No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose-Tor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120-124 MOSTYN STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2SW
Rose-Tor is a beautiful Victorian town house, enjoying an enviable location in the town centre, close to all major amenities, including Mostyn Street, the Promenade, Pier and Great Orme.

We offer 24 tasteful en-suite bedrooms including deluxe suites with four-poster bed and family rooms. All rooms include Freeview TV, tea/coffee unit and hair dryers. Evening Bar food available in the high season. Please ask at reception when checking in.

The Hotel and bedrooms are all no-smoking. The Rose Tor Hotel now can offer our guests Free Wifi.

**Please note there is no lift access at the Hotel**
Picture of Rose-Tor Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about hotel was excellent, one small thing was, only an electric heater in the room, was not very warm, central heating every were eles, so rest of hotel was warm. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
j preston

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Great location, staff very pleasant and the food isgreat. It is located on the main high st where the restaurants and pubs are, so Friday and Saturday night revellers can be heard. So take ear plugs or ask for a room at the back.

Reviewed by
W trickett

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location
The hotel is located in a street full of restaurants and bars. It is also next to the main shopping street. Car parking was available on the street outside but this may be more difficult in high season. Breakfast was very good and always piping hot.

Reviewed by
R Hardy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly staff bed was good bathroom a bit dated apart from that a very enjoyable stay with good food

Reviewed by
adrian h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rose Tor
centrally located close to seafront, very helpful staff very nice comfortable room, shower a bit of a tight fit if you are on the large size, excellent breakfast, had one evening meal which we both enjoyed, very good value for money

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although we only stayed for three nights,we were pleasantly surprised to find that the management insisted on having the bed linen changed daily,that I thought was very nice. But since when has it been a good idea not to have a toilet roll holder?

Reviewed by
R Gasiorowski

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

about the hotel
excellent hotel staff and service great

Reviewed by
Anthony Smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and friendly we will recommodatoin to are friends

Reviewed by
michael thorpe

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay will stay again

Reviewed by
Anthony Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in great location
We stayed for four nights and I have no complaints whatsoever. The room was large and clean and the breakfast was really good. I would, however, suggest calling the hotel directly to book, in order to get the best rooms.

Reviewed by
James C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next