No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Swallow Hotel Glasgow

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
517 Paisley Road West , Glasgow, G51 1RW
*Free Wifi now available throughout hotel*

The Swallow Glasgow is a busy, friendly, hotel on the outskirts of the city centre, offering an ideal base from which to enjoy the thriving and cultural city of Glasgow. The hotel is a great location for exploring the west coast of Scotland and is within easy reach of Glasgow Airport and main routes to the West Coast, Ayrshire, The Borders and Edinburgh. You are within walking disctance of Ibrox Stadium and the Science Centre.

The hotel hosts 116 bedrooms, all with private bathrooms and equipped with satellite television, telephone, hospitality tray, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and free wifi.

The restaurant and bar offer a range of dining offers from a snack to a steak, including a nightly menu and house specials.

The Swallow Glasgow hotel is widely known for its hospitality and friendly atmosphere, and with the city centre just a minutes drive away is the perfect city break for couples and groups alike.
Picture of Swallow Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swallow nightmare…...
Possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Noisy central heating
Not been decorated in at least 15 years
dirty bathroom
No clean towels on 2nd day of stay.
value supermarket product quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mark Dollery

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!
Hotel was a mess, walls were dirty and chunks taken out of walls etc. Room furniture was all chipped and looked tatty. TV was that old, it had a built in vcr ! Sockets off walls. Door to adjoining bedroom. Rubbish and about 3 years worth of dust between wardrobe and wall. Not enough pillows. Breakfast was ok. Wasn't sure if was going to get out the lift alive! Website said 1 mile from city centre, try nearer 4!

Reviewed by
p oag

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasent stay
I really enjoyed my stay at the Swallow hotel it was ideally located for my work and for town. The staff were polite and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
vincent haley

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh Death, were is thy sweet kiss....
???????

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding weekend stay
I had organised an early entry due to attending a wedding a short distance away, but what we didn't expect was to be refused food of any kind at 1.30pm. There were 3 rooms in our party and I don't think anybody could complain about the room. They were adequate for our short stay. When we arrived back from the wedding the hotel had a number of alcohol infused football supporters singing their songs, which led to a long noisy night leading to two of our party having a sleepless night. To be fair the reception staff couldn't do enough for us on Sunday and have redeemed us with a free. nights DB&B. My one suggestion would be to inform anyone wishing to book a weekend that if there are going to be football supporters staying they be told giving the customer the chance to book elsewhere.

Reviewed by
tom mackenzie

From Anstruther, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel istired and could do with a make over. The rooms are clean but the mattresses are very tired and bed springs can be felt. The food was excellent and I recommend to upgrade

Reviewed by
B Brown

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Great service at a great price.

Reviewed by
Alan L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel in brilliant location
Room was lovely,, customer service was perfect and breakfast was brilliant

Reviewed by
Adele B

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel value for money
It's a good hotel and value for money and the staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Af Whittaker

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Great customer service, great food! The bath could have used a touch of bleach to clean it up and the hotel could do with a make over but everything else was great. Great location also. Very close to city centre and SECC and Hydro. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Gallagher

From West Calder, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next