No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Letterfinlay, Inverness-shire, PH34 4DZ
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel rests on the banks of Loch Lochy and boasts breathtaking views over the Great Glen. Watch the world sail by from our panoramic sundeck whilst enjoying the freshest produce and locally landed seafood carefully hand-cooked by our team of chefs. Retire in the evening to our cosy, comfortable bedrooms, many of which have magnificent views over the loch where you can while away the time watching the sun set and if you are lucky see the ospreys swooping over the water at dusk.
Picture of Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, Inverness-shire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!!!
Lovely staff, good food, excellent location. Would stay again and recommend for anybody wanting to stay on a Loch with a friendly atmosphere and eay access to lots of other places, Skye, Fort William, Fort Augustus and Loch Ness.

Reviewed by
J RADFORD

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and food
Hotel is in a fantastic location and the food is superb. The rooms and décor could do with a little improving. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Trafford

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a Hotel
Our stay at Letterfinlay was exceptional. The staff were friendly, so helpful and really gave a first class service. The setting is so beautiful, we were relaxed within half an hour of arrival on our Loch view balcony. Such a tranquil setting. The food is amazing. I cant say one bad word about it, only complaint is that I am not there right now!

Reviewed by
claire mcqueen

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very beautiful view and delicious food in the restaurant
We stayed 2 nites. Foods are excellent. Its homey, kids like pool table. The place also has beautiful scenic view. You can go down to the lake and relax there. Very Serene.
Just need to improve wifi connection upstairs in the room area.

Reviewed by
W Nugroho

From Jakarta, Indonesia
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The girls in the restaurant and reception were nice and helpful. We only eat breakfast which was ok, and had one evening meal there, as the evening meal was pretty poor. Our room was clean and tidy, but we had flat and worn pillows. We were downstairs in the annex house, the room above us had no floor sound insulation, and it was like having a heard of elephants above you. The rooms were overpriced for the hotel.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our fantastic staff, however we are sorry that you did not enjoy parts of your stay. Our kitchen has a tremendous reputation for consistent quality and I will pass your comments onto our head chef. I will also pass your comments regarding your pillows to our head housekeeper.

Reviewed by
A Walsh

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, lovely hotel, friendly staff!

Reviewed by
H Mason

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem!
The hotel is in a stunning location. We had a really sweet room, which was really cosy. Only fault was the shower - not much power. The restaraunt was gorgeous, big windows looking out onto the loch. Food was really good and a varried choice on the menu. Nice selection of drinks at the bar. Staff were really friendly and attentive. Really nice wee place for a quiet, romantic getaway.

Reviewed by
Donna G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel with good view

Reviewed by
K Xu

From london, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our nice stay
Our stay was Brill, My girlfriend didnt think the room was the best as she had no where to get ready for the evening dinner. ie a dresser with a mirror. views were awesome though and overall a nice stay

Reviewed by
C Sinden

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Great Value, Scenic, 5 Star Food, Friendly staff
As Above

Reviewed by
C Young

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next