No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 208 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
49% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy room
The room was filthy, hairs on the bedclothes, fresh urine on the underside of the toilet seat

Reviewed by
Andy D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britania Hotel Bucksburn
The outside of the hotel is rather grim and the inside is not much better. There was a very strange smell throughout the hotel. The service on arrival was very poor, in fact the receptionist was eating a McDonalds whilst we were checking in!! The electric sockets at the bed side were not working, there was cracked tiles in the shower, which were uneven and squelched water up and through when you stood on them (What germs could be lurking there) The price paid to stay at the hotel certainly did not reflect the quality and I would not stay there again, let alone recommend to anyone else. On a plus note - The breakfast was good

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and over priced
This hotel is in serious need of a re-furb. Rooms are dated with insufficient electrical sockets and heating struggled to keep room warm and it wasn't even freezing outside. Insufficient sound insulation between rooms and noisy plumbing.

Reviewed by
D Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First trip to Aberdeen
Nice hotel,staff were lovely and up graded us from the cottage to a family room for free. We asked and they did. That's customer service at its best right there
Breakfast was spot on. Loads to eat,fresh and again lovely staff
I would defiantly stay in that room again

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia....nah
In serious need of a makeover or a reduction in the prices

Reviewed by
Warren H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Weekend Stay
This was a budget hotel close to the Airport and off the main road. The hotel was pleasant enough and the chap at reception at night was very helpful. The hotel has access to a pool which we didn't have time to use and entry to the village pub which was nice enough. The room had a couple of lights out and the TV reception was poor. The free WiFi made up for that but the room was basic. We enjoyed our short stay but others may find the quality lacking and may not give favourable reports. By far the cheapest at the time of booking and as we were visiting family, didn't rely on quality of hotel.

Reviewed by
Thomas E

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay over
the hotel was clean , the room was a good size and clean but needs decorated , bed was comfortable and clean , warm room , 5 channels on tv but that was enough to pass some time .
good value for me working away from home , i would stay here again , not a 5 star but as i said good enough.

Reviewed by
john f

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible breakfast
Some of the staff were pleasant enough - at reception and the pool attendant - but there was a stale smell (possibly of smoke) in the lift and corridor and our room did not smell very nice either.
We were not really made to feel welcome and the breakfast was quite disgusting. The food had clearly been laid out at 6 or 7 am and by 10 when we ate it felt like last week's leftovers. A skin on the beans, solidified fried egg etc. the tea was stone cold. Overall we left the hotel feeling grubby.

Reviewed by
Ken M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It should be knocked down.
The food was disgusting. I would not have fed it to a dog. If you have booked this hotel. Cancel it . Look at other reviews on trip advisor. Do not stay here.

Reviewed by
Danny S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth £195 a night
Room was cold so turned up radiator as we had a baby with us and made banging noises,turned it down and banging noises continued ALL night resulting in no sleep. Smoke detector hanging off roof , wallpaper peeling off walls , spare cover covered in what looked like semen ! Room was booked for two people over a week before we arrived only one set of towels in bathroom and only enough for one cup of tea each . Free wi-fi non existent , mould in bathroom and bath covered in stains that looked like dirt . Will NOT be paying money to stay here again - Disgusted !!!!!

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next