ibis London Earls Court

3

47 Lillie Road, Earl's Court, LONDON, SW6 1UD

Price From 184.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Natalie R

  • April 2015

ibis London Earls Court

Good standard of room with great views

  • B Mugford

  • March 2015

The room was basic however it was spotless and had all the necessities, location was great and a 2 minute walk to the nearest station, food was fantastic and the price was even better .

  • A Charles

  • March 2015

Very Good

Clean hotel at a very reasonable Rate for London.

Food was good and room clean and well presented

  • Margaret N

  • March 2015

Week long business trip

Good sized room, with all the facilities that you would expect.

  • James T

  • March 2015

Choose something else

Not great at all.

Bathroom was dirty and grimy. TV wouldn't work correctly and the rooms are really small. Staff tried to be helpful but their understanding of the English language is not great. I'm not a snob by any means, but this really was below standard. For a better price and a better experience a Travelodge or Premier Inn would be a wiser choice. Just to add, when I rang the hotel before hand to enquire about parking, i was told there was a hotel car park. No mention that it costs £17.00 per night, they saved that as a suprise until I arrived.

  • Jennifer Thomson

  • March 2015

Comfortable and convenient

Stayed here to attend an event at the Earl's Court centre.

Room was clean and had all the basics. Room was an ok size. Everything you'd expect from a big chain hotel. Made our stay easy and stress-free.

  • Pat P

  • February 2015

Good hotel

I stayed here with a friend in a twin room while we were attending a course at the hotel.

Check in and out was easy and the staff were friendly.

The room was a good size with small wardrobe, dressing table, a separate small table and chairs and en-suite with shower over the bath. Usual tea /coffee, TV, provided. Being on the 10th floor it was quiet with no road noise. We couldn't get the temperature to be more than just about warm enough, even when we turned the control full up (to 30 degrees) but for the amount of time we spent in the room it was ok and we didn't bother to ask anyone about it. The bag storage room is secure and efficient when we had to check out of our room, but were still at the hotel for the remainder of the day on the course. Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of choice and even veggie sausages.

Evening meal buffets were ok, (we have eaten evening meal here previously when attending other courses but not actually stayed at the hotel before) - what there was was nice enough but there is only one veggie option and it appears to always be a pasta bake or risotto of some sort, a bit bland, (also a meat and fish option) and the vegetables are always a variation of mixed, steamed, carrots, broccoli, cauli, and peas. For some reason the server has people queuing from both ends, which would be good if all the choices were on both sides, but some are only available in the middle so people from both sides are then trying to get to the same dishes. There is an 'a la carte' menu too but we've not tried that.

  • H H

  • February 2015

Good hotel

Great position and comfortable rooms.

The breakfast buffet is very good but the dinner menu was a little odd. A carvery with the only vegetables being beetroot and butternut squash!

  • Neil S

  • December 2014

highly recommended

Comfortable room in high quality hotel.

Clean, quality accommodation at sensible price near the centre of London.

  • Hannah M

  • December 2014

Great Black Friday deal made this a bargain

The room was clean and surprisingly spacious.

I paid half price on a cheap deal which made it extremely good value for money. Had I paid full price I would probably have been a little dissapointed at the lack of toiletries and the size of the towels, however the free wifi was a pleasant bonus.