Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room,nice and clean and fresh. Staff fab nothing too much trouble and would stay there again. Only bad point was the bathroom was abit small,when sat on the loo your knees hit the wall!

Reviewed by
Michelle Gittings

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Excellent all round, staff good, food value for money, would stay again

Reviewed by
Stephen Fitzgerald

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms, shame about restaurant service
Room lovely, clean, bathroom had some mould on ceiling but otherwise ok
However, restaurant service was dismal. Only 2/3 full, but we took TWO HOURS to have a 2-course meal!! The drinks took 20 mins to arrive, the mail 45, then we waited another 20 mins to order our desserts,, before waiting a further 15 mins for them to arrive! The food was good, but please, Admiral's Table staff, get your service up to speed (and I don't mean Fast Food style)

Reviewed by
Barbara Y

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is such a lovely hotel/pub and it was a pleasure to be there from start to finish. The staff who were on duty were so attentive and helpful, however the staff who wer,nt on duty were a little too boystrous to say the least but overall i was well satisfied, thank you

Reviewed by
P Smithson

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round great value accomodation and service
Pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Admirals Table, Usually stay at a Premier but this was much better value for money. The room was spacious and well furnished with a good bathroom.
Good food at the restaurant but quite a long wait before it arrived (although to be fair it was busy).
The breakfast (included in price) was plentiful with some choice too. Friendly/helpful staff. will definately be staying here when next visiting the area.

Reviewed by
i goddard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings...
We picked up this booking at the very last minute and so did not choose the Admiral's table for any other reason than the cut price deal. The deal price seemed pretty good but was it...?
The room was spacious enough with a dismal view. That wasn't important to us, and Bridgwater looks dismal at the best of times. The overall cleanliness of the room was good save for some weird stains on the carpet. It looked like someone had been polishing their shoes and got most of the black polish on the floor! The bed was uncomfortable (for my taste). I am used to a memory foam matress and this was not. That's not really a criticism; I just prefer it.
The bathroom... Oh boy. Designed by a blind midget with it being impossible to sit straight on the toilet because the shower cubicle was almost touching the pan front. If the sink and pedestal had been in the others' places, then it would have worked fine. However, they were not. Not nice. Shower worked good so that cheered me up.
Breakfast was served quickly. The waiter was very polite and efficient. Nice lad. The food was passable; a touch on the greasy side and portions were adequate. The main letdown here was the standard - of lack thereof - when it came to clean plates and bowls. the dishes on the cereal bar had dried on food in abundance; it took us 7 goes to find two fairly clean ones. Big minus there.
On balance, £40 was reasonable for what we received but I would not have been happy had it been at full tariff.

Reviewed by
C Winters

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good clean accomodation and a great breakfast

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation was fine for me. It's a Marstons Pub so there was a couple of nice beers on and the food was good. The room was clean and overall my stay was good value.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
This hotel was perfect for an overnight stay en route to Exeter. The room was spacious and clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and very tasty.

Reviewed by
Poppy Walker

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ground floor room--good as I have a knee problem. No bedside light for reading disappointing. Used a torch as overhead light inadequate to read by. Very strong odor emanating from shower drain--realise that the building is situated next to a Sedgemoor Drain and maybe stangnant water retention is a problem at this Hotel. Very good mattress.

Reviewed by
J Whitehead

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.