No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH
This purpose built modern hotel is just off the A45 in the quiet village of Allesley. A warm welcome awaits you in the spacious reception area with soft easy chairs, a great meeting place. All 192 en-suite bedrooms are comfortable and decorated with soft colours and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Seasons Restaurant is bright and airy, offering a daily Carvery and a la carte dining in an informal atmosphere. Relax in the Windmill Bar with a light snack and beverage. Large screens are available in the Windmill bar for you to watch those popular Sporting events.

The modern and well equipped eight conference rooms can accommodate up to 120 people and has first class facilities to cater for all your needs. A perfect stay for those business or Leisure guests looking to Stay, Park and Fly. There is Parking on-site for 200 cars. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Coventry Hill Hotel  A45, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Impressions - stuck in the 70's.
I required a cheap room as I was studying locally, therefore I wasn't expecting anything amazing. It's a cheap hotel, with average customer service, a pretty standard (but stuck in the past room [cathode ray television], as with the hotel decor). The clientele tend to be older customers on coach trips - though very friendly, the Guinness draft was a good pint - though pricey for the area and hotel. The bed was comfy too, however I was shattered after 12 hour days so I could have slept anywhere.
All in all, it is what it is, you pay for a cheap hotel, with a comfy bed, and a tasty pint! I would stay here again if I was on business but I wouldn't recommend it for a friend. Or bring my lady here!

Reviewed by
Aaron F

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed Guest
Booked in ,asked for wifi password was advised only worked in reception area. Wallpaper pealing from walls in room. breakfast started at 8am at 3 minutes past was dried up fried eggs inedible. Had to serve yourself with toast after cooking it.
Carpeting in lifts and room was covered in stains and looked as if it had not been hoovered or cleaned in days.
Have stayed at this groups accomodation before but will never do so again.

Reviewed by
D Holden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There were very few staff available, breakfast was a joke and food quality very poor even when told by other guest that food had run out nothing happened. Dinning room was very under resourced and tables were very dirty.

Reviewed by
a flatman

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience
Room was ok. Very hot weather and no air conditioning. Also my chocolates were eaten by house keepers and I have still not heard from management im regards to this. Can't trust to stay here again

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gets worse !
We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. It has never been excellent, but it has got worse ! We were in a back room rather than facing A45. The windows don't look as if they have been cleaned in years ! The nets were grey, and the curtains were just about able to close as so many hooks missing. The bathroom smelt of stale water there was no air con, the vent was so dirty, it was awful ! It is the cheapest we can find for that area, as we don't spend all day there it suffice.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better inside than out
Arriving at the hotel is not inspiring - the concrete builging is dirty and dated, and the car park is rough as you get - potholes and generally poor. Hence walking inside is a relatively positive experience. The reception was friendly on arrival, though on checkout was incredibly slow - it appears that three blokes had arrived wanting rooms just for an hour to freshen up after a flight, and that seemed very difficult to sort out. The general areas appeared pretty well maintained. I didnt use the restaurant at night so cannot comment. but breakfast was very relaxed - plentiful help yourself food, but very processed "smooth" egg and black pudding etc. Room was in need of freshening up - old style telly etc but plenty of pillows and decend firm bed.
It was a very late booking caused by an overrunning meeting, and it was only £42 including breakfast to still worked for me, and I would do it again.
P.S. make sure you are "healthy" before you go, because they dont provide much toilet roll!

Reviewed by
Bruce G

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't rush here!!
Not the best or safest hotel. On approach to the building you would think you are approaching Bhagdad. Concrete jungle of a building and it did not look secure either. There was one receptionist on duty who had poor customer services skills. If I didn't need to be in the area early the next day I would have found another hotel and been prepared to travel extra distance. Such a poor experience.

Reviewed by
Satvinder L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some TLC but good in the important areas for a 1 night stay
I arrived in the dark and thought "what have I booked?". The exterior appears dirty, unkempt and unloved. The architecture cannot be changed but doesn't help. My room again looked unloved - worn carpet, wall paper from past decades, cracked hand-basin, a TV set from the 1990s.. However, staff were efficient and friendly, the room clean, laundry etc all good, bed comfortable. In the morning again the staff were pleasant and efficient, the cooked breakfast buffet continually re-freshed and good quality given the throughput. I wouldn't come here for a romantic break but for one night en-route elsewhere no problem at all

Reviewed by
David Y

From Umberleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotels that have smoking rooms are few and far between
This one is the best I have been to
B& B for £40
+ three course dinner for a £10
Good car park great location you cant go wrong sure it is not the Ritz
but great value

Reviewed by
K Barnett

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 713
Room 713 has a blocked sink in Bathroom bad damp in main room with wall paper coming off wall not too good when reported to staff not bothered

Reviewed by
M MARSHALL

From DAVENTRY, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next