You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Hotel, City Centre Manchester

3

35 Portland Street, Manchester, M1 3LA

Price From 126.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (371)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trudy B

  • July 2016

very central

Very nice hotel, bed was so comfortable I had the bed night sleep.

Only complaint was I booked a room with free internet and I didn't get it and when I tried to ring reception time and time again no one answered. Was in Manchester for a course and could have really done with looking up info.

  • Nicholas P

  • July 2016

Misleading info

Free in room internet turned out to be 20 min and £& for 24 hours

£10.50 breakfast was available there for £7

I lamp not working

Kettle faulty

I had to wash bath before use.

  • John M

  • July 2016

Character Hotel in an ideal location

Stayed in a Superior room for an extra £10.

Was large with seating area and large bathroom. Hotel is clearly not modern but enjoyed the character. Helpful staff, security even held the door open. Price is what you'd expect for the centre of Manchester. Breakfast food wasn't great but reflected the £5 per person. Responded to pre visit email very quickly.

  • G Parker

  • July 2016

a slice of history with a very British feel.

Like stepping back in time, the Brittania has a faded charm that reminded me of Hogwarts twinned with Fawlty Towers.

Imposing brownstone facade in Italiente style, an entrance that makes you feel somehow important to be stating here and one of the best lobby areas you will ever experience. The rooms are dated compared to more contemporary Hotels, but the splendour of the architecture and warmth of the staff makes stating here a more sublime experience.

  • P Moon

  • June 2016

Oh Dear!

Tiny room stank of cigarette smoke.

Tiny bed was actually 2 boxes on wheels with a gap down the middle. Noisy and cramped.

  • Layla C

  • June 2016

Britannia Hotel, City Centre Manchester

It's unfair that prices go through the roof when there's a concert on.

£169 was outrageous. Great location but Very overpriced due to a concert in Manchester.

  • J Lupton

  • June 2016

Room was hot no air condition damp walls wallpaper falling off walls.

  • Darren Brindley

  • June 2016

Very out dated hotel

Unfortunately our room was very dated, all the furniture should have been in a skip not a Britannia Hotel.

The wallpaper was peeling off in various place's (walls and ceiling). We were also woken up at the crack of dawn as the room has no black out blinds and daylight was just blazing in. We then went for breakfast and had to sit in a room that smelt of mold and eat very over cooked food.

  • James W

  • June 2016

1st anniversary trip.... Not what we paid for

Unfortunately despite paying for a non smoking double room and at a rather costly price we were dumped in a smoking room which stunk and had no windows...

the switches were missing or broken, half the lights didn't work. We paid good money for a place to stay for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was horrible. The grand entrance was nice but that's about it.

  • SALLY DAVIES

  • June 2016

Britannia Hotel, City Centre Manchester

Loved it.

Defo be there soon again.