No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Marston Farm Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dog Lane, Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield, B76 9JD

Brook Marston Farm Hotel is a delightful 4-star hotel set in 8 acres of
countryside near Sutton Coldfield. Brook Marston Farm Hotel has 37 stylish,
well appointed bedrooms. All rooms feature en-suite bathrooms with
toiletries, free free Wi-Fi access and plasma screen televisions. This 17th
century farmhouse retains its original country charm with real fireplaces
and wooden beams. this is the perfect place to relax and unwind.The Garden
Restaurant offers contemporary classics as well as more traditional dishes.
In the summer you can also enjoy al fresco dining in our picturesque
courtyard.

Brook Marston Farm Hotel is a great base to explore the local area and the
many local places of interest including Drayton Manor Theme Park, the
Bullring Shopping Centre in Birmingham city centre, Tamworth Castle,
SnowDome, Warwick and Stratford.The Marston Farm Hotel is just 8 miles from
Birmingham NEC and 15 minute drive from Birmingham International Airport.
The hotel has easy access to the M42 and the M6 toll road and is well
located for the NEC, the International Convention Centre and the NIA.
Picture of Brook Marston Farm Hotel, Sutton Coldfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive
Room and bathroom cleanliness excellent but the public areas (bar/lounge) could do with a makeover. I had a bar meal which was less than average and was charged a ridiculously high price for it on check out.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding,all round day was fantastic, staff were very helpful and courteou.
Great day. Comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Ian Mccormick

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing by after a long tiring journey
We stayed here after finding it on late room as we had the dog and knew the drive down from edinburgh to hampshire in the pouring rain and winds would be a nightmare. Difficult to find in the dark even with the sat nav but nearby house residents assisted us. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Evening meal was exceptional and very well priced as was the drink. Quiet but relaxing as only seemed to be 1 other couple about. Would def stay here again.

Reviewed by
L Comerford

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Staff
With so many impersonal Hotel chains near the NEC, it was nice to find such a friendly Hotel with staff that seemed to cared about your stay.
The staff were excellent, as is the convenience of the location (NEC and the Belfry nearby).
The rooms are comfy, clean and tidy, but the decor could do with updating.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Really enjoyed staying at the hotel even though we were not there long . The only criticism is that a packet of crisps cost £1.50 for a small bag and they they were not that good ! Even the barman was embarrassed at charging that for a packet of crisps

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kept awake until 4am by other guests
There was a wedding taking place in a marquee in the grounds. Whilst our room appeared to be some way away from the festivities, revellers repaired to the hotel itself after midnight, and we were kept awake until 4am by people shouting and playing the piano (badly) directly underneath our room. According to the person on reception the night porter was responsible for order and should have quietened the group. There was no hint of an apology. In addition, our room was very poky and in need of redecoration too. Altogether a disappointing experience and one certainly not to be repeated.

Reviewed by
C Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trade show stay
Had a room above the bar which was very nice, 1st night a Guest staying at the hotel insisted on getting his staff drunk the night before a large trade show at the NEC (I was exhibiting at the same show), he and his team were shouting and behaving like children. The bar was closed but they insisted on staying in the bar shouting etc. Needless to say this kept me up all night and I was not amused given I had an important trade show the next day. I must say however that the night porter was put in an impossible position, he did however try to resolve the situation but did not have sufficient authority (he should be given this in future). the next morning I headed to reception to complain... I every member of staff I met on the way apologized for the previous night, when I got to reception the manager explained that the persons responsible had been spoken to strongly and informed that such behaviour would not be tolerated again. I was very impressed by the management and staff's handling of this situation. I would recommend the hotel to others, if you want to be 100% sure you will not suffer a sleepless night due to ignorant guests request a room that is not above the bar.

Reviewed by
s crick

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.