You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel

4

Goodboys Lane Reading, Berkshire, RG7 3AE

Price From 134.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Lowe

  • September 2016

Noisy and no Wifi, then charged twice

I was put in a room at the end of the hotel above the bins and staff exit to the bar where staff smoked under my window and the constant crash of glass bottles being emptied into the outside bins.

Even with the windows shut I could hear everything and the room was so far at one end of the hotel that the wifi signal was too poor to use, it was too late in the evening to change rooms. So I complained in the morning, I received an apology and a few breakfast. Returned home to find I have been charged fully for the room on two cards (double payment). Now I have to spend time trying to rectify this. Not impressed.

  • brian R

  • September 2016

Nice hotel

Enjoyed the stay

  • D Taylor

  • August 2016

Totally pretentious on the surface, but absolute crap underneath

Light blown n bathroom, reported to house service, response was, "not up to me report it to maintainance" couldn't be bothered to event pass this on.

Nothing on the menu's for worth having for someone with dietary needs, in either the restaurant, steak bar and Grill or the Bar. Ended up driving 5 miles to a pub. No decaf coffee in rooms or enough milk, spoke to house keeping "we don't have it but it you go down to the street (long wide foyer / atrium which goes from the reception to the bar, each of the coffee points has it". Fine if you not disabled. Breakfast chef refused to make my wife an omelette, " there's fried egg and scramble egg on the servery" then made an omelette for a young lady, discriminating against a disabled person. Not happy with De Veres at all.

  • H Grant

  • August 2016

Beautiful Building, superb food

We had a lovely stay here.

The building is lovely and our room had a splendid view. We stayed in the Mansion House, which I recommend. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, best steak I had had in ages. The staff were very friendly - thanks so much Rachel for your professional service.

  • Jamie M

  • August 2016

The hotel pictured in the publicity is not where we slept, as our room was in a modern building nearby rather than in the 'Mansion House'.

We had room 701 initially & this has a generator fairly close outside to its window. It was very noisy but when we explained ourselves to the helpful Receptionist, we were easily moved to another room. This new one had a compressor running intermittently near-ish to the window overnight but was quieter. Both rooms were hot & the corridors to the rooms too but the windows only opened 3-4 inches so it was a very stifling night. If it had been 30 degrees outside, instead of low twenties,then the rooms would have uninhabitable, rather than just about bearable. However, the room was clean, modern, with a very comfortable bed and with floor length curtains that kept the room suitably dark (but kept the heat in). Also here is a good size swimming pool & if you like golf then you will love the location.

  • georgina r

  • August 2016

De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel

the staff on reception are amazing but I struggled to get any help / service at breakfast which was disappointing as it was not to busy either.

  • D Kemp

  • May 2016

mis represented

it gives you the impression you are staying in the Wokefield hotel, but actually you stay in the conference centre........

  • Steve Pickard

  • April 2016

Triff stay

Overall fantastic place, good staff good manners comfy bed great room triffic all round.

  • B Kay

  • April 2016

Appalling

Room extremely hot and no option to reduce the heat.

The window was open and the fan not working. Another fan was brought which sounded like a jumbo jet. When we complained, we were told that if we needed another fan, they would have to go and find one.... !. Obviously too much effort was required.

  • p wilkinson

  • February 2016

De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel

No information in the room, the rooms need some TLC and my room was cold no heating on prior to my arrival.

Noisy room there was a generator that was intermittently on and off throughout the night.