You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Chester St Davids


St. Davids Park, Ewloe, Chester, CH5 3YB

Price From 200.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Lewis

  • August 2016

Village Hotel Chester St Davids

Great wedding get away.

  • C ward

  • August 2016

Fantastic over night stay

No complaints at all.

  • S Walker

  • July 2016

Needs a bit of TLC

Good hotel needs a bit of TLC in some areas like the bathroom some tiles cracked needs up dating.

The restaurant was nice but expensive for what you get.


  • June 2016

Most hotels now keep spare toothbrushes just in case.

This one didn't, only gripe really.

  • M Jones

  • June 2016

Very nice but should try harder for the price!!

The hotel is very nice, and staff friendly and helpful, however during our stay some work was being carried out near the reception area meaning the only way to reach the upper floors was to take a winding, confusing detour through the gym/spa area which was poorly signposted.

Luckily we only had a small bag between us but I pity anyone with a suitcase having to navigate the corridors and stairs. The room was comfortable and clean, though we only had one set of towels for a room that was booked for two and quite frankly, for £150 a night I was surprised the room didn't have air-conditioning, especially as it was so warm and the open window meant being woken up by the sound of traffic. Breakfast was very nice but the waiting staff didn't seem bothered to clear tables of bowls /plates as they accumulated, only a small gripe I know, however for the price I'd expected better. All in all a good hotel but lacking some attention to detail.

  • hazel waring

  • April 2016


We had a lovely stay.

We were at a birthday party.I would highly recomend the room for a party.It was set out lovely and plenty of room. Just a shame I had a hangover next day didnt want to go home quite so early.

  • trevor j

  • March 2016

nice bank holiday way with partner

Stayed at the hotel over Easter weekend for a family celebration.

Found the staff welcoming and prior to our visit had excellent communication from the staff re: my booking. Hotel Room was nicely decorated and our room was located in a quiet part of the hotel. Ate in the bar for bar snacks and that was delicious. Used the pool area and that was a little disappointing as the pool was fairly small and rather busy but then it was Easter Sunday so lots of families using the facilities. Hotel has a Starbucks on site which was great, to be able to grab and coffee

  • C Hughes

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Room very clean with a comfy bed.Only slight down side was the tv kept on resetting it's self so had to get house keeping to sort it out other than that was lovely

  • C Hanna

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel

We loved our stay in the hotel, the room was clean and modern and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Taylor Reece

  • December 2015

Very Poor Village

I stay in many village hotels and have been more than satisfied but this one by far is the worst one.