No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Davids Park, Ewloe , Chester, CH5 3YB
Village St David's offers plenty to do during your stay with the cities of Chester and Liverpool or the mountains of Snowdonia never far away. With easy access to an array of nearby attractions including Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and shopping at Cheshire Oaks. Feeling lucky? Have a flutter at Chester or Bangor-on-Dee, both hosting very popular events.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort St David’s.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a bit of attention
Our ground floor room was very noisy, with running kids outside and banging doors, etc. Never been in such a noisy hotel! Nice cheery girl on breakfast duty but had to wait, with loads of people at a bar area! While there was at least 8 empty, but messy, tables nearby! Clear tables up quicker and seat people quicker! Not much for veggies to eat either, so not the best at all and had to pay extra for the privilage! Had cheaper and better, recently in central London!! Reception lady cheerful and friendly so that was nice.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Everything about our stay was excellant very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
clare m

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really a family room !
We booked a family room with the understanding it would accommodate 2 adults 1 x 12 year old and 1x 10 year old. This was not the case, if you plan to stay in a family room at this hotel with just one child then that would be fine or maybe 2 very small children. The pull out bed and single quilt provided were just not comfy or adequate. We would stay again only next time book to rooms.

Reviewed by
S Fitton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We travelled with a young baby. The staff on reception catered for all our needs. Tge staff in the bars and restaurants was very helpful again helping provide us with hot water for warming the bottles space for the pushchair. Very friendly and accomodating.
The rooms and bathrooms a little dated and noisey at night and early morning.

Reviewed by
Lyndsey B

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay.
The hotel and facilities itself are good value for what we paid. We managed to get breakfast and leisure for a reasonable price. I don't often drink in hotel bars due to the inflated prices so therefore I wasn't surprised when I was charged near as dammit £9.00 for two drinks....the only thing that spoiled it for me was the noise of the hotel doors closing at night time. In general it sounded like a prison block when the doors were being closed by the other guests especially the Neanderthal who was in the room opposite us who periodically between 11pm and 3am kept returning to their room and allowing the door to slam. The room itself was comfortable and clean and the staff were apologetic for any inconvenience we had encountered but they can't be held responsible for one inconsiderate numpty. Despite the issue raised we would return but probably bring ear plugs just in case and a cool bag with a couple of beers in.

Reviewed by
Alun M

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I throughly enjoyed the stay apart from not being told what time food was served till and no room service was available but other than that all the staff were helpful and it was great that we still got to use the pool after check out

Reviewed by
sarah b

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely hotel. Helpful staff, fab room, Starbucks coffee in room was added plus. The gym facilities were great too. Hope to be back

Reviewed by
joanna p

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food was rubbish
The food was dire so made for an unpleasant and "hungry" few days

Reviewed by
N Bailey

From Poulton Le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our anniversary stay
Overall very good the staff especially made it a good break. The room was dark and we asked for an upgrade to the upper deck which was better. We ordered papers for 3 mornings which failed to arrive. The dinner was good but expensive as we were captive residents with no choice if we wanted a drink. The lack of information in our room was the worst I gave ever seen but your staff were extremely good and helpful.
The piped music at mealtimes was awful!! It could have been more subtle and quieter . I love music but not when I am eating a romantic dinner with my wife

Reviewed by
T Dawson

From Caldecott, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great hotel with everything you could need on site, a great place to stay to explore Chester and North Wales

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next