No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
One of the filthiest rooms I've ever stayed in. Put towels on floor to prevent walking on carpet after standing on toe nail clippings. Carpet not cleaned for a long time judging by the dirt that was on it. Cobwebs in corners of room. Cistern cracked down the front with a lid that didn't fit. Feel base of bed through the mattress when sitting down.I wouldn't even risk a cup of coffee.

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute dot com
Hotel is under a major refurb at the moment we thought it was shut when we first arrived.
Staff very pleasant on arrival.
Still waiting for my room receipt due to a computer issue when checking out !
Over priced for what the hotel is like but I think the pricing probably comes with Aberdeen oil business. Lots of rig workers book all the cheaper accomodation up early and this trip was also last minute due to work.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard of Accomodation
Frankly this was an overpriced dump in urgent need of upgrading and repair.

Reviewed by
Howard N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably the worst hotel I ever stayed at
This hotel charged close on £200 per night (3 different rates for the 3 nights I stayed there) for which I paid over £600. The "Executive room" I was in was sparsely furnished with what must have been second hand furniture. The TV was minute and the reception on it made it look like I was watching Ski Sunday with every channel and every programme. The shelving is open to the elements which in a hotel under construction is not adequate to protect ones clothes from the dust. Allegedly all rooms had free WiFi, I booked the room because of this as I was working - on 2 of the 3 days I did not get any service and at one point I had to sit on a sofa in the corridor near the transmitter to send off important mails - ridiculous state of affairs! As I said the hotel is being refurbished and looks like Beirut outside and a construction site inside. My welcome in the bar consisted of a surly girl who didn't take my order before she asked me how I was going to pay for it, on saying I would put it on my room she looked at my key card and told me it had to be stamped at reception, which I then did and went back to the bar to be met with less than great service. What kind of hotel does not just charge stuff to a room? Amateur, amateur, amateur.
Food was mediocre to hopeless, I hope the refurbishment helps the place because it is tired out and they should not be charging more than £60 per night MAX as it is at the moment and they need to do something to help the staff enthuse about what they do. It may well have been a good business hotel once ... it just isn't now!

Reviewed by
Matt T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying near the airport
Rate I was charged was very high considering the hotel inside and outside is undergoing major repairs. Your website should warn the traveller about that. My first room had a defective lock. Had to return to the desk twice and then they allocated another room which was above either a bar or conference room which was very noisy until 11:30 PM .

Reviewed by
T White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

emergency
booked late in emergency. 1st room offered was nexr to an all night student party with loud music. 2nd room was ok. used toilet paper was outside the front entrance the outside was a building site!!!

Reviewed by
ian acaster

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't return
Hotel very run down, well overdue a serious revamp. Not worth the £79 I paid. Stayed in the holiday in a week before which only cost £55 and was much superior

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bomb Site
This establishment would appear to be undergoing some overdue renovations.
It is disgraceful that they still expect people to stay here and pay for it.
Shudder to think what poor unsuspecting tourist would think if they landed here.

Reviewed by
C Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel in Aberdeen
Aberdeen's most hideous hotel

Reviewed by
A SYBORN

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. However, I tried to order room service on the second night of my stay. I asked at reception and was told I should be able to order at the bar; the lady at the bar told me I would have to phone; so I tried to phone, and I tried, and I tried, and I tried - and the phone just rang out. Eventually I phoned reception and the lady there tried to put me through - and again the phone rang out. I went to reception and asked if there was any other way of getting through to room service and the lady gave me the number for the restaurant. I tried that number and it was answered immediately. When I asked what was served along with the steak pie, I was told nothing but if I wanted some salad it would cost extra. When the food arrived, I wished I hadn't bothered! The potato and leek soup was tasteless and the steak pie was obviously bought in frozen. Breakfast was no better. The self service cooked breakfast buffet looked as if it had been out for hours and I have bought nicer tasting croissants from a supermarket. Not a pleasant experience and I will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Muir

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next