Reviews - Village Hotel Chester St Davids

3

St. Davids Park, Ewloe, Chester, CH5 3YB

Price From 203.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry D

  • August 2014

Very pleasant

Everything was well laid out in the hotel,like they say 'everything under one roof' was so convenient not having to drive out for dinner etc Food was very bland and dry in the verve bar,I know they were busy as the football was on,but how hard can it be to present burger n chips for a tenner on a plate like it's just bin tossed on there.

Apart from that everything was perfect

  • Alan P

  • August 2014

?

staff were friendly and efficient and leisure facilities were realy good hotel looked 'tired' and needs a general refresh e.g.

internal decoration and new carpets,

some bedding was stained

  • B Woodyatt

  • August 2014

All under one roof!

Great venue for staying in.

Everything under one roof, from a Starbucks, restaurant, bars with screens on all walls making it an ideal place for the football. Drinks are a reasonable price, service is excellent. Free use of the sauna, pool, steam room and swimming pool.

Very clean room with plenty of space. What else do you need?

  • clare m

  • August 2014

my stay

Everything about our stay was excellant very friendly staff.

  • Mary Milne

  • August 2014

Rest & tranquil stay

As a disabled customer, nothing was out of bounds for myself & the staff in every area of the hotel, where very helpful & nothing was to much trouble.

We had a spa treatment, which was lovely & my husband was in the same room . We stayed in the upper deck & it was very modern & it had everything you needed. The food was excellent & the buffet style breakfast had everything you needed. It was spotlessly clean. Customer service where exceptional .

  • Julie G

  • August 2014

Needs a bit of attention

Our ground floor room was very noisy, with running kids outside and banging doors, etc.

Never been in such a noisy hotel. Nice cheery girl on breakfast duty but had to wait, with loads of people at a bar area. While there was at least 8 empty, but messy, tables nearby. Clear tables up quicker and seat people quicker. Not much for veggies to eat either, so not the best at all and had to pay extra for the privilage. Had cheaper and better, recently in central London!. Reception lady cheerful and friendly so that was nice.

  • S Fitton

  • August 2014

Not really a family room !

We booked a family room with the understanding it would accommodate 2 adults 1 x 12 year old and 1x 10 year old.

This was not the case, if you plan to stay in a family room at this hotel with just one child then that would be fine or maybe 2 very small children. The pull out bed and single quilt provided were just not comfy or adequate. We would stay again only next time book to rooms.

  • Lyndsey B

  • August 2014

We travelled with a young baby.

The staff on reception catered for all our needs. Tge staff in the bars and restaurants was very helpful again helping provide us with hot water for warming the bottles space for the pushchair. Very friendly and accomodating. The rooms and bathrooms a little dated and noisey at night and early morning.

  • sarah b

  • August 2014

I throughly enjoyed the stay apart from not being told what time food was served till and no room service was available but other than that all the staff were helpful and it was great that we still got to use the pool after check out

  • joanna p

  • August 2014

What a lovely hotel.

Helpful staff, fab room, Starbucks coffee in room was added plus. The gym facilities were great too. Hope to be back