Reviews - Coventry Hill Hotel A45

3

Rye Hill, Coventry, CV5 9PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (106)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark E

  • December 2015

Good experiance

The staff were welcoming, assistive and local knowleable.

  • Ian M

  • December 2015

Basic, OK but past its Sell By Date

This must have been quite a place, in the 60's or 70's, when the Motor Trade in Coventry was still booming.

Its close to where Jaguar once were and not far from Standard Triumph. But now its showing its age. Its a 'Contractors Hotel - or a Budget hotel. Its OK, just not great. A bit tatty, a bit basic. It will do, if you dont mind a few rough edges. It served its purpose for me. I would stay again - I did, but there are better options.

  • Andy D

  • December 2015

Fawlty Towers

Honestly thought Basil and Manuel were going to come into the bar (where we had to sit with coats on due to the howling wind blowing in).

This place looks like it needed a makeover 10years ago.

Sleeping on the floor would of been just as comfy as the "bed" we slept in

  • Patricia L

  • November 2015

Not great

Having read reviews before I booked this hotel I was a bit apprehensive.

However was prepared and could see why there were negative reviews. The decor definitely needs updating. Also carpet in room needed cleaning plus there were stains on two of the chairs. The shower was very old - the cold tap on the mixer unit was jammed in the shower so when washing you could get quite burnt. The size of the room was ok and bed was clean also.

  • MAX A

  • November 2015

Stay at Coventry Hill Hotel

A basic pleasant stay but the cleanliness of room especially bathroom needs to improve.

Hotel need to invest in scenting the rooms and bathroom as it tends to smell damp or stale. A smile and enthusiasm from the receptionist would improve first impressions drastically.

  • MAX A

  • November 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel

Very dated decor, need WIFI on rooms.

  • I Khan

  • October 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel A45

I booked a double room and ended up with a twin room.

But staff was nice and helpful

  • mike w

  • October 2015

Basic hotel room for a good price

In most cases - unless you are at a resort - all you need a hotel to provide is a comfortable bed to sleep in.

Parts on the hotel are starting to look a bit dated and the car park could do with a sweep but the room was clean and comfortable. No the TV didn't offer thousands of channels or movies on demand but then again all I wanted was somewhere to sleep. The bed was nice and comfortable and I slept well. For the money I would definitely use this place again.

  • Grace W

  • October 2015

Coventry Hill Hotel

Was a bit apprehensive when I saw the hotel.

It has a very dirty gray outer appearance well in need of some TLC. Inside is very dated and scruffy.

  • teresa p

  • October 2015

Poor, not what I expected

Reception area stunk of smoke from people smoking outside the main doors.

The reception staff, didn't even have me their books at all. But they had taken payment a week after I booked it, even though they state you pay on arrival. I then had to prove I paid by showing them my bank statement, I'm not impressed.