Britannia Country House Hotel

3

196 PALATINE ROAD, Manchester , M20 2WG

Price From 98.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (332)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Abigail Bridson

  • May 2015

Cheap and cheerful! Friendly staff!

  • A Terry

  • May 2015

Ok but......

When we were booking this hotel to stay at we paid an extra 20quid to have a jacuzzi in our room, which when we got to the hotel we went to the room which there wasn't one in it, so I went down to reception and was told that all the jacuzzis had been removed and that it should have been taken of late rooms :-/ when trying to connect to the Internet the signal was that low that my iPhone could not pick up the signal, as we were staying in room 192 not far from reception we had thought that the signal would be good :-/ so I went down to reception and was spoken to like I was a ten year old, and just told to basically keep trying!.

As I tried it in front of the receptionist and it worked in front of him because obviously the signal would be better in reception, it annoyed me the fact we paid extra for a jacuzzi didn't get one and the Internet was crap!. I then asked reception about using the pool, they explained about bringing the towels as I would have to pay for them, but they didn't tell me I would have to pay 4quid for a swim!!. Overall not great, it could have been a lot better!!

  • J Blackledge

  • May 2015

Cheap and Cheerful

We booked to stay here last minute.

The rooms are very basic and could do with updating. The internal lock in my room didn't work. Staff could have directed us to our rooms better, instead we ended up wandering around trying to find them- they are not clearly sign posted. We didn't pay much to stay so expected it not to be brilliant.

  • K Falconer

  • May 2015

Outdated, smelly rooms - totally uncomfortable stay

Rooms were a mis-mash of styles but all generally outdated - netted curtains and a general sense of decreptitude.

Total lack of customer service, extremely rude staff on the whole, and our room smelt of smoke. And I paid money for this. Totally unsatisfied with this horrid hotel; do not stay here.

  • Jackie B

  • April 2015

Excellent Visit

This was my first visit to the Britannia and it couldn't have been better.

Excellent value for money and superb staff who were more than willing to help. The hotel has a very good gym and a lovely swimming pool, both of which I intend to use on my next visit. If I were to criticise I'd say the hotel possibly needs a little refurbishment, but it's still good and I'd rather keep it as it is and pay the very good prices. Very clean, very spacious and very friendly.

  • Julie W

  • April 2015

worst place I've stayed.

Wouldn't visit again. Room far from clean for the price and arguing from adjoining room at early hours did not help. Then the music kicked in at around 3am. Head office will be expecting contact.

  • T Harding

  • April 2015

Britannia Country House Hotel

Lovely hotel friendly staff great food great location and room was perfect would definitely stay again

  • r watt

  • April 2015

Greeted with a smile.

I was greeted at reception by a friendly, helpful young man after a long drive.

Always a good start to a stay. I was upgraded to a double room without asking which again is a nice touch. The room was very dark with one very small window. I went to open the window but it was rotten and closed it very quickly because all I coul hear was a loud generator. Sadly the generator became a problem. I had to turn up the sound on the TV in order to hear it over the generator which switched on and off throughout my stay and waking me up through the night.

The room was clean and well set out but a little tired and dated. If I stayed again I would have to ask if there is anywhere in the hotel where you can't hear the generator.

  • Martin r

  • March 2015

poor quality

The room was not very clean lot of dust and hairs in the bathroom.

Very noisy could hear the bathroom fan in adjecent room 1am!

  • Andrea D

  • March 2015

Britannia Country House Hotel

Food ordered in the evening was luke warm and resembled mushed up baby food.