Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN
The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in a Marstons B&B
Check in staff were not particularly welcoming. The room was well sized, nicely decorated the only drawback being the main road outside my window. Traffic noise all night although never heard the pub kick out. The carvery was expensive and not vey good. Bathroom layout was quirky, having to squeeze around the hand basin to open the shower door. One of the best showers ever though! Breakfast was served from 7 am by friendly staff as was good value.

Reviewed by
J Crosskell

From Barrow Haven, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
Enjoyed our stay but room wasn't serviced on the Saturday ie. Bins not emptied, tea, coffee not replenished and towels not changed.

Reviewed by
a sanderson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good qualitiy value for money stay really enjoyed a relaxed stay . Staff were very friendly .
Would stay there again no problem .

Reviewed by
K Musk

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and clean and tidy.would not hesitate to return when next in the area.very easy to find and handy for motorway. Could not have asked for better

Reviewed by
D Marchington

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value and Customer Service
Steve and his staff really looked after us. Its good value for money ans nothings too much for them

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pitty about the lack of sound proofing
Generally OK... Only real problem is the lack of sound proofing, you can hear people talking, snoring in rooms ether side and their television, and I guess visa versa. Plus when people walk around room or hallway, the floorboards creak... Making it difficult to sleep...

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stopover
Our room was large & very clean though a bit under-lit due to using energy saving bulbs.
The only real downside was the outside of the shower that had obviously been wet and in need of attention.

Reviewed by
H Norman

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Hotel is on a busy main road; however they have taken steps to block out the noise by installing secondary glazing which almost does the trick. Room was clean just a bit of mould from condensation in the bathroom. Food was good. All in all great value for money.

Reviewed by
Michael Harwood

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended first class all the way accommodation staff and food will being going back their again on future trips

Reviewed by
A Tonks

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Admirals Table Bridgwater
A pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfasts.
I had been warned of the proximity to the main road and found the noise a little intrusive but not overwhelming, it might have been a different matter if I had been at the front of the building though.

Reviewed by
T Kent

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next