Reviews - Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

4

Bickleigh, Tiverton, EX16 8RW

Price From 155.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • roger knaggs

  • July 2015

fantastic location, lovely place to stay.

staff very friendly and helpful.

superb breakfast, 10 +

  • k williams

  • July 2015

just great

fantastic location and a good variety of food and a breakfast to die for.

excellent value.

  • Fiona B

  • June 2015

Beautiful setting

We stayed here for our first night of the holiday, the room was luxurious with a lovely ensuite bathroom, very clean and tidy.

The rooms are away from the bar and restaurant areas so that we had peace and quiet. The breakfast next morning was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Right on the river, it is a beautiful setting.

  • Mark G

  • April 2015

beautiful location

We've stayed here many times, the location is beautiful.

  • k young

  • March 2015

Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

Shower height was very low and not adjustable.

A larger tv screen would be better. No mobile phone signal but good wifi.

  • Gary Kent

  • February 2015

Nice Overnight Stay

I have stayed here before and never been disappointed.

The accommodation is always spotless and the food whilst obviously pub food is always good as, is the breakfast. Over all for an overnight stay good value.

  • Brian M

  • January 2015

Nice place to stay. Probably best in spring & summer. Location excellent. Food OK.

Had a simple fish & chips evening meal - fish excellent.

Breakfast in the morning was of really good quality - spoiled by the fact that everything was overcooked. If you are going to offer good quality food for an english breakfast - you really should cook it right!

  • t gee

  • January 2015

Our stay

We booked our stay for a night away from our small children.

We intended to chill out and relax and that is definitely what we did. The checkin process was quick and very friendly. Our room was very fresh and cosy with everything we needed. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and there was plenty of choice to suit everyone. All the staff were very helpful and polite. We would recommend the Fisherman's cot to all parents needing timeout and anyone looking for a relaxing stay. Can't wait to stay again soon.

  • Stewart Hardy

  • December 2014

Great views, room very clean and warm,good food. Staff were very polite and competent.

Lovely property,no down side to my stay, except you need to be Bamber Gascoine to turn tv on .

  • Susan Ford

  • December 2014

Superb accommodation, superb food, superb staff, great value, highly recommended.

We could not believe our luck finding the Fishermans Cot at Bickleigh through your website.

Thank you so much and we will certainly be back next year when we intend to travel to this area again.