You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel

4

Goodboys Lane Reading, Berkshire, RG7 3AE

Price From 93.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (53)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Kemp

  • May 2016

mis represented

it gives you the impression you are staying in the Wokefield hotel, but actually you stay in the conference centre........

  • Steve Pickard

  • April 2016

Triff stay

Overall fantastic place, good staff good manners comfy bed great room triffic all round.

  • B Kay

  • April 2016

Appalling

Room extremely hot and no option to reduce the heat.

The window was open and the fan not working. Another fan was brought which sounded like a jumbo jet. When we complained, we were told that if we needed another fan, they would have to go and find one.... !. Obviously too much effort was required.

  • p wilkinson

  • February 2016

De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel

No information in the room, the rooms need some TLC and my room was cold no heating on prior to my arrival.

Noisy room there was a generator that was intermittently on and off throughout the night.

  • Alexandra D

  • September 2015

De Vere Venues Wokefield Park

Nice venue, a bit confuzing because of the size of it.

  • Michelle F

  • September 2015

This is a large site and directions to the hotel reception and parking are poor.

Once inside the welcome was good the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the restaurant it is like a school dining hall it was very noisy and being carvery style the choice was very limited and expensive for what it was.

  • Martyn J

  • August 2015

Room was adequate but cleanliness of the swimming pool changing area was shocking and we had to complain before the staff did nothing about noisy group of youths in the courtyard between midnight and 4am.

Hotel manager was surprisingly unsympathetic.

  • Lisa B

  • August 2015

Perfect for what i wanted for a night away.

  • Karl B

  • July 2015

Room was right next to Nintendo area so alot of noise outside of the room when trying to sleep

  • nicholas s

  • July 2015

overnight stay

The immediate impression is good, but on entry the staff seemed uninterested in guests - the reception especially was cold and matter of fact.

The advice on wifi was incorrect saying just enter venue so I wasted an hour then the food for room service was cold and poor. the room was poorly lit with lights near the entrance of the room so the experience was dark even with lamps on. large place, staff not focused on service and this was just a basic service on an overnight room - should have booked into a cheaper option if it was just a bed for the night. I would have considered the venue for company events and future stays BUT will look for alternatives.