You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Chester St Davids

3

St. Davids Park, Ewloe, Chester, CH5 3YB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • hazel waring

  • April 2016

Party

We had a lovely stay.

We were at a birthday party.I would highly recomend the room for a party.It was set out lovely and plenty of room. Just a shame I had a hangover next day didnt want to go home quite so early.

  • trevor j

  • March 2016

nice bank holiday way with partner

Stayed at the hotel over Easter weekend for a family celebration.

Found the staff welcoming and prior to our visit had excellent communication from the staff re: my booking. Hotel Room was nicely decorated and our room was located in a quiet part of the hotel. Ate in the bar for bar snacks and that was delicious. Used the pool area and that was a little disappointing as the pool was fairly small and rather busy but then it was Easter Sunday so lots of families using the facilities. Hotel has a Starbucks on site which was great, to be able to grab and coffee

  • C Hughes

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Room very clean with a comfy bed.Only slight down side was the tv kept on resetting it's self so had to get house keeping to sort it out other than that was lovely

  • C Hanna

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel

We loved our stay in the hotel, the room was clean and modern and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Taylor Reece

  • December 2015

Very Poor Village

I stay in many village hotels and have been more than satisfied but this one by far is the worst one.

  • Paul J

  • December 2015

Stay spoiled by noise from rowdy guests

Hotel is running party nights.

I can understand why but the bi product of this is rowdy noises in considerate people at 0300 hours in the morning. Other than that breakfast had age old left over sausages not good.

  • Jan M

  • November 2015

Village Hotel Chester St Davids

Loved it mainly except food,very little, and overpriced..unable to get wifi.

Loved the gym classes.

  • K Nevin

  • November 2015

Village hotel chester

This hotel would be fantastic with a little TLC, chipped paint, cracked tiles, marks on the carpets.

Also ?grease stains on the curtains in the dining room. Our room had feather pillows which I personally don't like like the smell of. Staff were very welcoming & friendly. The food was very good. Would only return if it was at a reduced rate through a discount deal.

  • Elizabeth C

  • November 2015

Relaxing Weekend

Nice chilled weekend at this hotel.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and spacious. We had upperdeck room and bed was very comfy (and duvet really was very snuggly!!). Drinks tray in room was a bit limited.

Only ate breakfast in hotel which was okay - would have liked a bit more veggie options (although soya milk was available on request) and there was no grapefruit or grapefruit juice!. (my favourite) :-(. Nevermind.

  • s walker

  • October 2015

Small bed

The bed was only a double, it sloped to the middle and only had 1 pillow each, also couldnt find the hairdryer but there was an iron and ironing board.

could have done with more milk, as usual in hotels they never provide enough.