No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH
This purpose built modern hotel is just off the A45 in the quiet village of Allesley. A warm welcome awaits you in the spacious reception area with soft easy chairs, a great meeting place. All 192 en-suite bedrooms are comfortable and decorated with soft colours and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Seasons Restaurant is bright and airy, offering a daily Carvery and a la carte dining in an informal atmosphere. Relax in the Windmill Bar with a light snack and beverage. Large screens are available in the Windmill bar for you to watch those popular Sporting events.

The modern and well equipped eight conference rooms can accommodate up to 120 people and has first class facilities to cater for all your needs. A perfect stay for those business or Leisure guests looking to Stay, Park and Fly. There is Parking on-site for 200 cars. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Coventry Hill Hotel  A45, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better tha you may think
As i only required 1 nights accomodation close to the NEC the hotel represents good value . Yes its tired but the beds are comfy the bathroom was clean and the hot water worked , the staff were polite and helpful despte being probably too few of them.
As its only 15mins from the NEC / Airport its a decent value and ok if staying for 1 night

Reviewed by
David R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very dated need a facelift ! Felt like I was in granny's bedroom
General facelift of whole hotel needed very dated !

Reviewed by
Shaun W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
The hotel was very tired with the room needing complete refurbishment. Tatty mouldy wall paper, with poor seal around window.

Reviewed by
J Iveson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Not a bad place to get to like some people say. Try Rye hill in the sat nav instead of the post code.
A decent, old fashioned hotel. Not 5*, but neither was the price

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful hotel - never again
I booked 3 nights at this hotel as I was in the area on business. I would have had more sleep on the hard shoulder of the M1. My room was next to the main A45 and the amount of lorries thundering past did not stop all night. After 3 hours disturbed sleep I decided to check out and travel two hours home each evening. The commute was preferable to another night to this dive of a hotel!
On arrival at the hotel the receptionist was busy doing paperwork, saw me at the desk and carried on what she was doing before even acknowledging me. I didn't expect her to stop what she was doing but to ignore me without even a word sums up what value this hotel places on service.
Decor wise the hotel is very, very old fashioned. Dirty, dated carpets, wallpaper peeling off all over the bedroom, a disgustingly dirty trouser press.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent
very good hotel. was really happy

Reviewed by
S Bailey

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
E Doherty

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

run down low budget hotel too expensive for what it is

the room was clean but tired. wallpaper hanging off the walls, water stains in the picture frames. bugs in the lights. holes in the walls, cracked plug sockets. TV was from 1980s and only had 5 channels mostly all news. the reception staff were friendly.
Do not go for breakfast big mistake, tasteless and very poor quality. no staff on hand, plates ran out, tables not cleaned/ dirty plates and left overs from previous customers, so on where to sit. Had to ask reception to get a member of staff to sort it out.
Would not stay for holiday but ok for business trip, however prices to high for what you get. recommend paying no more than £25-30 a night for what you get.

Reviewed by
Natalie E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would use again
Hotel fine for what we needed it for however parking was quite bad at the time of our stay.
Would use again and find check out very easy just having to drop your keys in a box on reception.

Reviewed by
Gemma W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was probably a nice hotel in the 70 's. Needs knocking down and rebuilding. Car parking is a nightmare.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next