Reviews - St Tudno Hotel


15 North Parade, Llandudno, LL30 2LP

Price From 150.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Fiona J

  • August 2015

Must be the best customer service ever!!

From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more attentive.

Very friendly and welcoming, helped with car parking and luggage. We felt 'at home' from the minute we stepped in the door. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Restaurant food amazing, enjoyed dinner and breakfasts. We are looking forward to another visit as soon as we can. Thanks to everyone working there for taking such good care of us and making our break so special.

  • D Philander

  • July 2015

lovely hotel

Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, great location and the little cookies in the room is a lovely touch.

  • Jayne I

  • July 2015

Warm ,friendly and very welcoming

What a lovely place to stay the staff were to lovely and the room was beautifully decorated.

The food was delicious what more can I say a certain return before the end of the year.

  • Douglas Morris

  • May 2015

Satisfied customer

Excellent small hotel.

Staff went out of their way to give great service. Only criticism was décor just starting to look a little dated but otherwise no complaints. Our room had lovely view of Llandudno. Breakfast was the best.

  • William M

  • May 2015

Good but needs improvement


Bed not made up very well when first went to the room. Pillow under pillow cover had hair probably from the washing machine. Black spot on pillow case again probably from the washing machine. 2. Found toast at breakfast too hard, almost as if reheated. 3. Ordered Goats cheese at dinner that should have had apple salad but no apples. 3. Hotel has a lift, but it does not go to the first floor. Laterooms does not mention this, nor was I told when I telephoned the hotel. My husband just had back surgery and uses a stick but managed the stairs. We were shown another room but it was very small. 4. We had to leave a day early, and they very kindly did not charge us for the second night. 5. Thought the price was a little high considering other hotels on the promenade are less expensive. My room was more than adequate, although our friends who paid £95 for a standard room had a very small room. 6. Since this hotel is under new owners since February, I presume things will be much better next time.

  • S Greenwood

  • April 2015

Nice to be looked after!

Right from being assisted with parking by the hotel staff to the moment of departure, I felt looked after and valued as a guest.

Petra the receptionist was friendly and attentive throughout our stay and all the hotel staff were pleasant whilst not overbearing. Our small family room at the rear of the building was somewhat cramped and we could have done with more space - I would seriously consider staying in the junior suite or the Alice suite on our next visit. The food is of a good standard and well presented and the guest bar and lounges extremely ambient and welcoming.

  • Andrew F

  • April 2015

Welcoming Hotel

My wife and I with our dog were made to feel very welcome and the staff did everything to make our stay comfortable.

The food was fantastic and overall the hotel cleanliness was exceptional.

  • Billy Rotherham

  • April 2015


The room was a little on the small side but adequate for 2nights.

The hotel is well situated and the staff very at tentative.


  • April 2015

Excellent hotel, very well managed, great position overlooking Llandudno beach.

We styed in room 17 which was a little on the small side and at the back of the hotel but it was very comfortable and considering the price we paid (£80) we didn't expect a room with a sea view.

The breakfast was excellent with a great menu. Would stay again.

  • Brian R

  • February 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable stay

We stayed for two nights and our room was kindly upgraded on arrival to the Lorina room on the first floor overlooking the promenade.

The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean with a good selection of coffees and teas plus fresh milk in the fridge - a real bonus. The service provided by the staff was without fail of the highest level - friendly, helpful and efficient. Another bonus was on site parking available at the rear of the hotel. The St Tudno has the added historical interest of a link to the Lewis Carroll novel Alice's Adventures in Wonderland as the eight year old Alice Liddell, on whom the book is based, stayed at the hotel with her family when she was a young girl.

Very highly recommended and we will be staying again in the future.