Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45


Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH

Price From 321.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (116)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sophie M

  • October 2015

Tired but clean

It was very tired and dated, big TV with terrible reception, wallpaper peeling off the wall and the shower head fell off but very clean.

having said all of that we paid £45, the day before booking, bed was comfy and location is good, £8 in a taxi into town so it suited us.

  • Ellen Dobson

  • September 2015

Can't beleive what they charged for a very run down hotel!

I paid £120.00 for the room for 1 night including breakfast.

The room had a broken shower, broken bath panel and the lift did not work. I was on the 8th floor. I booked into another hotel the following evening and this was £20.00 cheaper and a definite improvement in standards.

  • david M

  • September 2015

Don't stay here !!!

Stay away !!.

This place is shocking

Fire alarms at 0130

Decor is dated

Customer service is bad

  • Gemma P

  • September 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel A45


The rooms are very dated and dusty. The bathrooms were full of rusty pipes and fixtures. Our shower broke and we had to move rooms. We ordered food at night and they'd forgotten about it which resulted in it being an hour and a half late despite us asking!!. Horrendous place. The fire alarms went off at 1am. Avoid this crap hole

  • Mark Madeley

  • September 2015

Does the job for one night

Had to wait for the receptionist, then no record of my booking when I arrived.

They have me the laterooms rate though. The room was fairly basic and a little tired, but for a place to put down your head for one night it was worth the money. The bathroom, by comparison, was new, clean and very pleasant. Basic cooked breakfast, but perfectly adequate. Dinging room staff very friendly.

  • rachel birch

  • September 2015

Dated But Comfortable

Although dated the room was clean and comfortable and it was nice to have a sofa and table for extra comfort.

TV very old and remote grubby, The 2 night stay was good value for money but the restaurant food let it down. The bar meals looked better but we didn't try them. Happy hour was a success and the bar was always busy.

  • T Trenchard

  • September 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Coventry Hill.

  • Charlotte M

  • August 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Have stayed at this hotel a few times now and have enjoyed every visit.

  • a smyth

  • August 2015

Not a bad place to stay

If you're looking for a cheap stay over, this is for you.

Put simply, it's an OK place.

  • S Pereira

  • July 2015

Coventry on a whistle stop tour of country.

Hotel bar menu needs updating , Bar area can get quite busy and not many tables and chairs for people to sit and eat, Overall was good always a popular hotel and busy , room I had had just been decorated and was ok for price paid , bathroom was ok with shower and hot water which suprised me as I was on 8 th floor.

Aple parking, Staff friendly and helpful, Yeh was good overall and worth what I paid for a Britannia hotel. Its a coach trip destination so anybody looking for a quiet hotel , which is the same as all Britannias coach trips bring them money and gives an varied range of people and also its a big contractors hotel which reflected by price on accommodation. Happy Hours is a very busy time at bar !!. 7-9pm.