No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 225 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First trip to Aberdeen
Nice hotel,staff were lovely and up graded us from the cottage to a family room for free. We asked and they did. That's customer service at its best right there
Breakfast was spot on. Loads to eat,fresh and again lovely staff
I would defiantly stay in that room again

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Weekend Stay
This was a budget hotel close to the Airport and off the main road. The hotel was pleasant enough and the chap at reception at night was very helpful. The hotel has access to a pool which we didn't have time to use and entry to the village pub which was nice enough. The room had a couple of lights out and the TV reception was poor. The free WiFi made up for that but the room was basic. We enjoyed our short stay but others may find the quality lacking and may not give favourable reports. By far the cheapest at the time of booking and as we were visiting family, didn't rely on quality of hotel.

Reviewed by
Thomas E

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay over
the hotel was clean , the room was a good size and clean but needs decorated , bed was comfortable and clean , warm room , 5 channels on tv but that was enough to pass some time .
good value for me working away from home , i would stay here again , not a 5 star but as i said good enough.

Reviewed by
john f

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible breakfast
Some of the staff were pleasant enough - at reception and the pool attendant - but there was a stale smell (possibly of smoke) in the lift and corridor and our room did not smell very nice either.
We were not really made to feel welcome and the breakfast was quite disgusting. The food had clearly been laid out at 6 or 7 am and by 10 when we ate it felt like last week's leftovers. A skin on the beans, solidified fried egg etc. the tea was stone cold. Overall we left the hotel feeling grubby.

Reviewed by
Ken M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It should be knocked down.
The food was disgusting. I would not have fed it to a dog. If you have booked this hotel. Cancel it . Look at other reviews on trip advisor. Do not stay here.

Reviewed by
Danny S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth £195 a night
Room was cold so turned up radiator as we had a baby with us and made banging noises,turned it down and banging noises continued ALL night resulting in no sleep. Smoke detector hanging off roof , wallpaper peeling off walls , spare cover covered in what looked like semen ! Room was booked for two people over a week before we arrived only one set of towels in bathroom and only enough for one cup of tea each . Free wi-fi non existent , mould in bathroom and bath covered in stains that looked like dirt . Will NOT be paying money to stay here again - Disgusted !!!!!

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One-night Stay in Single Room
Large hotel with long walk to the room. Receptionist and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a double for single occupation and was very comfortable and clean. TV channels very limited. After a late night out, slept well until building works started at 8.30. Breakfast plentiful but cooked food was dried up on the servery - edible but not the best.
Very handy for access into town or the airport. Was not driving but bus stop very close and services frequent and on time.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Patrick G

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
We had read the previous reviews just before we went. We were considering changing hotels as the reviews were so bad. We could not get anything else booked so decided to give it a try. The hotel is looking dated. The level of cleanliness was not good. The room was very basic but relatively clean. Breakfast was dry and tea/coffee cold although the staff did prepare fresh coffee once they realised this. The staff were in general very friendly, you could tell they were trying their best. We were disappointed that we had to pay to use the pool which was no bigger than an average living room. Our daughter wanted to go for a swim, I was reluctant to allow her as the pool area was disgusting. Won't be staying there again.

Reviewed by
s malcolm

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britanna
The hotel was very run down looking, there was a few holes in walls and I was placed in a room next to a man with a barking dog! Although it was close to where I was needed, next time I would look at staying somewhere else. Value for money wasn't great as I expected an acceptable maintained hotel (with no holes in the walls).

Reviewed by
J Ritchie

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room is good but the cleaning of the room was not great.
You do not do a lunch menu which is very disappointing.
You were very low on stock in your bar and restaurant, with wine and sandwiches.
I would not recommend this Hotel for a holiday break but business is acceptable.
Hotel needs updating.

Reviewed by
J Ferguson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next