Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Coddington Hotels > De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Carden , Chester, CH3 9DQ
Perfectly located between the open landscapes of the Cheshire plain and the rugged Welsh hills, Carden Park Hotel, Golf Resort and Spa truly is a complete resort destination unparalleled in it’s offering and service.
As you enter the spectacular mile long drive your first experience is the amazing Cheshire countryside and wonderful view of the hotel nestling in over 1000 acres of estate.
Whether its business or pleasure Carden Park is the perfect destination. With a selection of 196 superb rooms and suites, 2 championship golf courses, award winning restaurants highly acclaimed conference and meeting facilities for up to 400 delegates. Relaxing Spa with 20 treatment rooms and a fabulous 20 metre heated swimming pool with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. In addition a variety of woodland walks onsite activity including the aerial ropes course – KONG, mountain biking, archery, quads and crazy golf.

For that special occasion or celebration from weddings to banquets up to 350, beautiful backdrops for breathe taking photography. Carden Park also features car parking for 700 cars and a Helipad.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Carden Park Golf Resort Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whole Hotel
This was the first time we had been and we will be coming again.

Reviewed by
Julie Lacey

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back
Everything you need at this hotel, lots to do if you want to. If I'm being picky bathrobes and shower cap would have been made use of.

Reviewed by
A Sheridan

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!
Food in the restaurant was the best meal we had had for ages, good valve for the quality of the meal.
Staff all very helpful and friendly
Swimming pool even had a lane for adults only so you could have a proper swim although it was not busy so able to use the whole of pool

Reviewed by
hazel d

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and family friendly
We had a lovely few days at the hotel. The facilities are great and we will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ex

Reviewed by
C Race

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rude staff
I previously had booked the hotel £115 more expensive with another booking site. When I saw i could get the same stay cheaper I booked with late rooms. When we arrived we were greeted with a snotty receptionist who announced to a busy reception Arrh yes you have a cheap deal room!
We were told both restaurants were fully booked and we had just walked pasted one that only had two tables of two full. We questioned this and were met with the same response, they could only offer 9pm We checked into our rooms and then went to get our luggage we walked into the restaurant with no diners and enquired in person to be told yes were fully booked we looked around and said but your empty the snooty manager said yes but in an hour we have booking! we were amazed at the level or lack of customer care. We went back to our room to look at room service, which had four option and none child friendly. We then received a call to say a table was now available so we told them to stick it. We found an amazing place 5 mins drive. We came back to the room and decided to order wine and there was no drinks menu or no water in the room. It seems De Vere are cutting back on both complimentary and good service.

Reviewed by
s bell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pool and restaurant lovely and catered well for children with separate childrens menus in both restaurants. There was only a 2 hour period that was adults only so we could spend as long as we wanted in the water. Room well suited to having two young children as we were not prepared to have them in a room separate to our own, only down side was beds extremely soft and you rolled together. Needed pillow between children as they bumped heads early on and my husband and I didn't sleep brilliantly, as soon as you turned over you rolled to the middle! We didn't try any of the other activities on offer but they looked good. Family film at 8 pm a bit too late for our children though.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay kids loved it fun for all the family
great place to stay with kids

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel
One of our favourite hotels been staying for last 16 years we love it !

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great time as we always do at Carden park
A great place for anyone can't wait to return

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next