You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

4

Bickleigh, Tiverton, EX16 8RW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jackie Saunders

  • September 2016

Summer bresk

Super stay, lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting.

Room was spacious and very clean. Did have intermittent t.v signal problems - not a big issue for us.

  • S Gardner-Rummins

  • August 2016

Great stay great location

Wonderful surprise, great location, friendly staff, good view recently refurbished

  • K Pugh

  • July 2016

A Lot at the Fishermans Cot

I am used to staying at a well known chain up and down the UK, but on this occasion I looked for something more local.

The welcome was efficient and friendly, the view at the rear of the restaurant near the river was something else, friendly atmosphere, good food and value for money, and the room was great, clean and everything worked... I recommend this to anyone wanting just a meal and few drinks, or a stay over. The breakfast also looked good but I had to be away, so i was gifted pastries before leaving...

  • John Roberts

  • May 2016

Room could have done with more drawer space ,and it really needed hoovering as there were bits .

The dining room and bar area were good ,but I feel some of the bar staff could do with more training as we ordered a drink from there menu and the lad was unable to produce it.

  • Brian J

  • January 2016

Great countryside location

Lovely location,friendly staff & very good food.Quality of room only gets a 4 because bathroom had a stale smell from the waste pipes,could have done with some bleach.

  • A Hayes

  • November 2015

birthday stay at the fishermans cot

our stay was all we hoped for the area was peaceful and the river running by the restaurant windows made the evening meal and was a refreshing start of the day when going into breakfast.

The food was excellent and staff was very cheerful and helpful would definitely stay again

  • Emyr T

  • November 2015

A little more thought next time

After travelling for 6 hours on a fogbound night and arriving at 9:20pm, I was greeted by 'I'm sorry we stopped serving food at 9pm'.

My room was tidy and clean, but having to travel a further 10 mile round trip for a take-away was not what I really eanted to do. The staff were very plesant and breakfast was good.

  • Janice B

  • October 2015

Quaint hotel in a beautiful spot

We had a room on the first floor which was in the roof space and had a huge beam running through the middle.

The view of the river and bridge was lovely. The bathroom was fine, nothing that a bottle of mold remover couldn't fix.

We ate in the restaurant both nights, the first night the food was excellent (steak and gammon) the second night disappointing. The breakfast was nice, good bacon, didn't try the sausages or black pudding. Good range of cereals, fruit and croissants.

The staff were all lovely and the manager Juanita very helpful. I would definitely stay again but might think twice about using the restaurant.

  • diane s

  • September 2015

Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

an absolutely lovely place to stay, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, staff very obliging and helpful, It is a beautiful place to stay.

Excellent scenery and plenty of places to visit, can't wait to go back.

  • Karen W

  • August 2015

Nice size room

Had an evening meal in the pub which was rather disappointing - certainly wasn't generous and no attention paid to presentation.

got our order wrong, so one meal almost cold by the time the other arrived.