You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45

3

Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH

Price From 70.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d smith

  • July 2016

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Clean and tidy good value for money the mattress did have a spring sticking out of it but not the end of the world.

  • Simon W

  • July 2016

Heating to room

Having arrived on Friday evening 2/7/16 after a 7 hr drive I was looking forward to a nice hot shower and a warm relaxing evening in my room (517) neither of which happened as the shower managed to reach Luke warm and the heating to the room failed to come on at all and to top it all the roon next door had gone out leaving there very annoying yapping small dog in the room.

On leaving for the day out on Saturday 3/7/16 I informed the nice lady at the desk and she apologised and said she would have some one look at it whilst I was out, so on my return and again looking forward to a hot shower and warm relaxing night and again no such luck yet another uncomfortably cold night. So on reflection I doubt I would stay at rye hill allesley in a hurry again.

  • J Smith

  • June 2016

Stepping in to the 80's

coming round the roundabout to the hotel it has a sign 'luxury hotel' We pull up to what can only be described as a block of flats which haven't been cleaned in the 30 plus years it has been built but I'm one for 'don't judge a book by its cover' we go inside to the reception which granted isn't too bad, get out keys (Actual keys.

I hadn't had that since the 90's!) reception staff very helpful. We go to the 3rd floor and you would've thought you'd stepped in to your local towns football club changing rooms, the stench was making us heave. Quickly found our rooms, our door had a chunk missing from where jaws had taken a nibble. The room was AWFUL stains on the couch, shower wouldn't turn off, step in to the bathroom which we repeatedly stubbed our toes on, a telly which would be classed as an antique, triple glazed Windows (oh no just 3 Windows, open 2, only to find out the last one won't open so it was like an oven!), bed which it was actually comfier to lay on the floor - although too scared as to what I might catch. I honestly couldn't wait to leave the place in the morning. I can safely say I will not be returning or recommending this hotel to anyone.

I am all for a hotel just being somewhere to sleep but even that was impossible at this 'luxury hotel'

  • Paul Worley

  • June 2016

Short stay

A quiet and pleasant stay ideal for a weekend break.

  • Matthew Milne

  • June 2016

Stupidity

Not happy with cleaners removing receipts from room

  • Alan T

  • June 2016

Good value, clean and friendly - but not exactly modern

Older former Forte hotel that is busy (with contractors and coach trip travelers) but offers excellent value for money and convenient location.

Don't expect all mod-cons, tidy grounds or level carparks; but do expect clean but dated rooms, baths with lots of hot water and friendly reception.

  • L Pell

  • June 2016

Great place to stay with my dog

The room was clean and tidy.

Was made to feel welcome but would have been nicer to have lower floor or have been told that we would be on six floor. Luckily my dog did not mind the lift but my friend had to walk up the stairs as her dogs could not cope so well with the lift.

  • Hartmut F

  • June 2016

hands-on

elevator excellent for handicapped persons large room, well for feeling "like holidays" In the night i heard the sound of the motorway, but it's just 12 min from convetry centre by car, so it may be good for business travelling individuals - don't know about busses etc.

  • Keely S

  • May 2016

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Great hotel friendly staff.

  • richard c

  • May 2016

Dated and tired accommodation ready for a re-fit.

Relatively cheap for a short overnight stop.