Half Moon by Marstons Inns

3

HALF MOON STREET, SHERBORNE, DT9 3LN

Price From 153.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew B

  • October 2013

Much as expected for the money

Convenient accomodation within easy walking distance of Sherborne Abbey where I was singing over the weekend.

Car parking charge (in Pay & Display area immediately behind) was refunded. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Only downside was frequently banging door somewhere downstairs until quite late on Saturday evening - the bar area was very busy.

  • A Martin

  • October 2013

Good hotel

Very pleasant stay in friendly hotel.

  • Jonathan K

  • October 2013

Good value, customer service and clean simple rooms

  • Patricia W

  • October 2013

As good as ever

We have stayed at the Half Moon many times; it is always very welcoming and comfortable.

The situation within the town is very convenient; the staff are very pleasant, room clean, bed comfy, breakfast good and parking very useful. A change in the menu in the next few days meant there was not much choice of food to order from the bar, but what we had was excellent.

  • Gail Harris

  • October 2013

Half moon in, Sherborne

I read some reviews of this hotel after I booked the room.

In my opinion the room and hotel,was fine. At the end of a day it is a pub in a small village - it's not going to be five star luxury. It fitted our needs and although not cheap, it wasn't massively expensive. I would recommend staying here if you are a couple, group of friends, or have older children.

  • M Turner

  • September 2013

Great hotel in great location with superb food

Well located in the picturesque village of Sherborne.

Some of the best pub food I have eaten and I stay in hotels all over the country. I'm a fussy eater and a food lover and left the table more than satisfied, in fact I had to go upstairs for a lay down in the very comfy room before walking around the nice local high street with local shops selling local goods and amazing artwork. Unfortunately I was staying for business purposes and will be returning with my wife so she can see for herself what a great place to stay it is.

  • Les M

  • September 2013

good friendly pub room

  • Michael F

  • August 2013

Best pub in Sherborne?

Booked a late deal and can't fault the accomodation for the price, the staff were friendly, the food was nice ( standard pub fayre).

The location is excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. Some reviews on here complained about the Abbey bells which ring every 15 minutes, and ring the time on the hour, but it didn't bother us at all. The Inn is right in the centre of town 200m from the Abbey and has a nice atmosphere. There is a large pay and display car park at the rear of the pub which is free to residents. The only complaint I could make was the poor whisky selection.

  • Lesley EVANS

  • August 2013

Would stay again

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Food good. Rom very adequate. Sadly noisy as a Saturdy night. Would most definately stay again.

  • Enid M

  • August 2013

The room was spacious and airy with windows that opened wide to let in the cool air.

The bed was very comfortable and the room and en suite were well appointed. Evening meal and breakfast were well cooked and tasty. I couldn't hear the noise from the bar customers who were sitting outside as my room was at the back. I had a good night's sleep and woke refreshed.