No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Aberdeen

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malcolm Road,Bucksburn, Aberdeen, AB21 9LN
The Britannia Aberdeen Hotel is a modern and attractive hotel located in the thriving part of Aberdeen, Northeast of Scotland. The hotel offers 144 comfortably furnished bedrooms with modern facilities including TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities and en-suites. WIFI is complimentary to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

A friendly and relaxed atmosphere can be found in Millers Brasserie and lounge offering a range of Brassiere style meals or an a la carte menu. The Village Pub offers a more traditional setting along with a great traditional pub menu and our Health and Leisure Club can be a great way of relaxing with facilities including Gym, Sauna and Indoor Heated Pool.

Hotel also features eight Conference and Banqueting Suites within the hotel and can accommodate up to 450 people. As the hotel is so close to the airport we offer Park Stay & Fly packages.

You will find this Aberdeen hotel ideal for City breaks, Weekend Shopping breaks, Business travel or to Stay, Park and Fly.

Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Britannia Hotel Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
49% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bomb Site
This establishment would appear to be undergoing some overdue renovations.
It is disgraceful that they still expect people to stay here and pay for it.
Shudder to think what poor unsuspecting tourist would think if they landed here.

Reviewed by
C Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel in Aberdeen
Aberdeen's most hideous hotel

Reviewed by
A SYBORN

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. However, I tried to order room service on the second night of my stay. I asked at reception and was told I should be able to order at the bar; the lady at the bar told me I would have to phone; so I tried to phone, and I tried, and I tried, and I tried - and the phone just rang out. Eventually I phoned reception and the lady there tried to put me through - and again the phone rang out. I went to reception and asked if there was any other way of getting through to room service and the lady gave me the number for the restaurant. I tried that number and it was answered immediately. When I asked what was served along with the steak pie, I was told nothing but if I wanted some salad it would cost extra. When the food arrived, I wished I hadn't bothered! The potato and leek soup was tasteless and the steak pie was obviously bought in frozen. Breakfast was no better. The self service cooked breakfast buffet looked as if it had been out for hours and I have bought nicer tasting croissants from a supermarket. Not a pleasant experience and I will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Muir

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only convenient place to stay.
My partner is a smoker and this was the only venue that could still accommodate which was fantastic for her. So I am over the moon. Laterooms was the only site that enabled us to get a room there at a very competitive price.

Reviewed by
Wayne K

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the pictures the place looks ok, but they must have been taken just after the place was build, at the moment a revamp is ongoing. For this price i would have expected quite a bit better, but staff is really friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by
H Meijers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britaninia Hotel
The Hotel is on the way from the airport and easy to find. At reception I found that they were friendly and helpful. The room was easily found and adequate for my overnight stay., It was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and tea making facilities.

Reviewed by
D Hepburn

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wouldnt stay in this place ever again. its filthy unfriendly smelly need I go on

Reviewed by
Tracey Campbell

From Golspie, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in need of renovation
the hotel is in need of serious renovation everything in the hotel is extremely tired carpets worn in rooms and the hotel is overpriced However I did like the very large rooms nice powerful shower and the self serve breakfast very large car park I would stay again

Reviewed by
b whiting

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel to be avoided
From a poor start (reception had no record of my booking and suggested that I make another one at a higher price or wait for 45 minutes for the LateRooms booking to be resent), it was all downhill. I feel sympathy for the staff who have to work in a run-down hotel, where little money seems to have been spent on maintenance or redecoration.
Having said all that, it does have the benefit of having free rooms on weeks when every other hotel in Aberdeen is booked up. Of course, one may wonder why this is the case.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

britannia hotel aberdeen
a good comfortable sleep

Reviewed by
robert somers

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next