Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 272.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (484)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian R

  • January 2015

Overall happy

Stayed here two weekend nights so got a good price at £106.

I initially wasnt in a smoking room but when requested I was moved, so thanks for that. The only fault I had with the room was the tv didnt work. I had my tablet but it would of been nice to have the use of the tv too. But ya, overall happy with my stay.

  • K Letham

  • January 2015

Reasonably priced and very central.

This hotel was excellent for our short stay.

It's 5 minutes from Central Station and ideal for the city centre in general. Our room was large with a nice walk in shower. Bed was comfortable. The room was a little cold but an electric radiator had been provided to help with this. The hotel was very quiet and the staff nice. The breakfast was very good, buffet style with a good selection.

  • e hendry

  • January 2015

alexander thomson hotel glasgow

great hotel for the money

  • h brattey

  • December 2014

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Food was cold and some thinks out of date.

Breakfast room very cold.

  • Pamela Duncan

  • December 2014

GREAT CITY CENTRE HOTEL

Stayed here over a weekend with friends.

Great location, good size rooms which were clean & fresh. Staff were friendly/helpful staff. Would definately stay again.

  • Amy McDonald

  • December 2014

Hi thought that the hotel was nice and close to the city centre of Glasgow

would definitely come back

  • C Cowan

  • December 2014

Excellent

Stayed here after a concert in Glasgow we had a very large room was clean with excellent facilities we were very surprised as the price we paid we thought cheep and cheerful but pleasantly surprised excellent value for money and the breakfast was amazing we will be back .

  • B Fish

  • December 2014

My stay

I have stayed here 0n 7 occasions and always find the staff immensely friendly the rooms spotless and the room servicing second to none.The breakfast is VERY good and the choices amazing I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • J White

  • December 2014

Scruffy room

Room was small and scruffy.

The net curtain was grey ( supposed to be white ) and all ripped. The window was loose and the cold wind was blowin through !. Would not stay there again.

  • G Grady

  • December 2014

Central location, no frills good accommodation

Easy to book, good customer service, no frills room, breakfast included, central location, good value.

Really nice lounge area.