No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Davids Park, Ewloe , Chester, CH5 3YB
Village St David's offers plenty to do during your stay with the cities of Chester and Liverpool or the mountains of Snowdonia never far away. With easy access to an array of nearby attractions including Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and shopping at Cheshire Oaks. Feeling lucky? Have a flutter at Chester or Bangor-on-Dee, both hosting very popular events.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort St David’s.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Chester St Davids, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what i expected
Very disappointed with accommodation. The window was was broken although I pulled the blinds down and this stopped it. I also thought I had sky movies as was advertised I had sky sports not movies. I can say I am disappointed with the hotel after reading such reviews. I was up early the following morning to set off home and didn't even bother staying for breakfast

Reviewed by
harold s

From Heckmondwike, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely stay with helpful staff
I booked this stay as a surprise for my wife for her birthday and she loved it. I upgraded to the upper deck room and it was definitely worth it. The hotel was spotless and staff couldnt do enough to help. The facilities throughout were really good including the spa and gym etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Martyn H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will return.
After a terrible journey from London area WIND RAIN and being part of moving car park on the M6 yes it was moving. The reception staff were Excellent could not be more helpful in ensuring our luggage etc and ourselves were escorted to our room. First impressions are always important, we were very pleased with presentation of the room, it was very warm and welcoming. After experiencing Freezing type cold conditions outside.we stayed for four nights bed and breakfast. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff very helpful, the cooked meal looked fine but we stayed on cereals,fruit and toast which is our healthy choice.

Reviewed by
Edward H

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel good, fitness centre excellent!
The accommodation was perfect, adjoining rooms one twin one double. Just like a small apartment but with two bathrooms. Breakfast - more than anyone could eat, service a little lacking. Decor a little basic. Fitness studio Top Class. All included, all classes, pool and very hard training sessions. Staff always friendly and helpful. Some fittings in Hotel need attention and a little more cleaning (e.g. stairway). Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Germany
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St David Park
Nice relaxing hotel staff are very freindly and helpful with nothing being any trouble the hotel is ideal

Reviewed by
S Rothwell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

**

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the goulders

Reviewed by
J Goulder

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The bar , dining room and reception areas were all very well presented. The staff were very nice and happy to help. The only complaint I had was the quality of the room was best described as very tired. The hot water was no better than look warm and I reported this to reception. Unfortunately they did nothing about it and we suffered no hot water for 2 days. At best it's a 3 out of 5!

Reviewed by
S Lindsay

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's not as good
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years. The rooms are fine, having wifi is good.
What lets it all down is the quality of the food. It's pretty poor if you eat in the bar area. I had fish and chips for £12.99 which was of poor quality. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, convenient location - excellent food
Only negatives were:
- too much mood lighting - for work could have done with more lighting options
- an apparent lack of electrical points for charging laptop/iphone etc, and drying hair - had to unplug light - see comments above, or telly

Reviewed by
Linda A

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next