Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns


Bristol Road, Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Price From 127.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marie F

  • September 2015

Very nice Hotel

Very clean and nice hotel.

Rooms are lovely. Food in restaurant was really nice too.

  • Jane Bairstow

  • September 2015


A great place to stay.

We had a stopover on our way to Cornwall - a welcome break. Great food, great breakfast, really friendly and helpfull staff. A pleasure to do business with this pub.

  • Malcolm P

  • June 2015

One night at the Admirals Table

Lovely big room (no5) with everything supplied, spoilt by all 4 pillows being really disgusting, badly stained yellow, had we spotted them when we arrived in the room we would have insisted they were changed.

We only saw them when we stripped the bed before leaving (we do this as my wife is a housekeeper at a hotel and always does this to help). The mattress protector also had a small yellow stain on it. What a shame, let down by lack of attention to cleanliness. Otherwise this would have been a perfect stay.

  • stewart f

  • May 2015

We are happy to keep on returning

Very welcoming staff Rooms adequate for our stay and clean.

Nicely refurbished. Restaurant busy which is always a good sign and food good......prices are very reasonable too. Manager very attention everyone and friendly. Well done all and look forward to next visit.

  • J Crosskell

  • February 2015

First time in a Marstons B&B

Check in staff were not particularly welcoming.

The room was well sized, nicely decorated the only drawback being the main road outside my window. Traffic noise all night although never heard the pub kick out. The carvery was expensive and not vey good. Bathroom layout was quirky, having to squeeze around the hand basin to open the shower door. One of the best showers ever though. Breakfast was served from 7 am by friendly staff as was good value.

  • K Musk

  • February 2015

Good qualitiy value for money stay really enjoyed a relaxed stay . Staff were very friendly .

Would stay there again no problem .

  • a sanderson

  • February 2015

Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

Enjoyed our stay but room wasn't serviced on the Saturday ie.

Bins not emptied, tea, coffee not replenished and towels not changed.

  • Jenny B

  • January 2015

Good Value and Customer Service

Steve and his staff really looked after us.

Its good value for money ans nothings too much for them

  • D Marchington

  • January 2015

Very welcoming and clean and tidy.would not hesitate to return when next in the area.very easy to find and handy for motorway.

Could not have asked for better

  • Richard B

  • December 2014

Pitty about the lack of sound proofing

Generally OK...

Only real problem is the lack of sound proofing, you can hear people talking, snoring in rooms ether side and their television, and I guess visa versa. Plus when people walk around room or hallway, the floorboards creak... Making it difficult to sleep...