No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH
This purpose built modern hotel is just off the A45 in the quiet village of Allesley. A warm welcome awaits you in the spacious reception area with soft easy chairs, a great meeting place. All 192 en-suite bedrooms are comfortable and decorated with soft colours and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Seasons Restaurant is bright and airy, offering a daily Carvery and a la carte dining in an informal atmosphere. Relax in the Windmill Bar with a light snack and beverage. Large screens are available in the Windmill bar for you to watch those popular Sporting events.

The modern and well equipped eight conference rooms can accommodate up to 120 people and has first class facilities to cater for all your needs. A perfect stay for those business or Leisure guests looking to Stay, Park and Fly. There is Parking on-site for 200 cars. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Coventry Hill Hotel  A45, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tower block building both inside and out
the quality of both the evening meal and breakfast were poor. All food self service similar to carvery style. Deserts were frozen cakes similar to Iceland quality. The rooms had a TV from the 90's with poor picture quality and few channels in the modern age. Wifi is available... If u stay near the bar.

Reviewed by
N Gee

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Shopping in Birmingham
The hotel was really good value for money. It was very quiet and the bed was really comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were more than adequate and there were complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. Towels were very good. We were very pleased with our overnight accommodation.

Reviewed by
Linda B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Our group of 7 spent an extended weekend here as it was near to the NEC where we were attending an event. Our stay was ok apart from the number of Immigrants whom the Hotel seemed to be putting up. Although they did not eat in the restaurant, they did however occupy most of the seating area in the lounge by the reception so it was difficult finding somewhere to relax with a coffee after eating other than going into the bar which was a little noisy with the TV. Their small children were running amok in this lounge area which was not relaxing for the other residents. There was also an issue with smoke alarms going off late at night too as some were smoking in the rooms. That said, we only spent the evenings in the hotel so cannot comment on the rest of the day in the hotel..

Reviewed by
Susan D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover
Delighted to have found this hotel - good, clean and comfortable room perfectly located for our needs in Coventry. Friendly, polite and helpful staff both on Reception and in the Bar - ideal, very good price, no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Diana Gough

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to the seventies!
Geared up for the builders abd OAP coach tours

Reviewed by
jonathan c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look elsewhere
Would not advise staying here at all, nothing modern about accommodation. Shower didn't work, mould in the bathroom, ancient television they even buy the cheapest one ply toilet roll you can get. Would not recommend whatsoever

Reviewed by
N McCarthy-Evans

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room decor a little outdated. Price was value for money, tea and coffee making facilities

Reviewed by
Amie P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This room was disgraceful
The smell of damp hung in the room all night, the wall paper hanging from the wall around the windows, and the black slimy mold on the aluminium frames was thick and could be wiped off with your finger. If they have cleaners they don't clean the rooms. The fire safety in the hotel also lacked integrity with the riser cupboard being held shut with a pencil

Reviewed by
brian gregory

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but over priced
Usually pay if I'm lucky £25 for this room on laterooms as it was my boyfriends 21st I wanted to have je night alone and decorate the room all nice for him
I ended up paying £39 for the same room I pay half for usually that's
The only downfall because it's not worth that much at all. If breakfast was included it wouldn't have bothered me

Reviewed by
Rose B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better tha you may think
As i only required 1 nights accomodation close to the NEC the hotel represents good value . Yes its tired but the beds are comfy the bathroom was clean and the hot water worked , the staff were polite and helpful despte being probably too few of them.
As its only 15mins from the NEC / Airport its a decent value and ok if staying for 1 night

Reviewed by
David R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next