Brook Marston Farm Hotel

3

Dog Lane, Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield, B76 9JD

Price From 155.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Warren M

  • April 2015

Friendly staff, good value for money

I found my stay to be quite pleasant, really friendly staff, good accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Only negative is that I felt the bathroom was somewhat dated.

  • Julia S

  • February 2015

Expensive

Room and bathroom cleanliness excellent but the public areas (bar/lounge) could do with a makeover.

I had a bar meal which was less than average and was charged a ridiculously high price for it on check out.

  • Ian Mccormick

  • October 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding,all round day was fantastic, staff were very helpful and courteou.

Great day.

Comfortable rooms.

  • L Comerford

  • January 2014

Passing by after a long tiring journey

We stayed here after finding it on late room as we had the dog and knew the drive down from edinburgh to hampshire in the pouring rain and winds would be a nightmare.

Difficult to find in the dark even with the sat nav but nearby house residents assisted us. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Evening meal was exceptional and very well priced as was the drink. Quiet but relaxing as only seemed to be 1 other couple about. Would def stay here again.

  • Paul B

  • August 2013

Brilliant Staff

With so many impersonal Hotel chains near the NEC, it was nice to find such a friendly Hotel with staff that seemed to cared about your stay.

The staff were excellent, as is the convenience of the location (NEC and the Belfry nearby). The rooms are comfy, clean and tidy, but the decor could do with updating.

  • C Griffiths

  • August 2013

Kept awake until 4am by other guests

There was a wedding taking place in a marquee in the grounds.

Whilst our room appeared to be some way away from the festivities, revellers repaired to the hotel itself after midnight, and we were kept awake until 4am by people shouting and playing the piano (badly) directly underneath our room. According to the person on reception the night porter was responsible for order and should have quietened the group. There was no hint of an apology. In addition, our room was very poky and in need of redecoration too. Altogether a disappointing experience and one certainly not to be repeated.

  • Steve C

  • August 2013

Overnight Stay

Really enjoyed staying at the hotel even though we were not there long .

The only criticism is that a packet of crisps cost £1.50 for a small bag and they they were not that good . Even the barman was embarrassed at charging that for a packet of crisps

  • s crick

  • June 2013

trade show stay

Had a room above the bar which was very nice, 1st night a Guest staying at the hotel insisted on getting his staff drunk the night before a large trade show at the NEC (I was exhibiting at the same show), he and his team were shouting and behaving like children.

The bar was closed but they insisted on staying in the bar shouting etc. Needless to say this kept me up all night and I was not amused given I had an important trade show the next day. I must say however that the night porter was put in an impossible position, he did however try to resolve the situation but did not have sufficient authority (he should be given this in future). the next morning I headed to reception to complain... I every member of staff I met on the way apologized for the previous night, when I got to reception the manager explained that the persons responsible had been spoken to strongly and informed that such behaviour would not be tolerated again. I was very impressed by the management and staff's handling of this situation. I would recommend the hotel to others, if you want to be 100% sure you will not suffer a sleepless night due to ignorant guests request a room that is not above the bar.