Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel

3

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH34 4DZ

Price From 145.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catrin P

  • April 2015

Fantastic Hotel in a wonderful location

The Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel is in a wonderful location right on the loch and our room overlooked this amazing view.

The staff are helpful and welcoming which after a long drive was great to experience. I wish we could have stayed more than one night as this hotel deserves to be more that simply a pit stop. Will definitely be returning.

  • K Broomfield

  • January 2015

Lots of cobwebs!

We have stayed at this lodge before, and the food and service are both great.

What lets it down tho, are the rooms. The cleanliness is not where it should be. Paid extra for a deluxe room, but there were marks all over the walls, the thermostat on the shower was broken, so ended up with a scalding hot shower, and there were huge cobwebs everywhere. Shame, because the atmostphere and setting was great.

  • H North

  • November 2014

We were expecting a room with a view but we got a room in the house that wasn't over looking the loch.

Our room had cob webs also had what look to be public hair beneath the sink. The breakfast on the Saturday morning was superb so was really looking forward to breakfast the following morning to be sadly let down with a poorly presented eggs benedict with a half burnt muffin was so disappointed. The staff were very polite and welcoming, I'm pleased I paid £90 per night as I feel that was a bit steep but not half as steep as paying £145.

The views around the hotel are breathtaking truly magnificent just wish we had a better view from our room to take it all in.

  • joanne g

  • September 2014

lovely stop off at the loch

This is a 3 star hotel but is superior to most I have stayed at.

Location is amazing, such a beautiful view of Loch Lochy. Super friendly staff, quiet hotel and nice food. We stopped off for one night, the room was small and I found the bed too soft but small niggles really. Value for money was amazing, we had stayed at a 5 star the previous night for almost double the price - wish I had just stayed here!

  • Derek G

  • August 2014

wondefful postion on lockside but hotel need updating food excelent

  • Geoff C

  • August 2014

Fantastic location, service excellent.

Food could be better.

  • Ann C

  • August 2014

Really lovely hotel on the banks of the loch.

Beautiful building tastefully modernised.

  • S MacRitchie

  • August 2014

Great location and restaurant - small rooms.

Initially sent to The Annex which is a separate building.

Room was tiny and very musty smelling. Back at reception we were immediately offered a Family Room in the main building. Although still small, it was better and fresher and had a peekaboo view of the loch. Bathroom was small but adequate but shower controls were broken and provided tepid or scalding water. The location of the hotel on the loch side is great and the big deck is perfect for a cold beer with a view. We ate at the restaurant, which was excellent, and provides great views of the loch. Service was friendly and efficient. Size of the rooms was disappointing. Wifi only works in seating are close to reception. Would recommend the restaurant or a stop for a beer.

  • Sally B

  • August 2014

3 day break in Aug

On arrival we were informed we had been upgraded to a suite.

Always a good start.

This was a ground floor room of a house separate to the main hotel. The suite / room was a good size, nicely decorated with sofa and chair overlooking the Loch. It looks like a new addition to the hotel and had a decking terrace also looking out over the Loch.

Perfect for us to relax and unwind.

The weather was changeable and cool but the suite / room has radiator heating and we used this evenings and first thing in the mornings.

We enjoyed our stay but felt the breakfasts could have been better. We dined in the restaurant 2 out of the 3 evenings. The food was ok but a little limited in selection.

Overall a good experience but would not stay again as we always like to try new places.

  • Laura G

  • August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Location stunning.