You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45


Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH

Price From 62.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (88)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rpbert G

  • October 2016

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Was a very relaxing night would stay again there breakfasts was good too.

  • S Uddin

  • September 2016

Absolutely Awful

I wouldn't recommend staying here one bit.

The rooms are dated, tv with a big box on the back, the heating didn't work in the room which meant I was freezing all through the night. The hotel has a stale smell to it, luckily the people are nice which helped the hotel being so awful

  • Helen C

  • August 2016

In need of modernisation

The whole building needs an update.

Room was clean.

  • barry Medforth

  • August 2016

Outdated? Badly needs an update

Dirty wallpaper in my room from the 80s.

Stained Carpet. Kettle was full of lime. Rude Girl on Front Desk.

  • Samantha S

  • August 2016

Thin walls and forgetful staff

the walls are so thin that we could hear everything going on in the corridor and rooms either side of us.

we also requested extra pillows from reception and were promised these would be sent right up. They never appeared. The room was clean but the fittings were very dated

  • Michael R

  • August 2016

Very basic hotel, would not use it again.

  • F Corkin

  • August 2016

Clean room and friendly staff.

Stayed at the hotel as was attending a local convention.

The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Very good value for money and will definitely stay there again if/when there is another convention in the area.

  • d smith

  • July 2016

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Clean and tidy good value for money the mattress did have a spring sticking out of it but not the end of the world.

  • Simon W

  • July 2016

Heating to room

Having arrived on Friday evening 2/7/16 after a 7 hr drive I was looking forward to a nice hot shower and a warm relaxing evening in my room (517) neither of which happened as the shower managed to reach Luke warm and the heating to the room failed to come on at all and to top it all the roon next door had gone out leaving there very annoying yapping small dog in the room.

On leaving for the day out on Saturday 3/7/16 I informed the nice lady at the desk and she apologised and said she would have some one look at it whilst I was out, so on my return and again looking forward to a hot shower and warm relaxing night and again no such luck yet another uncomfortably cold night. So on reflection I doubt I would stay at rye hill allesley in a hurry again.

  • J Smith

  • June 2016

Stepping in to the 80's

coming round the roundabout to the hotel it has a sign 'luxury hotel' We pull up to what can only be described as a block of flats which haven't been cleaned in the 30 plus years it has been built but I'm one for 'don't judge a book by its cover' we go inside to the reception which granted isn't too bad, get out keys (Actual keys.

I hadn't had that since the 90's!) reception staff very helpful. We go to the 3rd floor and you would've thought you'd stepped in to your local towns football club changing rooms, the stench was making us heave. Quickly found our rooms, our door had a chunk missing from where jaws had taken a nibble. The room was AWFUL stains on the couch, shower wouldn't turn off, step in to the bathroom which we repeatedly stubbed our toes on, a telly which would be classed as an antique, triple glazed Windows (oh no just 3 Windows, open 2, only to find out the last one won't open so it was like an oven!), bed which it was actually comfier to lay on the floor - although too scared as to what I might catch. I honestly couldn't wait to leave the place in the morning. I can safely say I will not be returning or recommending this hotel to anyone.

I am all for a hotel just being somewhere to sleep but even that was impossible at this 'luxury hotel'