No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flexistay ApartHotel Tooting

2Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
268 Franciscan Road, Tooting. , London, SW17 8HF
Just a 5-minute walk from Tooting Broadway Underground Station, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 10-minute drive from Wimbledon.
All the rooms offer free Wi-Fi and continental Do It Yourself breakfast. The compact rooms each have a comfortable Double/Single Bed with Digital Color TV Channels. The rooms also feature a work desk and ironing facilities, and has a Private/Shared bathroom with WC Toilet and Shower.
Fully furnished communal kitchen is accessible most of the time. Tea/coffee facilities are provided, and there is also a dining area. A DIY breakfast facility is available through out the day. Flexistay offers central heating service in all the rooms. Flexistay Aparthotel also offers washing and drying facility.
Situated in South London, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 15-minute drive from Earl’s Court. Tooting Broadway Station offers services to London Bridge and Leicester Square on the London Underground. Our aparthotel is ideally situated for easy access to St Georges hospital (10 - 15 minute’s walk).
Picture of Flexistay ApartHotel Tooting, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ApartHotel Tooting
Place was tucked away - not at all obviously a hotel. Room was OK though bed a bit low & cracked sink. Food provision and kitchen / diner exceeded expectations & we enjoyed a good (self-cooked) breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Joe M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not an apartment or hotel but a bed and bathroom with communal kitchen
Good bits - locations, stocked kitchen, a pleasant welcome
Poor bits - bathroom fittings and size, miss match of dodgy furniture (similar to rented properties), poor standard of execution.
Ideal for a night out on the town with mates getting drunk and coming back to; to crash out!

Reviewed by
t dhillon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay with friendly welcome and introduction. Everything you need is in your room and a kitchen to use - convenient if you want to make your own food. Great value.

Reviewed by
K Wood

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexistay Apart Hotel Tooting is very comfortable place to stay, as I have a lot of friends living in Tooting. It's a good value for money as well as the quality of the room and the quality of the food were perfect. Me and my partner are willing to stay there again and we highly recommend the place to the people who appreciate romantic retreat and good friendly attitude.

Reviewed by
Rumyana B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Miło tanio dobrze :)

Reviewed by
Albert W

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go again
The accommodation was very clean and tidy and absolutely adequate for a value for money impromptu overnight stay, despite not being quite what we expected an "Aparthotel" would be. Basically a few terraced houses on an ordinary road had been converted. The communal kitchen was clean, well equipped and had a plentiful supply of breakfast foods, including fresh fruit, cereal. eggs, bacon etc. The bedding and towels were spotless. Our room had an en-suite which though basic was clean with a good shower.
All in all very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Alison D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Great place to stay lovely spacious room and other guests were friendly. Only complaint would be fridge was a bit noisy overnight but great value for money x

Reviewed by
c mackintosh

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The good far outweighed the not so good!
I know this is budget accommodation and most things were good but I'm probably being overly critical when I say there were a few things that could have been better but then I own my own guesthouse so I think I know what I'm talking about.
The welcome was good and the kitchen was well stocked.
Things were clean and tidy and the facilities were good. Additional touches like Sky tv and a well stocked tray were good but the pin code wasn't available for movies before 8pm. Free wifi was good too.
On the downside the room was at the top of the house, next to the boiler so even though cold outside the room was particularly warm. There may have been some form of temperature control but it wasn't detailed anywhere.
Some of the surfaces in the bathroom were 'streaked' particularly the glass shower door and silver frame so it's more about attention to detail than anything else.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, just what was required!
As with most occasions in travelling for work you arrive late evening and you leave early morning. The stay here was great as we could prepare our own breakfast at whatever time suited us. We arrived late evening which wasn't an issue. Per hour it is the best value for money accommodation I have had in the UK, let alone central London!

Reviewed by
Daniel Groves

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What an enjoyable stay we had! Very central in tooting with excellent tube links to Clapham, Wimbledon and Central London. Very clean with a lovely little shared lounge area and kitchen. Didn't expect much from the self service breakfast but was provided with a selection or cereals and even bacon and eggs in the fridge to cook! Lovely welcoming staff and great value for money! We would definitely recommend and can't wait to stay again. Perfect place to stay with friends for a girls night out or for business.

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next