Coventry Hill Hotel A45

3

Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH

Price From 52.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (136)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ken H

  • April 2015

Regular User of Coventry Hill Hotel

I am a regular user of this hotel, generally clean and tidy and no complaints.

I first used this hotel in the early 1970's!!!, and then had no reason to use it again until 2011., when since I have used it a number of times. Sadly, the d├ęcor and furnishing appear to not have been modernised in that whole period. I stress, it is not looking shaddy, just somewhat dated. I usually book via 'laterooms.com' when they offer a good discount, and good value for money. When no discounts available, I do look at the competition as well.

  • Brian Lynch

  • April 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

Warm and comfortable and really good value.

  • kate b

  • April 2015

Good location, needs updating...

Positives - Location of the hotel very good, easy access to city centre, Ricoh arena etc and is easy to find.

The staff are very courteous and helpful, responded to my maintenance query promptly. Family friendly hotel. Ample parking. Negatives - Wi fi available in bar/ reception only and not in the rooms. The breakfast - little to be desired, cheap food and not nice tasting, the toast was the safest bet I soon realised. The hotel interior is a throw back to the 70's with a dire need for updating. Actually I say that as a negative but I thought it gave the hotel a quaint feel and didn't mind it ( but some might) hence why I point it out here. The issue for me was the lack of cleanliness, I don't consider myself to be fussy, for example, I didn't particularly mind the multiple stains on the carpet ( and there were a fair few) or even the permanently dripping bathroom tap but it was apparent that the room had not been hoovered and the toilet and sink had not been cleaned (without going into detail) - it was these simple things that I felt that was unacceptable and that was then that I wished I had booked somewhere else. I would definitely recommend paying a few more pounds to stay in a better quality hotel.

  • S Pereira

  • March 2015

Britannia by night in Coventry.

  • m green

  • March 2015

Time Jumped back to 1980's

On arrival outer building looks dreadful very dated, checked in was quick and pleasant.

Asked about free Wi-Fi and was told only on the ground floor not in the rooms which was a bit sad in this day and age. My room was very basic, clean and ok for just me travelling alone but my wife would have been disappointed. Then I saw the tube TV (not flat screen) which had only 6 channels, not even free view which was quite annoying. When I asked if this just my room, they explained it was the same for all rooms. It's ok if using for stop over to catch a flight but not for me.

  • Sheila Terry

  • March 2015

Review of Coventry Hill Hotel

A very unassuming external appearance.

However accommodation basic but clean. Slightly tired. Bar service and bar food excellent. Ideal stopover for departures from Birmingham Airport.

  • andrew a

  • March 2015

an 1970 hotel on the outside,but on entering pleasantly surprised it has a homely feel

friendly staff.

the car parpking is a nightmare no spaces after 20.00. also the outside is grotty and the windows need cleaning, you could grow veg on them.

  • david k

  • March 2015

filthy. broken tv. no Internet. rude staff.

Title says it all.

Worst hotel I've stayed in anywhere in the world

  • P Sutherland

  • March 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

It was really good, no noise, I'll be staying again in a few weeks.

  • David H

  • March 2015

Reflections

Great value for money and very convenient location.

Hotel fixtures and fittings need refurbishing.