Reviews - Half Moon by Marstons Inns



Price From 161.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Walker

  • September 2015

overnight stay

Very convenient for event we were attending.

Good night's sleep. Sherbourne is a lovely place to visit.

  • d brady

  • September 2015

welcoming and friendly ideal situation

room could have done with an upgrade

  • Michael R

  • September 2015

  • Mark G

  • June 2015

Great Location & Friendly Staff

A very nice comfortable hotel right in the middle of town.

The hospitality and food were excellent.

  • Mike M

  • June 2015

Mature couple

One night stay - Good central location with parking in a busy pub so attention was not very personal.

Room was adequate and clean, no noise from pub below. Best suited to one night stay.

  • T Palmer

  • May 2015

Half Moon by Marstons Inns

Pleasant and helpful staff.

Comfy bed, slept well. Great location.

  • pauline d

  • May 2015

not good value for money, very small room, very small breakfast

  • ian g

  • April 2015

value for money

We met the new owners who have only been there for 2 week and said our concerns about a few little issues.

They are aware of for instance, no information in the room for site seeing and what food was available, no telephone ,no hair dryer or iron..

The carpet was very well worn in the bar, but as I said the new owners are quite aware of these problems . The new landlord was very nice and helpful and we wish them all the best in there new venture.

  • john mesham

  • January 2015

Over the moon

From start to finish all the staff and locals were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Henry C

  • January 2015

Half Moon Sherborne

Excellent in every way.