Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel


320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 166.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (351)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Brian M

  • December 2014

Glasgow stay

Nice tidy hotel,very close to Central station,and main shopping area .Friendly staff.

Would recommend.

  • Donna H

  • December 2014


We had the family suite in the 4th floor.

The location was perfect for our group. About 5/7 mins walk to Queen's street station. Plenty of bars, clubs around us.. A short walk through onto Argyll Street/Buchanan Street for shopping. The hotel room is very nice, free wifi in the room. Some of our group had smaller rooms but we out all day and night so basically a quick shower and a sleep is what you need. We have stayed there 2 times and will continue to do so.

  • C Mitchell

  • November 2014

Great stay :)

Came to this hotel on a Friday afternoon with my boyfriend.

Was a bit worried by the entrance because it didn't look very much. The receptionest was very helpful and friendly. We made our way to our room. We had a double room and it was a very good size. The bathroom was lovely with a nice big shower and very clean. We had a comfortable stay. Breakfast in the morning was ok. Think the hot plate could have been more fresher. Great hotel and just a 5 min walk to the centre off town for the shops. I would stay here again.

  • e hendry

  • November 2014


Very good staff hotel clean very good service will be back up on Christmas eve.Thank you.

  • Pawel P

  • November 2014

Hotel not bad, reception team awful! !

Hotel not bad, great location, good breakfast, but reception staff horrible.

On arrival evening time and morning three different people the same standard of service. No hello no smile etc.

  • K Ross

  • November 2014

Alexander Thomson Hotel

My sister and I did Christmas Shopping in Glasgow that weekend.

The hotel is situated in a great place - not too far from the shops and a stone's throw away from the train station. Enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would stay again.

  • Alastair Liddell

  • November 2014

value for money

Another great stay .

Friendly staff,big room,personal toiletries and a great breakfast. Will definately be back.

  • S Johannesson

  • November 2014

very fine


  • Ian B

  • November 2014

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Close to the station and all the sights.

Clean room with all that we needed. Excellent bathroom. Didn't have breakfast due to early depart but with breakfast included is excellent value for money

  • sheila e

  • November 2014

value for money

Our stay was exceptional all our needs were catered for staff very pleasant and helpful.breakfast had something for everyone.nothing was too much bother and having a bag store for early arrivals and late check outs all part of the service.the room was spotless and very comfortable lift made easy access to our second floor room.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel,ideally situated for shopping expeditions