You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel and Blue Pig

4

High Street, Lymington, SO41 9AP

Price From 242.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Warren H

  • April 2016

Happy as a pig in Lymington

So good I have stayed twice and would stay again.

  • Hannah Zreik

  • April 2016

Nice pub hotel with history

Great service and very welcoming.

  • K Kennedy

  • February 2016

Wonderful Valentine's night away

The Angel and Blue Pig is a lovely old Inn in the pretty Georgian town of Lymington.

It is said to be the most haunted inn in Hampshire, although we didn't see any ghosts. We had a fabulous meal in the bar and breakfast the next morning was brilliant - cooked breakfast sadly isn't included but it's well worth the money, we had delicious vegetarian breakfasts. The room was really stylish with lots of nice touches including a Nespresso machine. And the bed was so comfy. A perfect place for a romantic night away.

  • Fay C

  • February 2016

Clean room, comfy bed but lacked wow factor at this price

Looked beautiful from the photos and was nice enough but a little disappointing.

Staff did move us when we asked for a room with a bigger bathroom, they were very accommodating. We had expected something a little more luxurious. Great meal in the evening. Continental breakfast was a bit of a let down but you can pay extra for something better. The building was noisy too, creaking floorboards (to be expected as it is quite old), so take ear plugs for a quiet night's sleep. All in all a nice enough last minute break but for the price we had high expectations which were not quite met.

  • Lisa F

  • January 2016

The Angel and Blue Pig

Very comfortable and good food.

Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely, roaring fire in lounge. Includes parking which is a must in Lymington.

  • Sarah D

  • January 2016

Lovely place to stay

The Angel and Blue Pig is located in the centre of the high street and with free onsite parking it is great for looking around the shops and visiting different pubs/cafes.

The room was good, a little worn in places, but overall very clean and decorated nicely. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were good. The food served in the restaurant is top quality, we throughly enjoyed both meals. The bar is very cosy, with a lovely open fire. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others.

  • E Pagano

  • November 2015

The Angel and Blue Pig

An excellent hotel right in the centre of the town.

Very friendly staff and excellent quality food. Highly recommended.

  • David C

  • October 2015

The Angel and Blue Pig

Friendly helpful staff,very clean hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere .Centre of town,close to sea and new Forrest walks, beautiful part of the country.Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so relaxed and welcoming .

  • T Harris

  • July 2015

Wonderful stay.

We were greeted by Lee, had helpful attention throughout.

Perhaps not an ideal hotel for visually impaired, full of quirky character.

  • michael harvey

  • April 2015

The Hotel was very nice, but there didnt seem to be enough staff, we waited quite a while to be served and felt a bit ignored, plus why have you got to pay extra for a full English breakfast.

every hotel ive stayed in it has come as standard, so we didnt have it as we didnt feel we should have to pay extra. Nice hotel though