No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel and Blue Pig

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , Lymington, SO41 9AP
Located in the centre of picturesque Lymington, The Angel & Blue Pig dates back to the 13th Century as a traditional coaching Inn. Homely and welcoming and features 12 newly refurbished, well appointed en-suite rooms seldom seen in an inn.

Lymington is in the heart of the New Forest, one of the most beautiful landscapes in the South of England. The Isle of Wight is just a short ferry ride away as are many clean sandy beaches. Featuring a delightful bar, lounge, dining room and courtyard, we serve seasonal, local produce throughout the day.

When you come to stay at the Angel, then you will want to explore this bustling market town and enjoy its superb location on the edge of The Solent.

.
Picture of The Angel and Blue Pig, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We stayed overnight before visiting Beaulieu the next day. Found the hotel very friendly - and quirky. Not too noisy late at night even though we stayed on a Saturday. 5 minute walk down to the marina.

Reviewed by
Frank Alsop

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was brand new. Beautifully decorated. Exceptionally clean. Few teething problems : shower did not have enough pressure ( I did tell staff about this).
Food is first class and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
debbie wheeler

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay, good beer
Only negitive coment really is that my Partner did find it hard to put her makeup on as there was not a suitable mirror / lighting . A good bedroom should have a dressing table, with a mirror with good lighting, and most definitely a power socket, Also there was no soap dish in the shower cubical, so no where to put your shampoo or soap which was a bit of a problem. Enjoyed our stay though very much and the staff were excellent, just a little thought in the room would make it perfect! Thanks

Reviewed by
Andy Ridgwell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy but nice
We had a room at the front of the building - it was very nice but becuase the weather was so warm and there was not air conditioning in the room we had to have the windows open. This was not a problem during the night as there was very little traffic, but from 6am there was no chance of any sleep with deliveries being made to the High Street shops, bin lorries etc. Obviously this is beyond the control of staff at the Angel and Blue Pig but worth bearing in mind if you intend to stay in the summer months. The car park was a little hard to find, I am sure that if we had contacted the hotel in advance they could have given us directions but we had assumed that the car park entrance would be obvious.

Reviewed by
theresa l

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful find
A wonderful hotel with great rooms, fantastic service and yummy food. Can not rave about this place enough. Perfect for us as a young family travelling with a dog.

Reviewed by
s eichler

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break. Nice food and great service

Reviewed by
Dean G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay.
Stayed for 1 night of a 3 night trip and the angel and blue pig really was a
lovely place to stay. It's warm and friendly welcome by the staff was a great
start to our stay, we were shown to our room wich was spacious and comfortable
with everything we needed. Any questions we had or info we needed the staff were
Never too busy.
We slept well in our comfortable bed and had our continental breakfast, again with
Pleasant helpful staff wich really set us up for a great day!
Many thanks to all at the angel and blue pig!

Reviewed by
T Newell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cozy comfort at The Angel & Blue Pig
Staff friendly; room lovely regardless of the expresso machine having no instructions in English as to how to use it & the bath plug wouldn't come out of the bath! We loved the decor of the room; finding it very comfortable & cozy. Would have been nice to have a cooked breakfast included in the price.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, comfortable bed. Only continental breakfast available

Reviewed by
D Pullen

From Tadworth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No one listened!
Lovely looking room just not practical. Too dark to see properly especially in the shower room, hopeless for men who shave and for women putting on make up. No house keeping on one of the days we stayed so had to seek out clean towels and cups. The main problem was the air conditioning unit which we knew was a problem so on booking our room we asked not to be near it but that request was ignored. It starts before 7 in the morning and was only stopped, apparently, when someone else complained, so we suffered 2 mornings out of 3! We know this has been a problem
since last year so obviously they are not trying very hard to solve the problem. We were pleased with the quality of food and we did receive a call to confirm our booking.

Reviewed by
E Lister

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next