay to use the pool which was no bigger than an average living room. Our daughter wanted to go for a swim, I was reluctant to allow her as the pool area was disgusting. Won't be staying there again.

Reviewed by
s malcolm

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britanna
The hotel was very run down looking, there was a few holes in walls and I was placed in a room next to a man with a barking dog! Although it was close to where I was needed, next time I would look at staying somewhere else. Value for money wasn't great as I expected an acceptable maintained hotel (with no holes in the walls).

Reviewed by
J Ritchie

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room is good but the cleaning of the room was not great.
You do not do a lunch menu which is very disappointing.
You were very low on stock in your bar and restaurant, with wine and sandwiches.
I would not recommend this Hotel for a holiday break but business is acceptable.
Hotel needs updating.

Reviewed by
J Ferguson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
This is a shocking hotel for the price, I would not rate this hotel higher than 2* yet the price is what you would expect to pay for a genuine 5*, the hotel has a grubby feel from the moment you enter the front door, the rooms are shabby, the room I was first given had two power points but only one worked and though you could barely get a picture the the TV was plugged into that, oh and the kettle in the room did not work either

Reviewed by
Brian R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful hotel. Avoid.
Holes in the walls, wallpaper peeling, ripped curtains, and worst of all, the stink of cigarette smoke everywhere. We were in a non-smoking room (would never have booked if I knew there were ANY smoking rooms) and the linen, towels and carpet stank of smoke. For £200 per night (£210 with breakfast, which we didn't eat as we couldn't get out of there fast enough), I would hope for a kettle that you can boil on a table, not the floor, and perhaps a little attention to cleaning the mouldy shower. Pretty grim.

Reviewed by
Charlotte S

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A dreadful experience
Awful experience. So over priced. A run down place with absolutely minimal investment in property or people. Stay away.

Reviewed by
P Harris

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next